Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high Bridge

Get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
close to airport. Older hotel. Outdated. Nice staff. Outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Staff the night before did not set up my shuttle ride to the airport but morning staff did an excellent fixing it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not like stay there.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I came back earlier, because the mold smell was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was the only nice thing.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The pool area was well maintained.
Cons: Clean rooms better, fix rotten moulding in bathroom, better draining tubs.
Room smelled like pee. The price of this room was too high. We paid $75, but it was more like a $39 room. The bathroom was not very clean, the toilet had gunk around the lid hinges. The molding around the door had rotted on the bottom from moisture. The tub didn't drain at all and therefore the shower water filled the tub. I rarely complain about a hotel room, even rooms that are well worn or outdated don't bother me, but there is no excuse for a lack of cleanliness. On a positive note, the pool area was well-maintained and the pool was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible in middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The room smelt like pee there were four in our room only got two towels called front desk got two more same thing next day had to go get coffee and towels. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathie from Jacksonville Florida

Pretty Okay Place

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: Central Florida Zoo a Must do and the Flea Market in Sanford is pretty cool .
This hotel is older , but the rooms were clean and well cared for . The bed was a little hard, but it worked just fine for a one night stay with my Grandson so we could visit the Central Florida Zoo which is less than five minutes down the road. The Denny's next door was extremely convenient and The staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Florida

Could have been better

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: The pillows were terrible and lumpy and the size of throw pillows, not adequate for a proper nights sleep.
The size of the room was adequate but the bed and bedding options left much to be desired. Pillows were small, lumpy and not even a standard size pillow. More like the size of throw pillows. We opted to have breakfast at Denny's next door instead. Only stay here in a pinch, but not if you want a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kramer Family from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose this hotel due to convenience to the Sanford airport. The shuttle was not free and a cab would be less expensive. The shuttle driver lives on site and uses her personal mini van and texts while we were in the vehicle after we loaded our own luggage. I would not consider eating the free breakfast if I were starving due to the condition of the lobby. The cleanliness of the rooms was so far below subpar it was unbelievable. The bathroom has a clear plexi light above the toilet that was barely holding a puddle of yellow fluid. The tub/shower unit was so gross we choose to not shower. The carpet smelled so bad we sprayed perfume and hairspray. We actually walked one mile to dinner because we needed to get out of the hotel. The neighborhood is so sketchy that we piled up 4 pieces of luggage against the door. Needless to say when we left at 4:15 am for our early morning flight we had gotten almost no sleep as we all choose to not use the covers on the bed. I should have just immediately booked a different hotel but we just needed a place to sleep for about 8 hours and I thought that the rate was great and hard to beat for such a short amount of time. You get what you pay for and I will never again stay with this chain.