Ratings based on 1,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All StarSports Resort

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Overall a great place for a family to stay, close to Disney parks and regular courtesey buses to them. Very clean throughout the whole resort and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful. Great pools with kid's entertainment all day everyday. Food choices a bit limited, but then again it is the States! Would definitely recommend and visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Nice value resort

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Always clean and well staffed. The usual Disney amenities. Bus transportation can be frustrating. Lots of ongoing renovations in Disney area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Enjoyable and relaxing. Staff great, good food.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: everything good
Location: Disneyworld, SeaWorld, Universal Studios
Everything is so organized, shuttle service was great, drivers friendly and kind, had so much fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was sufficient for our needs. Considering the number of children, it was a quiet hotel. The cafeteria was great, lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Easy access to all Disney World resorts.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It's a very good experience from the time we arrived to the airport and back. Well worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom YVR

So so

Posted Nov 15, 2014
No microwave & quite pricy at Rest. Facility is quite old. The only good thing is the Hotel Shuttle pickup & drop off was good at the parks & airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Excellent experience. Great staff! Would go again. Magical express is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney Property

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness---appealing to all
Cons: food prices
Location: swim---arcade---ahop
We did not experience any problems---always would like an even better rate!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Nice Disney value resort

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Bus transportation to and from the hotel. Large gift shop with package pickup from parks and shipping of larger items back home. Fun sports atmosphere
Cons: Rooms could use some upgrades to carpet, walls.
Location: Location is on Disney parks property and close to all the parks with free bus transportation to and from parks
This hotel is a nice Disney VALUE resort. If you are looking for a fancy, concierge-style hotel, then this is not the hotel for you. However, my husband and I were happy with our stay. We weren't using the room for much else than a place to sleep in between our days at the parks. The resort is large and we were in the baseball building, which is the furthest from the main reception building. However, we did not have any issue with that; it really did not seem all that far of a walk at all--about 5 minutes (or less) back to the main building. Our area of the hotel had a nice pool that was well-lit with plenty of chairs. The food available was all cafeteria style. The portions were decent sized but the service was slow and the place was always a mad house! The bus transport to and from the parks was very accessible, convenient and timely. The room was smaller than other hotels we've stayed at, but there was enough room for the beds, nightstand, TV console and a small table with 2 chairs. The decor was a cute Disney sports theme. The bathroom was small but it wasn't an issue for us. It was nice that the sink and mirror were outside the shower/toilet area so that one person could finish getting ready while the other was taking their shower. The carpet could use an update, but at no time did we feel that it was dirty. Same with the walls. It was nice having a mini fridge for water, etc. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great place for kids.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: There was plenty of things to do, we never stopped.
The hotel is great for a family with young children. The transportation to all properties was fantastic, no worries.