Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Expedia problems

Posted Sep 15, 2014
First, I had to wait 45 minutes in the lobby while they found my reservation only for them to tell me that Expedia oversold the hotel. Once I got through the 10th comment from the staff never to book to Expedia they found an open room to be told again never book through Expedia. Listen it's not my fault that Expedia oversold the hotel but they have an agreement with Expedia. Then the clerk had the nerve to tell me that there were other guest that had the same problem. Did you make them wait 45 mins in line and make them listen to the speech. Maybe I should have told them they stuff 500,000 people in their parks and make them wait up to an hour for a 55 second ride for $99 a day. Geez, so let down by the "Disney" experience. The room and hotel were average and nothing to write home about. Thanks Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Loved our stay at AOA!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed September 8-12 and had a great time. Building #7 facing the lake was quiet although the walls are thin and we could hear everything in the room next to us. We asked for top floor so we didn't have to hear people above us. Food court was nice but didn't have chicken nuggets for kids! That's all my daughter eats so it was difficult finding something for her to eat. Food was delicious. Loved the pulled pork on cornbread waffles! Grounds were clean and maintained and rooms were super cute and very clean! Mermaid rooms weren't too bad of a walk...it's worth the extra distance from food court/lobby. Our stay was pretty close to perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
It was an amazing experience to stay at a disney world hotel so convenient they have buses that take you to the theme parks , very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
It was a great experience. My only complaint was everything as far as the main pool and dining hall in the hotel was far away from our room with little kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice themed hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Excellent staff very attentive to your every need. Food was decent. Loved that laundry service was available. Easy transportation to each Disney park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Life Changing Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The charater of the place from all the little touches of themed rooms to all the statues of different Disney charaters
Location: I travelled to Magic Kingdom which was a short 10-15 minute bus ride
This was my second time to Disney but my first time staying at one of their resorts. Everything regarding the hotel was perfect, transport was included from the airport for free which i didn't know until i arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were perfect, several swimming pools also a food court and of course the Disney shop which was filled with everything you can imagine. If you want life time lasting memories you need to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Food
Great stay near Disneyworld parks. The hotel is fun for kids. Loved the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico, PR

Family

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Good for families with kids. Nice rooms y decorations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Amazing!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
This was our first experience at Disney World!! This hotel is awsome, it's all about kids! My daughter felt like a princess the whole time. You can buy a cup for unlimited drinks the whole stay, food is delicious, and you can shop all day just have your bags delivered to the hotel :) The pools are awsome Fridays at 8 they set up a movie while u swim. I defiantly recommended getting a magicband u will not regret it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For the Price

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Good value for price. Clean and cute. In disney so easy access to parks.
Cons: The beds were too firm
We usually stay at wilderness lodge while on vacation but had to come to Orlando for business for just one night. We booked art of animation because of the low price and we were not disappointed. It is not a high end resort, but for 120$ it is in the Disney complex, so it is easy access to the parks. The room was clean and cute, it was a little larger than a normal cheap hotel room. We stayed in building 7 facing the lake and would recommend anyone who wants to stay on the quieter side ask for building 7, as it is away from the pools and noise.