Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Lots of charm.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the boardwalk...lots to do and see.
Cons: Would be nice to have some sort of shuttle service to your car in the parking lot.
Overall experience was very favorable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. My only complaint is the long walk to the parking lot (I am disabled). Some sort of shuttle would be appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Ontario

Good Location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: It needs sprucing up: clean the carpets, our spread and accent pillows had scary stains on them, the door handles to the patio were not on securely.
Location: The location is great, a 5 minute walk to Epcot (you go in near France) and a 15 minute walk to the Hollywood Studios.
The hotel was in a great location enabling us to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios thereby bypassing the bus system at least a few times. We were "upgraded" from a standard room to a Villa room which was good because when it down poured, we at least had a dryer to dry all our clothes. And it was beneficial to have two places to sleep, the bedroom and a decent pull out. We also had a small patio with chairs and were directly across from the pool (although, because the patio door doesn't lock from the outside, we had to walk all the way back to the centre of the building and then all the way back to the pool and then reverse to return. The whole hotel though, needs a bit of tidying up. But that is also true of DisneyWorld in general. I'm sure it is hard to keep up with the hordes of people that pass through yearly, but some painting and re-caulking would do wonders. Plus, the food options need to be improved upon....I am sure there are more fruit options (especially in Florida!!) than GRAPES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Comfortable and beautiful

Posted May 28, 2014
Love the hotel experience. My room was very comfortable with a good bed, paint needed a bit of touch up but I know they are working on the rooms bit by bit. I hate two things here: 1) that the room "keys" are programmed bracelets presented in an awkward large shoebox for me to carry up to room and then trash, and I refuse to wear the plastic bracelet constantly 2) self park is a 10 minute walk from hotel as they have tons of empty valet parking spots closest to hotel at $20 per pickup. But the hotel itself, its comfort, location, and public rooms, makes up for the rest. PS, excellent magician in lobby nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Los Angeles, CA

Short walk to EPCOT - large rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Exceptional friendly staff, turn of the 20th Century feel, large rooms, right on the Boardwalk and close to EPCOT
Cons: The pool slide is a little older and could use a refurbishment or replacement.
Location: Walking distance to EPCOT, with a boat launch to Disney Studios. For our itinerary this location was perfect.
We loved the turn of the 20th century feel of the hotel. The staff was exceptional friendly and the rooms were very large and had a homey feel to them. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to EPCOT and ideally situated in the middle of Disney World. If your visiting other Kingdoms than the Magic Kingdom, this central location is fantastic. The Boardwalk had a bakery that we visited every morning for cinnamon buns. The pool was ok and had an older water slide. In the afternoon they did have pool activities for the kids, which our child loved. If the pool is more important than room size, look into the Yacht and Beach club hotels just across the small lake. They had a fantastic pool with lazy river, a slide, a sand island pool and most of the pools had sand on the bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dili

Gorgeous themed hotel that brings you back in time

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Boardwalk area could be expanded (I really enjoyed walking around it); it would be nice to have bus schedules and buses to downtown Orlando.
Location: Epcot within walking distance. Other parks and hotels of Disney World reachable by buses provided by Disney. No transportation to the downtown area.
The Belle Vue Lounge (serves simple, continental breakfast in the morning and becomes a retro bar by evening) is a great place to hang out with great atmosphere. My favourite part of the hotel is the lobby. The Boardwalk Inn is a themed hotel, but the interior decor is interesting and delightful. The carousel chandelier is quite gorgeous, and so are the other bits of sculptures, draperies etc. The room was surprisingly clean. Nothing special, but definitely comfortable (which, I think, is the most important for any hotel room). I love the elevator foyers on every level - very well furnished and surprisingly ample in space. The balconies are a nice addition, especially if it faces the boardwalk. The whole ambiance of Disney boardwalk is, frankly, quite "magical". But then again, I love *anything retro. A nice 5-minute walk to Epcot (or you can choose to take the ferry). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay (buying tickets, checking in, asking for information, finding transportation).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great location!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: bathrooms (tubs and faucets) could be upgraded.
Great stay at the Boardwalk Inn. Comfortable hotel; great location; excellent staff. Loved the pool, activities and layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
This was the first time I stayed on property and I only stayed one night along with a friend. The Staff was great and very easy obtain tickets to the parks as well as fast pass. The only disapointment was the size or the room. It was small. The two beds were ok but there was a couch at the foot of the beds against the wall. No way you could open it for another guest. The bathroom was VERY small. I was kind of dissapointed since the room was not cheap. If I decide to try staying on property again I would consider a diffrent property.
3 out of 5
by Bonny from Longboat Key Florida

Hotel layout, convenience

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were terrific....
Cons: Staff training
The valet parking staff were fantastic, however the staff in the stores were indifferent, the sandwich/bakery store the staff did not offer to cut the huge sandwiches we bought, didn't tell us where to fill up drinks, didn't tell us we need to find our own forks for the cucumber salad, the staff in the candy store were no different, I asked questions but no one was eager to help....finally another customer helped me... The layout on the boardwalk of all the stores and restaurants looked nice however it was raining and there was not the cover for guests to be dry nor was there access to the stores from in doors which made shopping etc unpleasant.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Epcot

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The room, the proximity to food, entertainment, and Epcot.
Cons: Bigger signs telling people not to feed the birds.
Location: Nightly entertainer on boardwalk, restaurants close by, walking distance to Epcot.
We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn for 5 nights during February 2014 and loved it. We loved walking the boardwalk to get ice cream at the sweets shop and sticky buns at the bakery. It was a short walk to Epcot which was very convenient. Watch out for the birds on the boardwalk during the day. A sea gull dive bombed me to get a taste of my ice cream, and I didn't want to share!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann from Chicago IL

Very convenient for visiting Epcot and Hollywood

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Within an easy walk of both Epcot and Hollywood Studios, the hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Boat transportation was also available to both. I think if you were planning on visiting the Magic Kingdom the hotel's location would be a little too remote.