Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandson's First Visit

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: 3 bathrooms
Cons: Would be nice if they had a counter service restaurant for breakfast.
My wife and I, our 2 daughters and our grandson stayed for 5 nights at Kidani Village and it was wonderful as usual. We had a 2 bedroom, 3 unit that was perfect. Getting to the parks takes a little longer but the stay was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but worth it.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Highest quality furnishings and very roomy 1 bedroom villa. Savannah views lived up to billing. Everything about room and experience was positive. Only "complaint" is sheer magnitude of lodge ... it was literally a 10-15 minute walk from lobby to our room (we had 2nd furthest possible room from lobby). Minor inconvenience, though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: I like comfort !!!
Nice experience for family, room is big and view is nice !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A room with a savannah view is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from South Florida

Great Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The theme of the hotel is great and in Disney Fashion - the intricate details are taken to the next level of perfection.
Cons: Problem Resolutions and overall staff assistance
Location: The location is very serene and exciting at the same time. The resort near by has additional amenities available to take advantage.
Great Experience - I'm glad a read the reviews prior to staying at this resort. It is very true that the guest rooms are generally a distance from the main area of the hotel. I was prepared to do some walking and actually found it to contribute to my morning workouts. I usually walk every morning and I did a brisk walk up and down our hallway 4 times and I'm sure I covered a mile. :-) Rooms and Suites were spacious and convertable. This is the new preference for our family on Disney Properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary

Awesome!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shuttle bus takes you to water parks and amusement parks, very convenient.
Kids and adults both had an extremely good time! All ages loved it. Many fun things to do as well as relaxing things to do. Great variety. Will go again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Very Nice rooms, cool view, food is terrible, horrible eat nothing there, but other then that perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Paradise for safari animal lovers

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and the "cast members" were wonderful. It was very pricey but that is expected at Disney. If you have a savannah view, you really do see giraffes, zebras, etc. from your balcony. The pool is also very nice with a fun water slide for kids (and adults). The bus transportation picks up and lets off at Kidani first so that is an advantage over the busier, more congested Jambo House which is the other part of the Animal Kingdom Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kidani

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the room for having wildlife right outside my room. And because I thought Disney went above and beyond. Upon Check in at 4 pm, our room wasn't ready. We didn't get in our room until somewhere in the 5:15 area. And they knew we arrived at 1. The room was okay, the view was amazing. As for the room itself, I expected more. The kitchen dishware and utensils that were provided were paper and plastic! I don't even have those in my home because I hate them so much and to see them at one of the upscale resorts, really? The bathroom needed more hooks and lacked a bit in decor. And the walls are thin! Not good if you have a 20 month old that is trying to sleep. The service was slow, you could wait 15 min. for housekeeping to bring up extra towels or more utensils, however when housekeeping serviced your room they were delightful. We would always come back to our room and they would do crafty things with my sons toys and it was always fun to come back and see what they did. Also with the service, when we were issued our keys to the world, (well I don't know what world they unlocked because it sure wasn't at disney). They only worked to unlock our room. We had to wait for everything, when purchasing items, getting into the parks, we waited. On top of that disney employees argued with us about our keys. They were replaced 5 times and 5 times they never worked. I'm not sure if disney has dropped the ball on service but this was bad