Ratings based on 2,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mickey Mouse Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean & confortable.
Nice hotel for money. Good family or seniors. Would be great family experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tortosa

Muy divertida. Calidad precio bueno.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Mucha distancia desde la entrada hasta habitación.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Port Richey, FL

Celebrating child's birthday

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We had an amazing time at Disney's Art of Animation! Our Little Mermaid room was clean and cozy. The kids loved exploring all of the different pools and statues. I would definitely recommend this adorable Disney property to families with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel was beautiful -- only had trouble with two different staff members being impolite/grumpy. We had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: This facilitate should be commonly provided in each block.
Unfortunately the rooms the standard rooms are too far from the main building where the basic facilities are available. So for necessary needs you have to walk down to main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Fun place

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Luggage service on site gave us a few headaches by taking our carry ons when we were checking in. Took probably 45 minutes for them to figure out where they put them & bring to us. Also we rented a stroller from off site that was delivered to hotel. Luggage service told us it was not there. We had to call stroller rental place they conformed the delivery & said hotel people needed to look harder. After calling hotel staff & relaying message to look again they found it. All very irritating after long day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disney Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The Staff were very friendly and checking in was a great experience.
Cons: It would have been nice to be closer to lobby and if you had double shower heads with one that came off the wall, great for rinsing kids hair.
This was a very nice Disney resort, only bad thing I can say is we were .36 miles away from the lobby and where you need to get the bus ride to take you to any of the Disney parks, this was inconvenient with all the walking required to get around said parks. This would have been somewhat bearable but we traveled with two seniors and it made things difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

Nice hotel for kids not adults.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is amazing, the attention to detail is great. However if you have no kids I recommend staying else where, me and my boyfriend didn't "fit in" because we didn't fall into the having a family criteria. However I'm a big kids and loved it. Although didn't like all the commotion brought on by children.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa florida

Very mediocre experience

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Overall was a mediocre at best , staff was ok , Rooms could of being a bit cleaner Nd organized ,no towel at pool areas, had to go to front desk everyday to get them which is far away from rooms or pool areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daphne

Good Trip for the most part.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean and very well decorated. I liked this resort so much better than Port Orleans and Carribean Beach Resort.
Cons: Guest Services and Buses. They need to pick up at the Little Mermaid rooms. And for goodness sake add microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Honestly just Disney. If you want to go anywhere else stay at the Marriott Harbor Lakes. Much better resort for the price!
We decided to stay here at the last moment, and I wasn't disappointed with the room but the staff lack the Disney Magic. Noone was rude but definitely not willing to go out of their way to help. We were told that we had to go all the way to the front desk to check out a luggage cart which is a long walk from the Little Mermaid rooms. Then decided to just try and do it with a cart and literally lugged the luggage up 3 flights of stairs because the elveator was so far from our room and 2 male staff members sat on gold carts and chatted and watched us with 2 small children make two trips. I have stayed on Disney property a dozen times in the last 10 years and I have never been this disappointed in cast memebers. The rooms were nice for a value resort but no microwave or coffee pot. Which is crazy for $150 a night hotel. And don't plan on using the buses, the walk is killer and just driving into the parks for free is sooo much easier.