Ratings based on 2,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Parking was an issue

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: the 2 pools were nice (until students showed up)
Cons: My wife complained that she would not be able to sleep on such a worn out mattress, and they replaced them. Glad I didn't wait in hot sun for bus.
Location: Without your own transportation you will be stuck at their expensive food court, and parks. Might be wise to buy the meal plan.
Every building had a convenient parking lot, within accessible distance from building-except ours. Building 5 tenants had to find parking in the other building areas, making building 3&4 parking over crowded. After a long day at the parks, we did not appreciate our parking being closed off-especially since my wife had a knee replacement, and I have a torn meniscus in mine, as well as blisters on my feet. Eventually student music groups showed up and they put up a huge tent on our parking lot-after it had been closed off for 3 days. The students took over the pools, making them not as pleasant to be around/in. If I had to do over, I would either spend MORE on a hotel that was on the monorail, and buy meal plan, or go offsite to a non Dinsey hotel with a rental car and lazy river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Great for Disney Transport

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Disney transport
Cons: I'd have to say the staff which I never expected to say.
Location: Easy drive to restaurants outside Disney and easy to get to airport. Made full use of Disney transport which is the main benefit of staying.
Great hotel if you want the Disney transport - but, very basic small rooms that are very dated. Hotel staff disappointing, especially at the concierge desk at check in and in the food court - you expect better staying at a Disney hotel. Room however very clean and cleaning staff very good. Also always seemed to close the main pool at some point every afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Jessica in the food court was phenomenal . Very hard worker . Great value for families .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Hills, Mi

Great hotel loved everything but the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Had a great 2 night stay. Loved it overall. There was a dove soap box in the bathroom when we arrived. I left it there. It was still there the next day after they cleaned the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on a budget

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: A free bottle of water in the fridge would be nice!!
I was at Disney with my daughter - everyone from the front desk to the taxi stand helped make this a truly "magical" stay! We were in the back building there with her high school band and they moved us to the 2nd building (thank you so much!) at my request. :) when my daughter and I stayed 4 extra days. The rooms are quite adequate with nice towels and wonderful water pressure in the shower! I hope to stay there again in another 4 years. We were there as a family in 2012 also. It's not the lap of luxury but you're not paying a huge price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good environment

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great location, very spread out hotel- motel styled- and decent sized rooms. No Mickey lotion at the hotel and itty bitty shampoos. Cafeteria food but actually quite tasty. Highly recommend the beef pot roast and buy a resort cup for free refills. However, those cups don't work at the parks. Also, if you book with Expedia, you WILL NOT be able to get the disney dining plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

Good budget Hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Shuttle buses to the parks, room cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: Cost of items in the food court
Location: Downtoen Disney doesn't require a ticket, it has a marketplace that has everything for everyone regardless of age.
Check in was swift, check in staff extremely helpful. Had my booking of standard room upgraded to preferred room. Magic bands worked excellently to acess the room as well as at the food court. Room was in the building "Calypso", which is near the swimming pool and entrance though the hotel has roughly 10 buildings in total. Shuttle buses are frequent to all parks under the Disney umbrella and run till quite late at night. Will book hotel again, for its basic and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
A lot of constructions around the building especially during spring break where a lot of guests. Also, they won't even let you use their computer to print. I also got a room that has loose shower faucet when you turn it on to right temperature. It was frustrating... As my experience staying outside Disney is better than this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Friendly staff. I was surprised by the attention. Bathroom cleaning could improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, can take the bus to parks and not drive there.
Cons: Just add to room arrangements that you are not guaranteed a room choice.
Location: This is a Disney resort so there is too much to do in short stay. Would need a year to get to see everything there. LOL
We arrived early and there was a room available right away, only catch is I requested a King room and was given a room with 2 double beds. I thought they were queen beds and thought no big deal we got a room right away. Room was clean. Water softner wonderful and so were the towels and bedding. When I checked out I spoke to manager and she explained that the King room was just a request and no guarantee I would get one. She credited my account some money back for the room. Any Disney property you stay in is wonderful though.