Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice property but recommend avoiding rooms facing pools given noise from guests using them well past their late night closing time or ground floor given high early morning and late night foot traffic. Our sleep was interrupted on all of our five nights at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Disney Beach Club Magic

Posted Aug 8, 2014
As ever Disney get it right but at a price! Rooms expensive then EVERYTHING costs premium prices!! Atmosphere is great. Location is fabulous for Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Boardwalk restaurants and shops. Big black mark though, checkout is at 11am and pool available until midnight BUT no facilities to shower except on pool side!! Eh no!!! No hair dryer!! Means travelling home bedraggled! Standard of hotel should have a facility. Used to use gym facilities but no longer allowed. Bad end to a good trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

The best hotel at Disney!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We had a large balcony overlooking the pool and the lagoon with 2 chairs and a table.
Great location! Short walk to Epcot. Take water taxi to Hollywood Studios and buses run every 20 minutes to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Definitely the best pool at Disney! Huge water slide from a pirate ship, whirlpool, volleyball pool, lazy river and sandy beach pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Beach Club!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom was poor. After a shower, the walls would be so wet they would drip water. There was no dry place to hang clothes.
Check-in was painless and the room was nicely appointed. Had trouble using Magic Bands to open the door and had to return to the check-in desk. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disney at its Best

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location location location! Everything about this hotel is top notch. From the moment you check in you know you picked the right place to stay. Just a 3 minute stroll into EPCOT and a leisurely 20 minute walk along the lake to Hollywood Studios you just can not go wrong with the location. Service is impeccable! I would highly recommend Disny's Beach Club to anyone who is looking to stay at a 5 Star Resort on Disney property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expect to pay for a view of a car park

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by satisfied from virginia

Great hotel and location for families with kids!

Posted May 30, 2014
The pool is great for kids - sand bottom and faux beachside sand where kids can play. Overall the hotel does need an upgrade but this is not enough of a problem to keep me away. (And I am picky about appearance and cleanliness)They keep the property very clean so it's not a big deal. Can't beat the Disney experience. Food is very expensive. Recommend purchasing a meal plan otherwise you will be paying a lot for food. Also great location - can walk to the Boardwalk (5 min walk) or to Epcot or to Hollywood Studios. No need for rental car (unless you want to explore Orlando or leave Disney property) shuttle bus takes you to all Disney parks and Downtown Disney. You can also see the nightly fireworks from the property
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alogan162 from UK

In need of an update

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay, but the hotel is getting a bit tired and could use a referb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Rooms and not worth $400+/ night

Posted May 21, 2014
Our room was a decent size with a small fridge, desk, 2 queens & a daybed/sofa. From there it was downhill. When we first walked in the room smelled like a HS gym locker room. Contrary to the exterior of the property the room interior was dark & dank. Upon turning down a bed, the sheets had mildew all over them. It was very late when we found this and when I spoke to the front desk I told then we did not want to move but needed the situation resolved the next day. They promised a "VIP Cleaning". VIP cleaning= spraying Fabreeze. They did not even change thew sheets of the bed that had mildew in it. The front desk staff was great however & while they Beach Club was completely booked when I complained again they got us moved to a great room at the Contemporary. I would not stay at the Beach Club again unless they do a total reno of all the rooms. Personally, I even found the main pool too spread out to adequately watch your little kids.