Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool NY

AVOID!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything....clean rooms. IF the room is smoking at least do something to remove the old smoke filled stench.
First it was my fault that I accidentally booked a smoking room. That being said, we walked in the door and it was like getting hit in the face with an old ashtray. The smell was awful and despite spraying anything we had in our baggage the smell permeated everything. I called down to the hotel front desk to inquire about a non smoking room but there was nothing available. The beds were not the best and not the worst and would have been fine. Except for the fact that when you rolled over if you found yourself face down you got a huge nose full of stale smoke from the pillows and sheets. The room actually felt and smelled dirty. At one point during the night I just wanted to get up and take a shower. In the morning we found 2 bugs walking around...no bed bugs or roaches but bugs are bugs. When we got home we had to wash all the clean clothes in our suitcase because they all smelled like stale smoke. Your REALLY want to avoid this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Carpet smelled Door frame in our bathroom was in shambles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
good for one night, close to Sanford air port, not a vacationing place , but good stop over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Staff was so incredibly nice. Willing to assist with anything. Room was budget, however clean and more than adequate to stay a few nights. Located to many stores, restaurants, etc! Great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky. Our room smelt bad!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Our room smelled bad. Air freshener was also very strong....just seemed pretty yucky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Not best place. Not worse.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The number system for the rooms were strange. Plus no elevator was hard with the luggage we had. The hot water knob in the shower was so hard to turn it hurt my back. It was ok clean yet run down. If I had to I would stay one night on my way through town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

There is no Evevator in this hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
There is no Elevator in this hotel you need to carry your luggage to the 2nd floor...........…;;;;;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Horrible, not recommended. It feels very seedy. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Horrifying place

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This place was not friendly when my ex-husband booked it and it was for my daughter's birthday they wouldn't let him in the room was filthy dirty the beds were dirty it's drunk and the hotel staff was rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Clair Shores, MI

My go-to hotel in Sanford

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: Walk to restaurants. Mall, Target, etc.minutes away. 5 minute drive to charming historic downtown Sanford and riverwalk park along Lake Monroe.
Clean and comfortable. Great value. Third time I've stayed, and I have no complaints.