Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martin county Fla.

Day Inn mother daughter weekend get awa

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: easy to find and the cost.
Cons: Yes, keep up with the appliance maintenance/condition. Make sure they're in working order. Serve breakfast til 10 am.
Location: Legoland, restaurants, gas stations, highway and stores.
The night staff lay was very nice, hotel was easy to find but the a/c didn't work very well and the refrigerator was just awful. The freezer didn't work at all the refrigerator didn't keep anything cold. I put items in each one at 7:30 and the next morning at 10:30 my freezer packs where not frozen and the items in the refrigerator where hot. I stayed in room 138. The bath tub had a ring around the inside. The rest of the room was fine. The outside of the hotel was neat and clean. The one soda machine wasn't working at all and the other was on but wouldn't take money so you couldn't get a drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

It's an OK hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The accessibility to attractions.
Cons: Cleanliness in rooms
Location: It is easy to go to Disney parks and even drive up to Legoland. Posner park has some nice stores and it is close to the hotel.
For a one night stay it is ok. Close to attractions. I was disappointed to see coffee in the coffee maker from the previous guest. And the breakfast is just ok. Other than that if it is just to sleep while visiting the area it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted May 25, 2015
Very good! Excellent!! The best! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 24, 2015
Excellent!!! Very good experience. Thanks for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Bad customer service

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Customer service -- it means a lot more than a lot of businesses give it credit for!
We stayed at this Days Inn because our family lives nearby. We stayed from a Thursday night until the following Monday morning. When we checked in on our first night (around 11 p.m.) the hotel staff seemed to have no idea that we were even coming. They complained that they were running short on key cards and didn't mention anything about breakfast times, wifi, or any other information that I'm accustomed to getting upon a normal hotel check in. On Saturday night, we came back to our room to find that our key card had been deactivated! This was after a very long day and we were ready to go to bed. When we took our card to the front desk, they didn't apologize for the inconvenience or even acknowledge that they had messed up. They just scanned the card and gave it back to us. Hardly even got 5 words out of the girl working the counter. This hotel was cheap, which is why we got it, but I've stayed at other Days Inn's before and have been much more pleased with my experiences in the other ones. Not sure why this one was so under par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

Comfortable hotel conveniently located for us.

Posted May 3, 2015
We got a comfortable night's sleep and a nice breakfast to prepare us for a day on the James Van Fleet Bicycle Trail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Guess you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Box Store shopping, a few places to eat and right off the hwy.
I stayed at the hotel because of convenience. I was extremely disappointed in the smell of the room. The pillow need to be changed at least every three months...they were very lumpy. the bed was very uncomfortable as well. The breakfast was a real disappointment (watery oatmeal and lumps, now healthy bread choices for us Canadians, and the fruit was old as well). The pool area was great, and again the location was great. overall a 2/5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dainty

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Door lock was broke and shower floor was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen from valley stream, NY

Solid Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
the room was clean but needs some updating. Horrible pillows- so bring your own. The room was musty smelling; but once I turned on the AC it was fine. I arrived at breakfast by 10am (it ran until 11am)- and everything was gone and it did not appear that they were going to replenish anything, so I left
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, but breakfast is from 6 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. again, thanks for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not impressed for a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The sheets were matted to the bed as if they had not been changed since the last stay before us. There was also hair in the sheets and the blankets were stained. It smelled bad as well. I learned not to skimp out on the hotel!