Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Fantastic hotel close to Epcot & HW Studios

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I've stayed at numerous Disney hotels and this ranks up there as one of my favorites. Terrrific facilities (it's a Disney Vacation Club property which tends to make it a bit more upscale), lots of restaurants and stores to visit in the Boardwalk right outside the hotel doors, and both Epcot and Hollywood Studios are walkable from this hotel. I didn't have time to use the pool but it looked awesome (w/ a cool slide for the kids), as did the workout room. Top notch Disney service from the moment I walked in (my room was ready @10:30 am even though checkin wasn't until 4 pm) until I was whisked away in the Magic Express bus upon departure. Would definitely look to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Tallahassee

A nice weekend getaway.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room that we stayed in was a little out-dated. It had some wasted space and the lighting was poor. It was clean but you can tell the room was probably made in the 80's or 90's. I am not sure if this is the look they were trying to go for? The outside was really nice especially the Boardwalk itself and not overly crowded. I told my wife it felt like an upper class retirement home in Miami. The great part is the short walk or boat ride to Epcot or the Studios. I recommend this for older couples and families with grandparents. Kids can still enjoy it hear but the place was not as appealing for kids compared to other resorts we had stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christiefrom Houston

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Family had a wonderful time! The boardwalk Villa was everything we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Location is key to awesome disney vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: We absolutely loved the location of this hotel/villa. Extremely stylish, fun and worth 5* in our opinion.
Cons: The only small improvement would be an additional free disney drinks syphon at the pool bar. You have to go to the Bakery on the Boardwalk for refill
Location: The Boardwalk area has everything to make your disney vacation extra special all within walking or water taxi distance. BEST LOCATION with extra fun.
A superb 1 bedroom villa. The Boardwalk was built quite a while ago, however, in true disney style they have maintained and upgraded this property over the years and you would think it was a new property. we chose a room near the lobby, 2068, and the location enabled us to observe our 16 and 11 year old children swim in the pool from our balcony. We didn't have to drag them out of the pool till it was their time to shower and we sipped cocktails end enjoyed the buzz of the resort. The location is the best of the disney resorts. You can walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT and the Boardwalk is buzzing at night with free entertainment. There are plenty of great restaurants, bakery, buffets, soda shops and quick bites in this area. A perfect place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juliefrom Florida

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014
First time staying at Boardwalk villa and plan on staying there again. It was so convenient to walk into Epcot and Hollywood studios. Bus ride to Magic Kingdom was quick and took the monorail back to Epcot in the evening. Restaurants on boardwalk were excellent, especially Flying Fish. Very pleasantly surprised. Our housekeeping staff was amazing. The attention to detail was great and room was super clean and tidy when we returned at night. Had all the "magic" of Disney. Recommend highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by まさとfrom 愛知

快適です~

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
大人二人、小学生二人で宿泊しました。 ワンベッドルームですが、広いソファーベットもあり、二人ずつ寝て、充分よく眠れました。 立地もよくて、エプコットは散歩がてら徒歩でも船でも、ハリウッドも船で。 朝早くパークに出かけ、混んできたらホテルに戻り、プールなどで遊び、夜すいてきたころにパークにまた出かけて夕食を食べて、すいてきたライドに乗って花火みてと、時間を有効に使えました。 プール好きな子どもたち、かなり立派なスライダーもあって楽しんでいました。 部屋に洗濯機があると、水着がすぐ洗えて、とても助かりました!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Tampa,FL

Thought the villas would be nicer

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom showed its age. Dirty grout and the tile and shower didn't look very well maintained. Had stayed there earlier in January and things were better in a regular room. Villa was not worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DTfrom MN

Fabulous Room, Lots of Activities Nearby

Posted May 4, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at The Boardwalk Villas. A great 1BR with plenty of room to share with my 24 yr old son. Practically 2 bathrooms. One of the things I really liked about the location was that you just need to walk out your door and the boardwalk is there with shopping, dining, arcades, walking and water taxi. Easy bus access to the parks. A great vaca!