Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

glad it was only 2 days

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: the only thing that i can say that good about this hotel is that the staff that i dealt with were pleasant to deal with but were under trained
Cons: whoever owns or manages the establishment must put the people through some training so to be prepared if the guests do run into issues
Location: it is surrounded by the county jail and sheriffs dept but really does not have much more there except county admin offices for the jail facilities
it was not long that once we had the a.c. on that you could tell that there was a mildew smell coming into the room.my friend who dropped me off began to complain about his sinuses and we all began to have our noses to begin to run. that evening i tried to call the front desk to get the maintenance dept but found that the phone did not work. i went to the desk and explained these things and to my surprise was told that there is no maintenance after 5 pm. i asked for there manager and there was no management on staff in the evenings. no one the next day ever came buy and so i again talked to them at the desk and they agreed to move me. this went well and the next room was much cleaner and everything was working well. the staff tried to be helpful but seemed to be completely unaware of how to handle the simplest of issues. considering that my stay was so short and there is no manager in evenings, i would really not recommend this place, and suggest you do a little leg work to find a better one and so you can have a much nicer experience in orlando
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Start the pool at 3ft for kids and improve the breakfast!
we were not in the room that much. When you have kids with you it is not good to have a pool start at 5ft. The free breakfast was horrible. The staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nasty Hotel Next to prison, 32" TV with Lots of HD

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: 32" HD Flat Screen with lots of HD channels, Including multiple HBO HD channels
Cons: Rooms need updated, cleaned better. Be up front about the service charge collected for Expedia customers upon check in. Should be in the price.
Location: Only thing is the prison. No where near the airport. Not convenient to other Orlando attractions.
Don't stay here unless you have to. Breakfast was sparse. Room was nasty, blanket was suspicious. Sketchy characters were hanging around when we checked in. Really expect more from a Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Alayna, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during this trip. We are in the process of painting our guestrooms and updating our comforters now, so I hope that you'll be pleasantly surprised upon your next visit. I also want to be sure you know that we have evening uniformed security officers patrolling whom are happy to assist with any concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I was staying here while going to a conference in the area. It was cheap and close to the conference location. Not much else to say about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Alayna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sue. I hope that your stay was pleasant and I'm glad to hear we were convenient for your trip. If there was anything we might have done to improve your experience, I hope you'll let us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did not changes our linen and towels
1 out of 5
by Mary from Bronx, NY

Horrendous

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We didn't know that it was a block away from a prison! The surrounding area felt like a we were in the worst part of Brooklyn, NY.We were afraid to go out at night to walk our dog so they had to wait till morning to use the bathroom. We were counting down the hours till morning so we could leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very basic hotel located next to a prison. IHOP next door is the only food nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alayna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and hope your stay was pleasant. Next trip, we'll be happy to provide you with a recommendation and directions to one of the many excellent restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette from Tallahassee

Not as bad as I expected

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in an unbelievably convenient location to downtown Orlando, and less than 2 miles from the hospital (cancer center) I had to visit. Most of what you will read on the other reviews is pretty accurate though regarding the area ... But, they didn't mention that this hotel has awesome security. I met the security man and I can imagine that even really bad people would seriously hesitate to mess with him, lol. He is apparently, and obviously someone no one would want to mess with. Yet, he is such a nice and sincere person to the visitors at this motel, and quite obviously there to protect you. The owner was really nice and the girls at the front desk were very polite. IHop was right next door. Their breakfast wasn't bad ... just a continental breakfast. Yes, the hotel is obviously old, but the beds were ultra comfortable and clean, as were the bath and sink area. Furniture was old, carpet was old ... bed was very clean and fresh and there were NO bugs, lol (which is my biggest fear at a motel). Unless you are just going to go there and go walking around the parking lot or the area it is in, you will be safe. And, insofar as 'filth' goes ... there was no filth in the room. It was somewhat like staying at a grandmother's house who'd keep her beds and bath cleaner than anything else, lol ... yet things would be kind of old. Nice flat screen TV with good channels. Really was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alayna, Hotel Management
I greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay and will be happy to share your review with our staff. We are continuing to invest in bedding and other upgrades in our guestrooms, so I hope that you'll be delighted upon your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Shady place

Posted May 12, 2014
It was dirty, unorganized at check in, and very shady neighborhood and people. The next room from us had 4 adults and 4-5 screaming and crying kids. Mind you their room had 2 beds!