Ratings based on 1,909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great

Posted Mar 3, 2015
With an updated room and in Martinique with only a 5 minute walk to the food court and Main pool that my daughter liked to play at, this was an excellent stay for us and we would definitely go back! If you are in need of that tropical feel its a definite must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney at its best

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Typical Disney accomodation. Clean rooms and transportation to the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new england

nice mid-range disney resort

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing really
Location: convenient location near downtown disney and epcot
i stayed here last week with my wife. we wanted to find a hotel to bring our grand daughter to when ready. we were very happy over all. checked in on a sunday afternoon and found a crowd doing the same. the line moved fast and the service was friendly. this is a large resort so let front desk know about any mobility issue in your party if you don't want to walk a lot since the services are all in one central location. there are swimming pools in all locations however, although the main pool area is the big pool and has all the kid activities. the ' pod ' pools are quieter. eating is casual, the one full service restaurant choice is very busy. the pool bar at the main pool area is open every day. the lake in the middle of the resort is pretty. the normal disney transportation is available at the normal hours and very handy for disney activities. you can see the fireworks ever night here from epcot. nice convenient location to just about everything disney. overall a nice hotel to consider if disney is your plan. no need to stay here otherwise as off site hotels in same price will be quieter/ less kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

ok but noisy

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The transportation to marathon was great. Workers were nice. The rooms were clean.
Cons: I wish there was a small microwave in the room.
Location: Don't know,
I chose the hotel because I wanted bus transportation for the Disney Princess marathon. The transportation was excellent. However, I could hear almost the entire conversation of the people next to us. I could not sleep the second night because the man next door snored and my husband and I could hear him quite clearly. They probably had the same complaint because at one point my husband was snoring. However, I will choose them again because the location and purpose I needed the room for was as expected. Again, I was tired the morning of the marathon. I will take a sleep aid next time I guess to get pass the neighbor noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Wonderful and easy

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everybody says going to Disney is a stressful and difficult adventure. I can honestly say that we did little preparation and the staff made everything very clear and understandable! I will definitely be going back to this resort! The pool was even warm enough to swim in after a super strange cold front hit Florida! That was a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

First experience at this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I like that it was only two stories. I liked that the sink area next to the bathroom could be closed off for privacy. Beds were super comfortable.
Cons: We requested late checkout but were unable to get that.
Stayed overnight to participate in the Disney Princess Half Marathon. The bus stop for the marathon was in close proximity to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very pretty hotel. Room was very spacious. Transportation to & from the airport Disney transportation every 20 minutes Small beaches provided a relaxing venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Good hotel. All the basics are well taken care of. Walls must be thin since you could hear conversation from other rooms. The hotel consists of separate buildings with one building being the central hub for everything such as restaurants, shopping, main pool. If you're hotel room is far away the internal bus system stops at each area of the hotel grounds. The bus system to the different parks is very well organized. Everyone is very friendly. Over all good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Awesome Disney resort!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I traveled to Disney together for the second year in a row. We are in our early 20s. We got to Caribbean Beach and were immediately greeted by a staff member. Check in was a breeze (we did most of it online). They even had our room ready for us although it was only 1130. We stayed in Aruba the room was clean and nicely done. Loved it! Every area has its own semi private pool and then there is one main pool in the clubhouse. The pool bar was great, awesome drinks and friendly staff. Everything was clean, child and adult friendly. When our flight was cancelled due to weather, the hotel gave us a discounted rate hassle free and arranged for us to stay in our same room one more night! Growing up I used to stay at Grand Floridian twice a year with my family so I am somewhat of a resort snob but I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 13, 2015
the hotel was great, the pools are beautiful, great walkways and play areas. The lifeguards were pushy and not friendly. The life jackets they tried to get us to use were not the ones I consider the safest.so we butted heads over that.the hula hoop session blocked everyone from the hot tub and slide area,