Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, Alabama

One of my favorite Disney Hotels

Posted May 16, 2015
We had a beautiful hotel room and a great time at Disney, but we ask for a room close to an elevator and they literally gave us the last room on the hallway on the 4th floor. We had done express check in online and thought arrival would be a breeze. Wrong! Our check in ended up taking 2 hours due to a concierge deactivating our magic bands and having us walk all the way to our room with our gray magic bands to find out that they didn't work. A man named Fernando had botched our check in and luckily a lady named M.J. corrected it. We ended up getting the magic bands we had arrived with and she reactivated them. It was a very frustrating experience. The room itself is very pretty in creams and light blues and it is recently redone. The lobby is lovely, and the pool is very fun with sand on the bottom. The new furniture in the guest rooms is more opulent than before. Expedia gave us a great rate on the room, but the Disney reservation was not linked properly from Expedia. I don't know if I would book through Expedia for Disney again because in our case it particularly confused the hotel staff. Overall, it was a fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great access to Epcot

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Great location. Very good pool.
Cons: The room needs to be updated. It is showing wear and age. The beds were firm and bouncy.
Location: Tons to do with Disney. The boardwalk is close and has several restaurants. It is easy to get to other parks with Disney's mass transit system.
Our room was about a 5 min walk to the Epcot entrance so the location was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

エプコット&MCMスタジオにベスト

Posted May 7, 2015
とても静かで高級な雰囲気満点、改装もされており部屋はとても綺麗で言うことなしでした。言葉が早口でチョット困った程度でとても親切でよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow,uk

Disneys Beach Club

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: everything is great - cant fault it at all
Cons: more places to eat for breakfast
Location: walking distance to epcot and hollywood studios - plenty of places to eat - choice of pools and then there's the large pool with the big slide
Totally loved this resort, so clean, great choice of pools, beach as well - plenty of places to eat and the disney transport is fab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa.

Disney Beach Club Resort

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Definitly the sand pool and also the lazy river.
Cons: My next visit I would get a bigger room, a little tight with 3 adults and 1 child, it was manageable though.
Location: Very close to the Boardwalk which you can stroll over to or again take the boat.
Wonderful, wonderful hotel. We had one of the newly renovated rooms overlooking the quiet pool which I would highly recommend. My 4 year old grandson completely loved the shipwreck which had its own slide for someone that young. The hotel is within walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, of course the boat is always available if you do not want to walk. The movie on the beach and the marshmallow roast was a nice touch, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Beautiful Hotel in good location

Posted May 3, 2015
First time at the beach club and loved it!stayed in a recently refurbished room and was bright and spacious with a lovely view. Pool facilities were great and kids loved it. In walking distance of the boardwalk and Epcot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Great hotel, very good resturants and convenient access to all the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Beach Club Visit 4/29/2015

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: pool; room size w/balcony; location; food choices; the Marketplace
Cons: Updating needed in carpets, walls, bathrooms in rooms
Location: Boardwalk location has restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Location to other hotels is key for additional dining opportunities.
The Beach Club is an excellent hotel. The pool is a water park in and of itself! The staff is accommodating and friendly. The location to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Using elec scooter very easy to get to epcot or studios without hassle of bus.
Cons: Chair in room to view. Tv
Good. Adults enjoyed pools lazy river and big slide. Marketplace great for guick breakfast or snaacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

Surprisingly good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Room view was of France and you could just hear the band playing in the UK.
Cons: They could have a cast member to keep children safe walking to the slide enterance.
Location: EPCOT is right outside the hotel. You can't get closer. We found that we could eat in a different country every night.
I have stayed with my family at many different Disney hotels in Florida. I have found that the standard generally is basic with a few frilly touches to Disneyfy them. The Beach Club is completely different. It's a proper holiday resort with great facilites. Normally on Disney holidays we spend everyday in the park but with this hotel you don't want to. You want to enjoy relaxing by the pool with a frozen margarita. We booked a garden view room which is the cheapest and we're happy to discover we had a resort view garden room. Traveling with a small baby it was perfect that we could sit on our balcony at night watching the Epcot fireworks. My older children loved the pools. All the pools have sand covered bottoms and there is an artificial beach for building sand castles etc. the lazy river is a bit too deep but they provide life jackets if you want one. The only negative is that for the main slide you have to allow your children to cross the non-resort pathway (still in Disney but open to the public) to get to the slide enterance. I would of preferred a Disney cast member to be stationed there just in case! Overall an absolutely brilliant hotel which we will definitely return too.