Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland, canada

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel room had a very musty smell and floors were not clean at all. Wifi was not working and we were told it would be fixed and a week later still was not. Front desk staff was somewhat helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Shuttle services
Cons: Breakfast...add meat
Location: Nothing had to use shuttle services for everything (costly)
Experience was good. Breakfast was disappointing...no meat. Other then that everything was very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Safety Issues/no security.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the continental breakfast; the pool is very nice and clean. The hotel is close by everything.
Cons: security.
Location: the location is conveniently close to everything. Try a good restaurant call Tu Casa right next to the hotel you will love it.
The hotel is OK, however they lack on security. They have not security at the entrance, anyone can just drive in the hotel. Several times I saw people drive in to the hotel to just do a U- Turn. One night I had to call the cops and the hotel staff because someone was banging on my window at 5:30 am in the morning. During my whole stay I was cautious and had to make sure that no one followed me into the hotel when driving in. If you stay here just be careful since anyone can drive in; another fact is that the street Orange Blossom Trl, is not very good, is a bad area; don't walk around at night either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Cayman Islands

Good stay for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I booked this hotel because of its cost. Got a little worried when I saw the horrible reviews but it was already booked so .... I arrived. The guy at the front desk could've been more friendly... but then I wasn't there to make friends. The room was clean and smelled fresh. There were some room for improvement but then I didn't pay five star prices did I? There were no roaches, ants, stains on the bed as the other reviewers suggested (maybe I was lucky?) The neighborhood didn't seem bad (but then maybe I just didn't spend too much time policing the street... I was busy in the theme parks and the mall and the outlets). The breakfast was blah... but then how much more coukd I expect for 40 bucks per night. You get waffles, powdered scrambled eggs, corn flakes, juice, bread yoghurt, etc. If you want bacon and pancakes... book another hotel. All in all, the hotel offered what I wanted at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: shuttle bus to and from airport, free breakfast, free internet service
Cons: shuttle bus service to the park, no smoking outside the no smoking area
Location: Nothing to do nearby
nice, clean and quiet shuttle bus take to and from hotel staff are very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
For just one day and a few hours it was ok for us, nevertheless I would not recommend this hotel for somebody planning a long vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Business.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: People and other visitors.
Cons: Breakfast area and more machines.
Location: Everything is nearby. Malls, Higways, Disney, Airport, Outlets, City.
Great breakfast to start the long day. Good service, did not use the pool or restaurant. DonĀ“t leave breakfast for the last minute, it gets busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, spacious

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: spacious and very clean
Location: near air port and shopping mall is easy access by bus, Burger King is across the street
Comfortable, spacious, very clean, highly recommend this hotel, is near air port and mall, free breakfast and free air port pick up and drop off was a great benefit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel to Universal Studios theme parks was great!
Cons: The breakfast area could be expanded and better quality of food. The Colombian restaurant in the hotel can be used to setup another breakfast area
Location: Location convenient to the Florida turnpike and all the theme parks.
Hotel was OK but I would probably roll the dice and try something new next time. The breakfast was continental and there were way too many people crowding the small breakfast area. The hotel staff leaves an envelope in the room suggesting you leave a tip for the housekeeping staff which was new to me and a bit presumptuous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

very good

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: buses to disney
Cons: change carpets
Location: build a wall to reduce noise from express way
excellent and wonderfull. we like their manners and care with us.