Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

The best hotel at Disney!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We had a large balcony overlooking the pool and the lagoon with 2 chairs and a table.
Great location! Short walk to Epcot. Take water taxi to Hollywood Studios and buses run every 20 minutes to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Definitely the best pool at Disney! Huge water slide from a pirate ship, whirlpool, volleyball pool, lazy river and sandy beach pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Beach Club!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom was poor. After a shower, the walls would be so wet they would drip water. There was no dry place to hang clothes.
Check-in was painless and the room was nicely appointed. Had trouble using Magic Bands to open the door and had to return to the check-in desk. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by satisfied from virginia

Great hotel and location for families with kids!

Posted May 30, 2014
The pool is great for kids - sand bottom and faux beachside sand where kids can play. Overall the hotel does need an upgrade but this is not enough of a problem to keep me away. (And I am picky about appearance and cleanliness)They keep the property very clean so it's not a big deal. Can't beat the Disney experience. Food is very expensive. Recommend purchasing a meal plan otherwise you will be paying a lot for food. Also great location - can walk to the Boardwalk (5 min walk) or to Epcot or to Hollywood Studios. No need for rental car (unless you want to explore Orlando or leave Disney property) shuttle bus takes you to all Disney parks and Downtown Disney. You can also see the nightly fireworks from the property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Rooms and not worth $400+/ night

Posted May 21, 2014
Our room was a decent size with a small fridge, desk, 2 queens & a daybed/sofa. From there it was downhill. When we first walked in the room smelled like a HS gym locker room. Contrary to the exterior of the property the room interior was dark & dank. Upon turning down a bed, the sheets had mildew all over them. It was very late when we found this and when I spoke to the front desk I told then we did not want to move but needed the situation resolved the next day. They promised a "VIP Cleaning". VIP cleaning= spraying Fabreeze. They did not even change thew sheets of the bed that had mildew in it. The front desk staff was great however & while they Beach Club was completely booked when I complained again they got us moved to a great room at the Contemporary. I would not stay at the Beach Club again unless they do a total reno of all the rooms. Personally, I even found the main pool too spread out to adequately watch your little kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva

Great pool, great location if you like to walk

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The pool is worth the stay. The hotel is very pretty.
Location: Walkable to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Pretty setting on the water, could definitely spend a day or two just at the pool
Great location if you like to walk to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Staff could use some training re: details, for example regarding fast pass, transportation etc. Disney offers many transportation options, but it takes some effort to figure it all out. Room was clean, large and nice (could always be cleaner) and the pool can't be beat. As typical with all things Disney the only complaint is the food, always low to middle quality and exorbitant. Disney really needs some healthy food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoEtta from Fort Wayne, IN

Great Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room was sizeable and very well kept.
Location: In the heart of Disney, the things to do are limitless. We spent 2 days park-hopping Disney, using the internal transportation services offered.
Upon arrival, we were escorted to the concierge floor and advised we were up-graded. What an unexpected treat. The hotel staff was fantastic during the entire stay and the hotel was spotless. The pool area was fantastic, and a great way to unwind from the Disney parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Not a "Garden View". It was a Gravel Roof View.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The Water recreational facilities! Close to Epcot, Boardwalk, Boat rentals, food, shopping, and nice easy walking around lake.
Cons: Carpets in open area by our room are worn. Description of "garden" view was wrong from balcony. It was a gravel roof view.
Location: Location is ideal for Epcot, boat rentals, pool recreation, Boardwalk, fireworks, dance hall open nightly, walking around lake, and to Epcot resorts.
Wonderful lazy river, tall ship water slide, and pools with sand beach areas. The Beach Resort is within an easy walking distance to Epcot, the Boardwalk, boat rentals, the Swan and Dolphin Resorts and Yacht Club resort (nautical theme & peaceful). The view of the Epcot Fireworks is good. The Disney characters (like Donald Duck, etc) breakfasts at Cape May restaurant is fun. The seafood buffet at night is also delicious at Cape May. Try to not change your dinner reservation time. Internet worked great. Nightly cartoons shown on a screen on the beach. The huge double sink area is outside the shower/tub bathroom and the rooms are very comfortable with lots of drawers.
3 out of 5
by Orlando Travel from Canada

Nice pool, dated room, bad food

Posted May 12, 2014
Great pool, great location. Room furniture and decor was dated, coffee in room was bad, hotel food was overpriced and bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Excellent hotel! Fabulous location...walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Lots to do around the boardwalk...food, entertainment, leisure. The hotel has the best pool for kids in Disney. Marketplace open 7am to 11pm provides place to purchase breakfast and late night items. Only drawback was the housekeeping...had to call them several days as they hadn't cleaned the room as of 4pm. Fridge broke twice. They may have been overwhelmed, but second year in a row this was the only disappointing part of The Beach Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, and overall facility was great!
Location: Very close to Epcot--5 minute walk. 10 minute boat ride to Hollywood Studios. Right on the Boardwalk. The best possible location!
We loved our stay at the Beach Club! Great location! Great pool!