Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba

Awesome hotel to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The hotel was nice, the only major complaint is that there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. They need better pillows and they should also put queen size beds instead of double beds. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. I would go back but stay in a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that this hotel was the only stop for the buses!!
There is nothing bad to say about our stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Great hotel for preschoolers at Disney World

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Superb theming throughout. The dining has a lot of variety. The room size was larger than expected.
Cons: The food is overpriced, but that's to be expected.
Location: Really? It's on Disney World property. End of story.
Our kids (2 and 4) loved the theming (Cars, Nemo, Little Mermaid, and Lion King) at this hotel. It was perfect for their first trip to Disney!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Worst stay in ten years

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Newest of the value resorts. I did not give ratings of 1 because there were more cast members who were helpful than the few who were not.
Cons: Need better telephone reception. My texts would not go through. Need stronger wi-fi signal. Signal would drop on tablet. Better on laptop.
Location: Short bus rides to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and DD. Losing the second bus stop discouraged us from going to the restaurants. How about a shuttle?
Have been coming to WDW for ten years. This is the third stay at AoA. First, our suite was not ready when we arrived at 6:15pm. We were told we would be texted when our Cars suite was ready. We went to DD for dinner but still had not been texted by the time we returned at 9:15pm. When we got to the front desk, we were told our room was ready. I have some doubt because there were no blanket for the sofa bed and a sticky lollipop stick on the floor. Second, there was cigarette smoke in the master bedroom three mornings in a row. We called once or twice each day before we left the room at 11am for the parks. The air was fine when we came back. Then, it would start again around 7:30am. No one from Housekeeping came when we were in the room. We asked to see the manager at the Front Desk on the third day. The Housekeeping manager showed up at the room but her "very sensitive nose" did not pick up a smoking smell. We were all non-smokers and expected a non-smoking room. No offer was made to change our rooms. We had to ask specifically and got it reluctantly. The rest of our stay was smoke-free. Third, Magical Express needs better organization. It was late. No line. Not first come, first served but who pushed. Why assign times if you cannot get on? There is more but out of writing space. I specifically choose WDW value resorts and have low expectations. It is a place to stay overnight. Most of the time I am in the parks. Surprised I am so very disappointed this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peterborough, on

Great with one year old

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Took our one year old son, he loved the pool and splash pad. Suite room with bedroom two baths, Murphy bed and pull out gave lots of room to spread out and let him have naps while we planned out the park visits was great. Beautiful grounds and worth the walk to pop century over the bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the different themes throughout the resort. There was the Little Mermaid section, Finding Nemo, and others. Ours was from the "Cars" movie.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: We weren't there to explore all the options of things to do. I was glad we were near the Disney parks and they provided transportation.
We drove from Miami to Orlando on 10/27/14 after we had been on a 4 night Carnival cruise. Not being familiar with Florida highways and seeing we were going to be late arriving, I called the resort and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were given specific directions on how to get from where we were to there. After we arrived, we were checked in quickly and assisted with getting our belongings into the area where we'd be staying. We were even offered an upgrade from our reserved room to a bigger and better accommodation at no additional cost. Our stay was for 2 nights and tickets for all kinds of activities around the area (including the Disney Parks) were available for purchase and shuttle transportation was provided. It was very enjoyable and we'd recommend the resort as a very nice vacation spot, especially for those families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nicely themed and decorated

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The kids 2 and 5, had a wonderful time here. A couple different play areas and pools. Really nicely done. We stayed in the little mermaid area and the room was a little snug but did have a small fridge that we weren't expecting. Wonderful for the budget price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SE Kansas

Economical Disney Resort

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Everything. We were looking for an economical resort with convenience to get in and out of all of the Disney parks, and it met all expectations.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Spend some time there, you'll be impressed.
Location: Disney Resort property near Hollywood Studios Park and Epcot. We didn't do anything but Disney parks for 7 straight days.
The resort was nice with almost everything needed for a family vacation at a reasonable price. The staff at this resort went above and beyond. It was a pleasure to deal with them and a pleasure to stay at their resort. Our family was visiting from Kansas and the staff had a very warm and welcoming Midwestern demeanor that was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good value Disney hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Awesome Disney cartoons. Excellent transportation to Disney parks.
Cons: The food.
I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews about the long walk to the little mermaid section of the hotel, but I honestly have no idea what the problem is! It's maybe a 10 minute walk from the furthest little mermaid section to catch the buses to the parks. If you're going to complain about that, you're not going to want to walk around the parks all day!! Also, there's loads of things to look at on the way so it makes it seem much shorter! The room wasn't huge, but you hardly spend any time in it, so it's not a major. I love the little mermaid, so I thought the theme was great!! The front desk team were really helpful - we needed an emergency dentist and the team were happy to help - they're also really helpful at organising the shuttle to universal. It's a bit pricey, but convenient. Although when we went back we got a Lynx bus which you can buy a day pass for $4.50 (takes around 45 minutes from downtown disney to get to universal on 2 or 3 buses - depending on how lazy you are. Sounds like a horrible journey, but it's not at all). The food isn't that great - it's not terrible, but after the first couple of days we only used these facilities for drinks and ate in the parks.