Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted May 5, 2015
A lot of confusion with wristbands had trouble checking in. Paid for two rooms could only check in one of them. Had to constantly call to make sure rooms were adjoining. I was going on vacation to be less stressed not more. Plus side was being on Disney property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach Fl

This Hotel was over priced

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is Ok with the Disney Transportation is a plus if you need it
The Room was small the Beds and Pillows were terrible did not rest at all the Online Pictures looked great however we were disappointed in this hotel and will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Very pleasant atmosphere

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It really is lovely there, overall very clean and well kept. Great shuttle access to all parks and Disney attractions.
Cons: There was some debris on some of the balconies and walk ways that could have been swept up more often. The shuttle service could be more consistent.
Location: Close to all attractions, taxi service to super target and some restaurants.
Overall very relaxing stay, the surroundings were lovely and really felt Caribbean. Plenty to do, good food and a lot for the kids to do. Staff was always pleasant, but one or two could have been a bit friendlier, I'm sure they were just hot and tired, and some guests can be very demanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Nice resort

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My second year staying here. They are very accommodating and they placed me in the building I wanted which was close to transportation, the dining area and the main pool. The room was beautiful and everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Nice updated room.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Bring food. They have cafeteria food and it is super expensive. Buses work well no other complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Disney Exprience

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel is nice but just average.
Cons: Fix the bracelets or get rid of them.
Check-in was bad. Problems with bracelets linking to credit card, not working at room or in park. the staff could never get them to work in the 3 days we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good for first time visitors to Disney

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, kids activities, shuttle buses to disney, distance from the parks
Cons: Rooms definately need to be re decorated and more airy and spacious for the money we paid. Towels often not replaced for 4 people. Breakfast not inc
Location: Great location, close to parks, you need a car to go anywhere else, universal, shopping, food places
This hotel has some good facilties and most of all we chose it based on the location and for the shuttle buses to Disney. The room was v v basic and I was dissappointed after the price we paid. There was a musty smell when we walked in and I specifically asked for a room that had recently been renovated. They ensured me when we checked in that it was new. There is no way that was true. The lights were flickering and the room looked dated and smelt. It is a shame there is no breakfast included as the food was dissappointing if you are looking for a healthy meal. Everything looks like it comes out of a packet and costs a bomb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island new york

This is a very nice hotel would recommend to anybo

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel is very neat and clean would recommend to anybody easy to get around staff is very helpful and nice this is where I will stay any time I come to Disney thank you for a memorable stay Thank You Bart Giacalone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Bch, FL

Very nice

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: This resort is very clean, nicely landscaped, nicely painted with tropical colors, inside and out. Very colorful and inviting.
Cons: More stairs at closer intervals
This is a very nice resort, as are most of the Disney resorts and hotels. Probably my ONLY complaint would be the distance you have to travel to get anywhere...and I do mean ANY where. From the parking lot to your room. From your room to the stairs (there are NO elevators in this particular resort). From your room to the beach/pool area. From your room to the tram pick-up (my estimation from my 'building' #52 in "Aruba"...1/4 of a mile). This may not sound like much, but if you're disabled at all, getting up in years and can't walk longer distances without resting, it's not the ideal situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Lovely hotel with private pool and beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel is split into 6 villages and each 1 has own beach and pool. Central area has large pool with slides and spa and food court. Very central for all Disney parks with excellent free bus service. So easy to use. Also great parking if using car. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Only negative thing is limited storage space and nowhere to dry wet items. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families.