Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ny

good hotel close to wet n wild

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: i liked that it had a complementary shuttle bus to go to the major parks in florida, so it was less money to spend on taxis.
Cons: should be more affordable places near the hotel instead of walking a lot to find a new place
Location: near the hotel was wet n wild, universal studios and island of adventures
went with my daughter and two of my nieces to the hotel in florida. i loved that it was around a nice area and that it had a big pool including jacuzzi. our room had a nice view and was very clean-looking. the staff was so nice and accommodated to our needs at whatever time we called. overall i would go back to that hotel for the next time we go to florida. was really impressed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Poor service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Checked in, key cards didn't work. Bathtub dirty, carpet dirty. Beds were ok. Ran out of toilet tissue and towels, had to call three times to get any more. Close to everything though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Anthony GM, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your review. I can certainly understand your disappointement with the key cards and room cleanliness. We pride oursselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and in the infrequent times we hear of any deficiencies we certainly want to address them right away. I value your comments will share them with our housekeeping team. I hope you give us a second chance when travels bring you back to Orlando so that you can trust that your recent visit was the exception rather than the normal level of service and cleanliness you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good location, nice hotel and an excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Free Internet service
Location: Very close to team parks and major shopping
The only problems were the rain and thunder storm knocked out the cable Saturday and was promised by front desk that cable guys were on their way to reset it. Up ontill Sunday afternoon we still did not have any cable service, we checked out shortly afterwards. Had to pay for Internet service in room, free service was only provided in the lobby. I think Internet is a basic necessity and should be free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Anthony GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I can understand your concerns about charging for interenet. Our internet charges are very competitive and in some cases less expensive that some area hotels. I am pleased to announce that we will be offering free internet beginning Oct 1 to all of our guests. The television signal loss is more complicated that orginally throught. There was damage from the storm to the equipment and we have been working with our vendor to restore signal to all channels. I do apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Douglas was very helpful and have great customer service downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean hotels rooms close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the layout of the hotel was unique.
Cons: Fees for Wi-Fi and parking were extra expenses that we would've liked to see included with the room.
Location: The hotel is very close to International Drive, but there's less traffic. Also close to Universal Studios and Wet N Wild.
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for in a place to stay during our few days in Orlando. It's within a few miles of many attractions and restaurants, so we didn't have to venture far. We were also happy staying in the comfortable room and soaking up some sun at the resort-style outdoor pool. In addition, the concierge was excellent and helped us to get discount tickets to a nearby water park. We were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Overall stay was great. Walking distance to restaurants and many other things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. - Slovenia

Very cozy hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is our third time in this hotel. It is always a great experience. The staff is extremly kind and helpfull. The breakfast buffet is plentyfull and tasty. We are from Europe and we like good and strong coffee which is offered with the breakfast. The size of the hotel is just right with all the facilities and frendly staff makes it cozy where you feel you have been noticed and taken care of. For sure we will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice and clean, close to Universal

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Very close to Universal and water parks
Very nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Very close to Universal and water parks. Offers free shuttles to Universal and Disney parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Good clean hotel near international drive

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, staff
Cons: Free wifi would be good but everything else is fine
Location: Near international drive, lots of restaurants universal is nearby, sea world etc within easy reach by I-Drive trolley, Disney May require a car
Hotel was nice, rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless, good location for universal as there is a free shuttle, the I-Drive trolley stops very near or on international drive and is easy if you don't have a car, good restaurants within walking distance, Disney is not very near but if you're not going then it's fine (we didn't do Disney universal has gotten much better) staff are friendly and helpful any questions they will have the answer, pool area is nice, parking and wifi are extra so check first or you may get an unwelcome surprise but all In all a very good hotel