Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Motor City

Beautiful View !

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Loved going for long walks around the lake. We stayed in Martinique, it had a good (not perfect) view of the fireworks at EPCOT every evening. NICE!
Cons: Not much, just be aware that it's one of the older Disney resorts. Probably not going to be doing much to make the rooms more modern. No closets, etc.
Location: Close to Downtown Disney, hopefully the parking garage is done soon. Also, plenty of restaurants off of Hotel Plaza Blvd. onto Apopka Vineland Blvd.
Had a great time at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort. A very pleasant place to stay, but, be careful. Just because your room was confirmed (mine was a king bed), doesn't mean that you'll get it. After we checked in and went to our room, we found that we got two double beds, at the front desk, we were told that the king bed was only a request, even though it had been confirmed! All things considered, the young man that checked us in (Mathias, aka Matt) went out of his way to make sure our room was near my Daughters and grand kids. Whom by the way, absolutely loved the pool area! Had a really great dinner a Shutters as well, steak cooked perfectly (med. rare). We stopped and talked to the chefs that were working that night (you can see into the kitchen as you are walking through), SO FRIENDLY ! The look and smell of the food, along with the personality of the staff made our decision to eat there very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The lake, the bicycles, everything.
I had a wonderful time in this hotel, it was amazing, if I came back to Disney I would stay in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and relaxing resort

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, outdoor areas
Cons: More housekeeping hiring needs to be approved by administration
Good overall experience. Resort makes you feel you are truly on a vacation. Expected to walk so walking wasn't an issue (it was actually a welcoming activity after eating some good calories). Room was in good condition but there were issues with housekeeping. I did learn later that housekeeping is really short staffed and is hard to keep up with 2000 plus rooms. Cast members were helpful and courteous attending the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Atmosphere!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Price and spread out relaxing atmosphere.
Great for walking and running around the lake. Lots of pools. Great family resort at the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sy

Good

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We have no complaints and would return here if visit again. The rooms were basic as expected but well maintained and clean. The villages setting spread across the resort is nice and ensure peace and quiet which is most welcome after a full day at the theme park. Everyone complaints about the walking distance to the village centre where the restaurant and main pool is located but it doesn't bother us as the surrounding is nice and quite frankly it is hardly far at all. I'd rather stay away from the main centre to get away from the noise
3 out of 5
by Jeff from New Jersey

2nd floor no elevator

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Hotel was too spread out. You needed a car to get to main pool. The breakfast area only offered breakfast sandwiches after 8 am. The pool was very nice. The room was small but good but bathroom was tiny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Connecticut

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I thought that our most recent stay at Disney's Caribbean Beach Hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast options were plentiful, and the gift shop was lovely. Most of all the room that we stayed in was spotless and well kept up throughout our stay. I have stayed on many of Disney's properties, and this one rates as one of the best of the moderately priced hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service. The pool was Great

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Only suggestion is for the hotel put a list of what's going at the hotel in your room for that week or give you something like that when you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caribbean Beach Resort

Posted Apr 17, 2014
It would be nice to have private balcony, rooms clean but little outdated, no microwave in room, can't have that little lake boat rides anymore, but beautiful scenery in general, great main pool and kids play area, fine food court. Overall pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Southampton

accommodation good but food prices in the complex

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the consept
Cons: food prices and facilities
Location: Epcot and Disney Parks
Food prices very high in the complex.and not very good