Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Scary, Terrible, Smelly

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Price was ok
Cons: Cleanliness
I had a late check in after midnight. When I arrived the front doors were locked and the clerk was asleep on a sofa in the lobby. He then made me talk to him through a hole in the wall of the building and do my paperwork through a small slot. I had paid my bill through Expedia, they then charged be a $3.36 fee for something and also charged an additional $75 to my credit card; they refunded that $75 a day later (it still came out of my account though). The clerk then told me I could use the elevators behind the hotel to get to my room. Did I mention it was creepy scary there? Unescorted lady after midnight wandering around to the back of a hotel? The hotel stated it was a non smoking facility (one of my requirements) It reeked like cigarette smoke and was unclean. I don't think the non stick thing in the bottom of the tub had ever been cleaned. Something old was still stuck to the ice container. Sheets appeared clean and the lights worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2015
could not stay. Dirty and rundown. Go somewhere else. Do not book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, NY

Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice rooms and friendly staff. The location was perfect for wherei needed to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast Florida

Hotel in Emergency Situation

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location, rates, cleanliness, maintained, and well staffed.
Cons: Refresh with new towels. Schedule a battery replacement on TV remotes on a require schedule, example once a year. Hard boil eggs added to Breakfast.
Location: Enzian Theater, Maitland Civic Center Incorporated, Paddleboard Orlando LLC, AP Arts & Entertainment, Winter Park Saloon plus shopping and more.
My service dog had to have a total hip replacement, I needed to be near the hospital. Recent experience at another Days Inn location had me a little fearful to stay. Price was inexpensive for the area and was within 2 miles of Affiliated Veterinary Specialists, Maitland, FL. I DID NOT expect EXTREMELY clean rooms, grounds WELL maintained, staff that was very FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. I received service far above the cost that I paid. Need to schedule a return for my boy's stitches to come out, 6 month evaluation and 1 year recheck. Also told the Veterinary Hospital the great service for other customers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Parkton, MD

Stay away

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was loud and the worsts hotel I have ever stayed.Will never stay at any Day's Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan from Cypress

Good for a day or two.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
OK price for the area. Room was clean but dated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient location for where we had to attend.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: sugar and creamer packets need to be stored in a dry location. The packets that were put in our room were hard. (Moisture)
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The fridge didn't work very well and the iron in the room was broken. Bathroom was kinda small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Florida

Would stay here again and suggest others to.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast could have been a little better tasting, but served it's purpose. The room was comfortable and unexpectedly really nice. I liked how it was cleaned after daily. But, also slightly unprepared. Good amenities but no laundry. Not too much to look at from the outside and a little scary at first for the back side of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo from Miami, FL

Bring your own soap.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, spacious and updated. The pool was unappealing. Turn out service did not include soap apparently. We only had one little square for our two night stay.