Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything was so convenient! Restaurants were excellent on the Boardwalk! It was so hard to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Lots of charm.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the boardwalk...lots to do and see.
Cons: Would be nice to have some sort of shuttle service to your car in the parking lot.
Overall experience was very favorable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. My only complaint is the long walk to the parking lot (I am disabled). Some sort of shuttle would be appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Ontario

Good Location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: It needs sprucing up: clean the carpets, our spread and accent pillows had scary stains on them, the door handles to the patio were not on securely.
Location: The location is great, a 5 minute walk to Epcot (you go in near France) and a 15 minute walk to the Hollywood Studios.
The hotel was in a great location enabling us to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios thereby bypassing the bus system at least a few times. We were "upgraded" from a standard room to a Villa room which was good because when it down poured, we at least had a dryer to dry all our clothes. And it was beneficial to have two places to sleep, the bedroom and a decent pull out. We also had a small patio with chairs and were directly across from the pool (although, because the patio door doesn't lock from the outside, we had to walk all the way back to the centre of the building and then all the way back to the pool and then reverse to return. The whole hotel though, needs a bit of tidying up. But that is also true of DisneyWorld in general. I'm sure it is hard to keep up with the hordes of people that pass through yearly, but some painting and re-caulking would do wonders. Plus, the food options need to be improved upon....I am sure there are more fruit options (especially in Florida!!) than GRAPES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Comfortable and beautiful

Posted May 28, 2014
Love the hotel experience. My room was very comfortable with a good bed, paint needed a bit of touch up but I know they are working on the rooms bit by bit. I hate two things here: 1) that the room "keys" are programmed bracelets presented in an awkward large shoebox for me to carry up to room and then trash, and I refuse to wear the plastic bracelet constantly 2) self park is a 10 minute walk from hotel as they have tons of empty valet parking spots closest to hotel at $20 per pickup. But the hotel itself, its comfort, location, and public rooms, makes up for the rest. PS, excellent magician in lobby nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Picky Mum from Essex

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel with a perfect setting on the Boardwalk. No restaurant, but lots of places nearby. Boardwalk bakery is great for breakfast. Easy walk to Epcot and ferry or slightly longer walk to Hollywood Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Los Angeles, CA

Short walk to EPCOT - large rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Exceptional friendly staff, turn of the 20th Century feel, large rooms, right on the Boardwalk and close to EPCOT
Cons: The pool slide is a little older and could use a refurbishment or replacement.
Location: Walking distance to EPCOT, with a boat launch to Disney Studios. For our itinerary this location was perfect.
We loved the turn of the 20th century feel of the hotel. The staff was exceptional friendly and the rooms were very large and had a homey feel to them. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to EPCOT and ideally situated in the middle of Disney World. If your visiting other Kingdoms than the Magic Kingdom, this central location is fantastic. The Boardwalk had a bakery that we visited every morning for cinnamon buns. The pool was ok and had an older water slide. In the afternoon they did have pool activities for the kids, which our child loved. If the pool is more important than room size, look into the Yacht and Beach club hotels just across the small lake. They had a fantastic pool with lazy river, a slide, a sand island pool and most of the pools had sand on the bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristina from Tampa

Great pool & great staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
BEAUTIFUL!!! Right next to Epcot. Had a courtyard view that was quiet & relaxing. Room service was fast, fresh and very appetizing. Checked in a little early with ease & great accomadation. Every staff member was so helpful and kind, just what I expect at Disney. Kids will love the pool, great poolside activities. Great restaurants nearby & beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dili

Gorgeous themed hotel that brings you back in time

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Boardwalk area could be expanded (I really enjoyed walking around it); it would be nice to have bus schedules and buses to downtown Orlando.
Location: Epcot within walking distance. Other parks and hotels of Disney World reachable by buses provided by Disney. No transportation to the downtown area.
The Belle Vue Lounge (serves simple, continental breakfast in the morning and becomes a retro bar by evening) is a great place to hang out with great atmosphere. My favourite part of the hotel is the lobby. The Boardwalk Inn is a themed hotel, but the interior decor is interesting and delightful. The carousel chandelier is quite gorgeous, and so are the other bits of sculptures, draperies etc. The room was surprisingly clean. Nothing special, but definitely comfortable (which, I think, is the most important for any hotel room). I love the elevator foyers on every level - very well furnished and surprisingly ample in space. The balconies are a nice addition, especially if it faces the boardwalk. The whole ambiance of Disney boardwalk is, frankly, quite "magical". But then again, I love *anything retro. A nice 5-minute walk to Epcot (or you can choose to take the ferry). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay (buying tickets, checking in, asking for information, finding transportation).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Calgary

Not great for the cost

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't particularly impressed. No restaurants in the hotel, average rooms. Very expensive. Pales on comparison to the nearby Swan & Dolphin Resort.