Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Location is key to awesome disney vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: We absolutely loved the location of this hotel/villa. Extremely stylish, fun and worth 5* in our opinion.
Cons: The only small improvement would be an additional free disney drinks syphon at the pool bar. You have to go to the Bakery on the Boardwalk for refill
Location: The Boardwalk area has everything to make your disney vacation extra special all within walking or water taxi distance. BEST LOCATION with extra fun.
A superb 1 bedroom villa. The Boardwalk was built quite a while ago, however, in true disney style they have maintained and upgraded this property over the years and you would think it was a new property. we chose a room near the lobby, 2068, and the location enabled us to observe our 16 and 11 year old children swim in the pool from our balcony. We didn't have to drag them out of the pool till it was their time to shower and we sipped cocktails end enjoyed the buzz of the resort. The location is the best of the disney resorts. You can walk to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT and the Boardwalk is buzzing at night with free entertainment. There are plenty of great restaurants, bakery, buffets, soda shops and quick bites in this area. A perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from Florida

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014
First time staying at Boardwalk villa and plan on staying there again. It was so convenient to walk into Epcot and Hollywood studios. Bus ride to Magic Kingdom was quick and took the monorail back to Epcot in the evening. Restaurants on boardwalk were excellent, especially Flying Fish. Very pleasantly surprised. Our housekeeping staff was amazing. The attention to detail was great and room was super clean and tidy when we returned at night. Had all the "magic" of Disney. Recommend highly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Tampa,FL

Thought the villas would be nicer

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom showed its age. Dirty grout and the tile and shower didn't look very well maintained. Had stayed there earlier in January and things were better in a regular room. Villa was not worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DT from MN

Fabulous Room, Lots of Activities Nearby

Posted May 4, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at The Boardwalk Villas. A great 1BR with plenty of room to share with my 24 yr old son. Practically 2 bathrooms. One of the things I really liked about the location was that you just need to walk out your door and the boardwalk is there with shopping, dining, arcades, walking and water taxi. Easy bus access to the parks. A great vaca!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Nazareth, PA

The Boardwalk Villas

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to EPCOT and convenient to all Disney World parks.
Excellent location. Many "boardwalk" type places to grab a quick snack or a nice sit-down meal. Very convenient to walk to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. Quick bus service to the other parks. Villas were very nice. Adorable set-up. Many twists and turns inside the small space made it so interesting. Large balcony. Big bathroom with shower and sink, separated by a door was a whirpool tub and sink. Fully equipped kitchen, pots, pans, dishwasher, stove, micro, table, chairs, counter and more chairs. Living room with pull out queen size sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Rockford, IL

Disneyworld at the Boardwalk Villa

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel is bright and airy. We visited the Polynesian Resort for dinner one night, and it felt very dark and crowded.
Cons: I'd like to see more towel bars, and maybe one in the shower, too.
Location: You can walk to Epcot from here, or take the boat to Hollywood Studios. The bus stop is convenient. There are a number of restaurants right there.
Our room was easily to get to and not far from the Boardwalk. My daughter (age 24) and I went for a long weekend. There were two bathrooms; one with a shower, sink and toilet, the other with a tub and sink. There was plenty of vanity space for all of our toiletries. The sofa bed was very comfortable, as was the queen bed. There were plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos, etc., and everything was cleaned up each day. We came from the airport on the Disney bus, and brought our own luggage to the room. There was no "up to three hour wait". The whole Boardwalk atmosphere was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney boardwalk

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This was our third stay at disney boardwalk villas. It has been sometime since our last stay and did notice the villas are showing there age. Not that i wouldn't recommend staying there. The area as a whole is so much fun with a lot to do outside of the parks. Disney it self was as i remember extremly plesant , incredibly helpful , clean and really FUN! Whats new is the progressive way disney has made your stay easy. The new wrist bands are your room key your way to pay for things and your park ticket. Incredible !!! Final word GO !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and convenient to parks

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nice area to walk around the boardwalk with restaurants near by. Nice pool area with bar.
Location: Close to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. ESPN restaurant within walking distance.
Nice accommodations, clean, quiet, and close to activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Our stay at the Boardwalk Villa was by far the most relaxing, friendly, and enjoyable thus far. The staff were friendly, very accommodating and willing to help with anything asked if them. The Disney property is so beautiful and clean. Great job Disney you thought if everything a guest would want and like