Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Fort Myers, FL

Inviting in general

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great Hallowing decorations and customer service. The continental breakfast was very basic (oatmeal, toast, coffee, oranges, cereal with milk, and yogourt). We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not So Scary!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was about a 15 minute drive from Walt Disney World, close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff.
Cons: The electronics (tv) slightly out of date.
Location: It was about a 15 minute drive from Walt Disney World, close to restaurants and shopping
After reading all of the other reviews on this place, I was really scared. Some reviews said the room was filthy, no hot water, bad pillows, mold, mildew, and no hot water. Who would want to stay in a place like that? I did not experience anything like that. I arrived on a Friday afternoon check in was easy, the front desk staff was very helpful - even looking up the number to several pizza delivery places. Once I arrived in the room I was shocked. Not because it was bad, because I was expecting the worse. It was quite nice. The only thing that bothered me at first was the cherry air freshener smell, but that soon disappeared. There was a small sitting area with a desk, coffee table and couch. Also a mini fridge and good sized sink in the kitchenette area. The bed was a good size and not uncomfortable. The room was clean -no weird stains or anything on the carpets. It looks like the room might have been painted recently too. I went to breakfast the next morning and the front desk asked if I had a voucher, which I did not, so she wrote one for me. The breakfast was nice -nothing fancy - toast, oatmeal, cereal, juice and coffee. Overall, I was really happy with the place. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Adequate Hotel for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Kissimmee was a little further out than I thought! Hotel was decent and free breakfast was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoeBlackfrom miami

great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
So is not the cleanest hotel out there and is not the newest or the best maintained , breakfast is ok...the surroundings of the propety as an ansamble are great...so if you can not afford the villas u can book the room s and use the admenties of the resort...with a little investment(flat screens and carpet change) they can have more satisfied customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I stood 9 days, everyone was polite, service was quick. Only suggestion is they should upgrade the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Pfrom Dayton, Oh

Have stayed twice...

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for $40/night. Nothing special but you do get to use the timeshare report's pools directly behind it. Kids love it and there is a tikibar. You have to pay extra if you want daily room service. Free continental breakfast. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justinfrom Tampa, FL

Not really a Days Inn

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property may have the Days Inn logo on it, but it was not really what I would expect from that brand. The room had a 19" box TV, the shower curtain was coming down and there were sugar ants around both sinks in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

My florida vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was okay the room was a lil dirty but staff took care of that quick besides the tv being an old tv and not being able to connect a ps3 or anytbing to it my staff was good and the breakfast they shud change it they served the same thibg all 7 days straight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good price for what you get

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The price, the amenities that were working
Cons: Fixing amenities in a timely manner. Better continental breakfast!!!! Watch how your staff washes the area down. Gross!!
Location: 15-25 min away from everything. We ate oon the strip, went to the outlet malls, universal, seaworld, wet n wild
Pros: cheap, close to shopping, eating, Disney, Universal. Free laundry, nice pool and bar, refrigerator and microwave in room, bbq pit a few feet away to grill, staff was courteous and friendly cons: workout room was down the whole time we were there, the pool needed serious cleaning, you could feel the springs in the bed as you slept, continental breakfast was terrible (no fruit half the days, watered down oatmeal, terrible coffee, on top of it all the last day we witnessed the staff wash the inside of the trashcan in the area then wipe down the toaster oven. No more breakfast for us!!), laundry room 2 of the dryers were broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems whatsoever with lots of perks!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: clean, location, pool
Many restaurants, stores and activites up and down Vine street. Bed was comfortable and clean. Cable had 3 HBO's and a Showtime. Parking, wifi, lighting and staff were all great. Loved the a/c and shower pressure, temps. Pool was good. Breakfast was a joke. A 2 minute walk gets you to the "resort" which is free to use with 2 pools, tiki bar, tennis court, picnic areas and a cheap buffet breakfast. Theme parks are 20 minutes away. Micro/fridge, desk, 2 sinks, iron & board, armoir, sofabed and nightstands all make the room comfortable. Never heard traffic or guests noise. Fantastic stay!!