Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very small room. AC rattled and night froze up.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Highly disappointed. There are to many nicer hotels in the immediate area to chose from. For the price and what's offer is a disgrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Very big deal with disney directly

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I planned my vacation through expedia and upon arrival found out my tickets werent in with my room when they were suppose to be, they dont give out king sized bedrooms unless youre handicapped and my room was about a quarter mile (i mapped it) from the desk in a down pour rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NJ

Disney All Star Sport Resorts

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The magic bands and getting 3 express passes.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Mc Donalds nearby but food not up to par and more expensive than back home.
The condition of the Sport Resort is small room with full size beds and small bathroom. Requested a room near the front since I was renting a motor scooter and wasn't. Called to complain and had my room changed right away. There was a large group from Argentina and very noisy the whole time we were there. There chaperones definitely doing their job. One night after midnight had to call to get security to get them to quiet down. The bus shuttle was usually good except the last day it took 50 minutes to be picked up at the Magical Kingdom back to the hotel when we were leaving to catch our plane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter, fl

Don't stay in room 7223 or Update room please!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The king size beds, weren't bad at all. Every rooms had a fridge, we loved that. We stayed in another room a few nights before but made separate reservations but if you do that you have to check out, which was fine but keep in mind. Our previous room was perfect! The hotel it's self is wonderful, however back to current room, our toilet wouldn't flush, we kept having to flush the handle over and over again & then our shower head had absolutely no pressure at all, I am not one to complain but in my own opinion this was the first awful disney room I've experienced. As I said before just update the rooms disney, or don't stay in this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel activities that enticed me to stay there were no where to be found. Rooms was smaller than advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Wonderful for two.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed from july 8th to the 10th it was a wonderful and easy stay. We came, checked in. All was perfect, we had a very large room with a roll in shower which we LOVED compaired to most of our previous rooms. Had a fridge, tons of towels, extra pillows, large flat screen and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

5 days with my grandson at the Hoops Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: shuttle system, pool
Cons: a night watchman to send unruly guests to bed at a reasonable hour; large groups of kids were raucous and loud at 2 to 3 AM; healthier food options
Location: 'everything Disney'
a lot of fun, relatively hassle free despite heat and crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent Low Cost Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Taking the coaches everywhere starts to get a bit tiresome as they service many resorts.
This is a good low cost alternative to the closer resorts. The food services were better than expected; a bit expensive though. If going to Universal it is worthwhile to take a taxis instead of the coaches. Cab costs about $45 each direction while the coaches are $20/person. Cab ride is very quick and convenient (took coaches one day and a cab one day) and was worth the extra few dollars for us. The ride back to the resort on the coach took about 1 hour and 40 minutes versus 20 minutes in the cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disney resort; convenient and generally good

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: never had to use my car, shuttle system is great pool was nice room had a refrigerator
Cons: see my 'general experience' comments
Location: all Disney things are close
they need a night watchman; too many people breaking rules about smoking. keeping the noise down in the wee hours (like 2 AM) food court is adequate, no better than that at high prices $3 for a Coke, $9 for a hot dog! most offerings not particularly healthy market was a good idea but also overpriced spent five nights there with my grandson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.close to the parks

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good for the price paid, good room good swimming pool