Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Too much money for the low grade customer service

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The pool has a sandy bottom & the granddaughter liked it a lot. The gift shop was nice
Cons: Their attitudes when they make a mistake with reservations & requests
Location: Very close to Epcot.
Booked 4 rooms in May for our visit in late Sept, requesting all king rooms & got no discounts. They "lost" a room, & mixed up which guests would share rooms. Which matters with the magic bands. Had my elderly parents waiting in the lobby for an hour & never offered water. At one point the clerk went in the back & when we asked the manager where she was for so long he snapped that all this is taking a normal amount of time. I watched other clerks give buttons to people that didn't have any problems & make them smile & take care of them in a timely manner. Seemed like a pretty big deal to me not to have one of the rooms waiting for us But was treated like a pain for having them fix it. The rest of the staff, cleaning, concierge was rather pleasant. The rooms were average & 2 double beds instead of the requested kings. The hotel buffet is something to avoid, below average food at high prices. Much better to go to the gift shop for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice property but recommend avoiding rooms facing pools given noise from guests using them well past their late night closing time or ground floor given high early morning and late night foot traffic. Our sleep was interrupted on all of our five nights at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Disney Beach Club Magic

Posted Aug 8, 2014
As ever Disney get it right but at a price! Rooms expensive then EVERYTHING costs premium prices!! Atmosphere is great. Location is fabulous for Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Boardwalk restaurants and shops. Big black mark though, checkout is at 11am and pool available until midnight BUT no facilities to shower except on pool side!! Eh no!!! No hair dryer!! Means travelling home bedraggled! Standard of hotel should have a facility. Used to use gym facilities but no longer allowed. Bad end to a good trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

The best hotel at Disney!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We had a large balcony overlooking the pool and the lagoon with 2 chairs and a table.
Great location! Short walk to Epcot. Take water taxi to Hollywood Studios and buses run every 20 minutes to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Definitely the best pool at Disney! Huge water slide from a pirate ship, whirlpool, volleyball pool, lazy river and sandy beach pools!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne from Plymouth

BeAch club

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent pool best water slide in all disney pool is spacious and clean get there early for floats chairs et. Within 5 minutes walk to Epcot and there is the friendship boats to MGM studios And area hotels would highly recommend to families and couples Provisions mArket makes excellent take out salads sandwiches etc Beaches and Cream a lot of fun and delish for ice cream and grilled cheese was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Beach Club!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom was poor. After a shower, the walls would be so wet they would drip water. There was no dry place to hang clothes.
Check-in was painless and the room was nicely appointed. Had trouble using Magic Bands to open the door and had to return to the check-in desk. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disney at its Best

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location location location! Everything about this hotel is top notch. From the moment you check in you know you picked the right place to stay. Just a 3 minute stroll into EPCOT and a leisurely 20 minute walk along the lake to Hollywood Studios you just can not go wrong with the location. Service is impeccable! I would highly recommend Disny's Beach Club to anyone who is looking to stay at a 5 Star Resort on Disney property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expect to pay for a view of a car park

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok