Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from South Florida

Great Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The theme of the hotel is great and in Disney Fashion - the intricate details are taken to the next level of perfection.
Cons: Problem Resolutions and overall staff assistance
Location: The location is very serene and exciting at the same time. The resort near by has additional amenities available to take advantage.
Great Experience - I'm glad a read the reviews prior to staying at this resort. It is very true that the guest rooms are generally a distance from the main area of the hotel. I was prepared to do some walking and actually found it to contribute to my morning workouts. I usually walk every morning and I did a brisk walk up and down our hallway 4 times and I'm sure I covered a mile. :-) Rooms and Suites were spacious and convertable. This is the new preference for our family on Disney Properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary

Awesome!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shuttle bus takes you to water parks and amusement parks, very convenient.
Kids and adults both had an extremely good time! All ages loved it. Many fun things to do as well as relaxing things to do. Great variety. Will go again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Very Nice rooms, cool view, food is terrible, horrible eat nothing there, but other then that perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adults like it as much as children!

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Loved the interesting food, playground, large lobby at Jamba house, good quality food outlets among many things. You might consider taking a cab if you are not worried about money. Buses not that fun to wait for. We will stay there again even though it is farther away. Less people infiltrating from all over because it is not as close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 27, 2013
The hotel was clean comfortable and perfect for vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franz from Mimai, FL

Great for kids, and parents too

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Overall had a great time. My room had a bit of a smoke smell, but otherwise was clean and comfy. Great views of the animals. The Internet wifi really stunk though, couldn't even send email half the time. Would definitely stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Animal kingdom kidani

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: The animals
Cons: Check in
Location: Floor 3. Periphery
The room was too far a walk from the lobby. This is a design weakness of kidani village. After hours check-in was weak but other than that, the stay as excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
i don't know if it is that the Disney experience has gone down in quality overall, including the parks, and lodging, or it is just a bad weekend to travel there, but for a hotel that is so expensive, I was very disappointed with the service, lack of qualified staff and just a mediocre experience overall. I expected more from the DISNEY corporation. I've been waiting to experience their cruises, but now that I have been in the parks, i just don't think it will e worth to try the cruises either. Too bad because DISNEY has always been a MUST do and now is, not so much