Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Close to universal studios

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Descent hotel for the price. Except cockroaches, rest was good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LILLE

Hotel Orlando

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: De pouvoir se garer quasi en face de la chambre
Cons: rafraichissement de la chambre, la literie, le WIFI dans les chambre, le coin petit déj, personnel plus avenant,
Location: à 20 mn à pied de Universal Studio, @ côté des magasins outlets
Hôtel en pleine rénovation certes, mais plus que moyen, literie abordable, matelas plutôt dur, peinture qui s'écaille, salle de bain horrible, peinture de la baignoire qui s'en va, aucune pression au niveau de l'eau, on nous a fait payer des frais de service en plus du prix de la chambre qui était pour moi abusé, piscine en travaux donc pourquoi nous faire payer des frais de services, salle du petit déj plus que moyen, petit espace, heureusement qu'il y avait des tables et chaises à l'extérieur, sinon petit dej basique, céréales, lait, jus d'orange, pains grillés, confiture, gaufres en supplément ! Service de billetterie pas intéressant, ils se prennent une légère marge, il vaut mieux réserver à l'avance via internet (+ de 20€ gagné), Wifi très lent prêt quand on réussi enfin à le capter, et personnel peu accueillant, je n'y retournerai pas !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under renovation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel it was under renovation and there was a lot of dust and debri everywhere.There was several areas of the hotel that were blocked off including the pool area .We were not told prior to paying for the hotel of its condition. We will definetly not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cheap rate for only sleeping there.
Cons: When the whole motel is renovated, nothing.
Location: Close to Universal and some other sights.
Motel was probrable built in the 70's or so. No phone or wifi in room. It appeared about 30% of motel was under renovation along with the bar / grill and convience store. My room had a floor that was replaced not to long ago but was not cleaned properly. The tub had some good size chips in it. light musty smell to room but went away after yhre first day with a/c on high. Being at Universal all day I only slept there. Sign outside of motel states lowest rates in town and you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Not as advertised.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Truthful advertising, cleanliness, construction.
Location: Universal Studios
I stayed at this Days Inn for 3 days while I visited Universal Studios. It's close to the park at a little over 1 mile away. The room was semi-clean. However, the facilities were under construction and were an inconvenience. My girlfriend and I could not sleep in due to the construction and workers walking around talking loudly early in the morning. The pool is completely dug up, and there is NO wifi in the rooms despite being advertised as free and available. There was also a cockroach in my room this morning to top my visit off. Generally I've had decent experiences with Days Inn hotels but I would NOT recommend this hotel, at least until construction is done. (Which you might not be able to find out since I received no indication of this while I was booking the hotel)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Some rooms had been refurbished but not ours, it was clean but looking tired. The swimming pool was closed - more of a building site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is good

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a good location and the bus is convenient and good service
The Hotel has a good location and beautiful scenery
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mobile, alabama

spend money elsewhere

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Close to Universals, but the condition of the hotel/rooms is not worth it. A little more money spent somewhere else is worth it. Trust me.!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Very close to Universal Studios, but not safe

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The entire place is under construction. We were put in a room in the very back of the complex, and there were people outside our door all night. Definitely not comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty and cheap

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in shambles during remodel . Water dripped and ran all night in sink. Found a toe nail in bed ! It was cheap so I got what I paid for ! It was close to universal and I parked for free ! That's the only good !