Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Seneca NY

Nice room. Freshly remodeled.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Besides the hotel, guest needs were anticipated and well thought out. Staff was excellent.
Cons: Good the way it is.
Location: Centrally located by bus to every Disney park and attraction. All good.
The staff and especially the manager were extremely helpful. The maid service was extraordinary. One of our party had a medical problem and the hotel arranged a cab and had them wait at the emergency room at the hospital. The amenities were more than adequate and you could watch the fireworks from Epcot every night across the lake in the center of the resort. It was an excellent time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Budget hotel without Disney service

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The front desk hotel staff (specifically dining staff) had no knowledge of gluten free options and in fact were less than courteous - apparently there is no way to contact the restaurant on-site (?!). Once at the restaurant the server was wonderful and assured us they could make anything for our daughter (who has celiac disease). Everyone needs to get on board and offer that information from the front desk on...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice grounds but rooms very dated

Posted Dec 8, 2014
the AC in our room malfunctioned and kept blowing cold air regardless of the climate settings. As a result we froze like penguins at night. It was 58 outside and since the AC unit didn't blow any hot air the temperature dropped into the mid 50's. There were no spare blankets so we cuddled and tried to keep warm. Around 6am I called the front desk and complained about the situation. The dispatched a technician who said the thermostat must be broken and should be replaced. He said someone will come to fix it after 8am. The next day we had the same problem so I asked to be mived to another room. This time the AC thermostat didn't work either but I was able to turn the heat on manually from the wall unit. So we had to turn the unit in and off manually to control the temperature. It was totally rediculous and deserved one star for room quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great accommodations and location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The pool was fabulous! Close to all parks, free shuttle, shopping, bar and several food options at resort..don't need to leave resort unless going to parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jupiter, FL

Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We were pleased with our stay at the resort, friendly, curious staff, a nice variety of food choices (in addition to the main dining restaurant). Plenty of activities for the kids if you choose to forego a theme park (arcade, pirate ship pool w/lifeguards). The only small drawback is that the buildings are spaced rather far from one another, especially if the weather isn't on your side. The restaurant/food court/pool/shopping/arcade are centrally located, whereas the guest buildings are sprinkled about the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Union County, New Jersey

Second Time's a Charm!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The resort is a comfortable location when opting to stay on Disney property. Everyone walks around with a smile. Quiet property.
Cons: Needs a luggage rack in the room.
This was our second stay within two years. It felt like coming home. The staff is charming and we were placed in a renovated room that was pristine. the beds were amazingly comfortable. The resort is somewhat centrally located to the parks so the internal bus rides are not that long. The grounds are meticulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel on beautiful property

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very pretty, lush landscaping.
Cons: Food availability, quality and choice was lacking.
Location: Very close to Epcot.
Good value for price paid but would stay at another moderate next time due mostly to the distance to the amenity area and specifically the low quality and lack of choice in the buffet/food area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Loved it!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I had a wonderful check in experience w Sam. She made sure we were set for our Disney theme park experience hooked us up w the pirate room and made sure we didn't have to move rooms between our stay at the Carribean Beach Resort. The pirate room was awesome. The pool w 2 water slides was even more awesome! My kids had a wonderful time! You could spend a whole day just at the resort doing hotel activities. Can't wait for our next FL trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Disney Hotel, 20 min bus drive from MK

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very much Disney, nice and quiet location. Lovely lake! Noisy food court. 20 minutes to Magic Kingdom by bus. Room was Lovely but airconditioning was noisy. Magical athmosphere.