Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: I love the grounds; the lake, the path around the lake, pool & beaches with hammocks are all wonderful! It feel very safe and well-maintained.
Cons: Terrible dining options and very overpriced. The room decor was unremarkable but I believe they are in the process of updating.
Location: Good location, easy to drive to, Disney shuttles run often.
Overall, a nice complex. Comparable to Coronado. Close to Epcot, Swan & Dolphin.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Meridian, Idaho

Barbosa Complex, room 1533

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We have stayed at Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort 3 times now. They have always been wonderful. This time wasn't a very good experience. First of all we never got any soap until our last day there. Second, most of all the heater/air conditioner unit was not working at all. It would blow out warm air (which i wanted, bcause it was cold those few days we were there) for maybe 10 mins or so and then turn to cold air. We would turn the thermastat off, but it wouldnt turn off. It got very cold in our room. I would suggest looking at that room. Robert & Vickie Braun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: The hotel room was really out dated and old.
The room was out dated and felt moldy. I felt like I had stepped back into the 80's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: my kids loved the pirate themed room. The bus shuttle was great to and from all attractions.
Cons: I felt the food court could have been better. The food was very good but the selection was very limited.
We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and the grounds are beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, new decor, comfortable beds.
Cons: No elevator to the second floor and a long walk to the central area for food etc.
Location: It is on Disney propoerty, what more can I say? Most attractions equired a bus ride.
I saw he reviews or this hotel and was very suprised. Our experience was excellent! The rooms were newly refurbished, very comfortble and larger than the Animal Kingdom Lodge where we stayed last year, for less than halfr the price. The ony complaint I had was not about the room, but about the magic bands, and the web site/application for the magic bands--we had many issues and conflicting information on the web versus what actually worked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Pirate theme rooms.
Cons: Timeliness of the buses. We came when it wasn't busy and we waited 45 minutes for a buns to take us to magic kingdom.
Location: Amenities were limited and disappointing.
Disappointed!!! The rooms were small, dirty and the grounds weren't very desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Beds in pirate rooms
Stayed for five nights and literally only slept in the room! Up and out early and back late. Room was very comfortable. Loved the rolling doors between the bed and sink area. Also had a nice pull down single bed for my daughter! Room was very clean and the grounds are beautiful. Initially we were upgraded to a pirate themed room. After one night, asked to be downgraded back to a normal room. The pirate beds were very uncomfortable. Had about a three or four inch mattress on top of box. My 17 yr old daughter didn't care about the pirate theme, however little boys may like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Monona, WI

Great resort, minutes from everything Disney!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a great experience and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney! The pool area is great, tons of space, and lots of activities for the kids. Very family friendly, and we really enjoyed our time there. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Quiet location, helpful staff - proximity to Port Royal and the bus stop was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great hotel within the WDW property. Great value for money paid. Clean, nice room. Quick check in and even faster check out. No need to go to the main lobby, you just leave the room. I will stay again.