Ratings based on 1,712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Pool was very nice. Our 6 yr old loved it.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Need to be close to the area where the food court, shops, and pool are. Otherwise you will be doing alot of walking
The resort is very large. Alot of walking or taking buses to other areas of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

Disney stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was good overall, staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay! Nice pool and area for small kids. Nice boardwalk to walk around lake. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Check-in was complicated but the rest of the stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Great Family Getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel...we stayed in a renovated room - clean and updated! Fun main pool!
Cons: Staff could be a little more pleasant helpful.
Location: Disney! Transportation is a bit crazy...no hotel to hotel transportation.
Worried about hotel when I originally read reviews. Overall, a great Disney hotel/experience! The hotel is spread out quite a bit - but not too terrible. The main pool was excellent and fun for our kids (ages 7 and 4), the rooms were clean...but the food court could use a little more variety (and desserts!) and staff could be a little more helpful. I saw that other rooms got Mickey towel animals...and our hotel issued soap/shampoo was never replenished. Overall hotel was great - just the staff and variety was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire,England

Less than ten minutes by bus from Hollywood Studio

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was open..spacious with nice walks,views and lovely room...mine had been reburshished.
Cons: Everyone is different to what they like..I visited a few other Disney Resorts whilst there and to be honest nothing bothered me about the Carribean.
Location: I soon found the bus trip to and from Hollywood was quick...and Epcot too...so often ended my day from thoses Parks.
I soon settled into my resort...although large I never felt this seemed the case as I was mainly concerned just with my own area...Jamaica. Usually first for bus pickup and first for drop off. I always ate at the Parks but visited the Main food hall once and it seemed fine. Also I only used Jamaica's own small quiet pool..and enjoyed the Tropical feel of the resort..the big clean rooms and the Magicband idea is really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Caribbean Beach Resort

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: From the moment you walked in you were transported to the Islands. Great theme hotel.
Cons: Very long walk from hotel room to the concession,resturant, large pool area. More concessions closer to the rooms would be appreciated.
Location: 5 minute ride to MGM 15 minutes to the other Disney theme parks. Buses run every few minutes and we never had to wait more than 5 min for drop off.
The staff was very kind and accomodating. Service was quick and thorough with check in. My daughter recieved a wand in her favorite color on check in to start her Disney experience of magically. Rooms were clean, updated and well stocked. Loved having the coffee maker and coffee and refriegerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It was very pretty and felt like you were in the Caribbean.
Location: Very close to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Blizzard Beach.
Felt as if you were in the Caribbean - enjoyed the swimming pools, marshmallow toasting at the beach campfire and movies under the stars. We could also enjoy the fireworks from Epcot and Hollywood Studios by the pool in the evening as we were close to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Place for the Disney experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Shuttles to Disney World.
Cons: Better in room wifi. Could connect, but that's about all with the weak signal.
Location: Lots to do with shuttles going to all the Disney theme parks and Downtown Disney. Orlando also has tons of other places to see.
Enjoyed the swimming at the resort in addition to theme parks. The shuttles were wonderful and made it a snap getting to the Disney World Parks. Was also wonderful being close to the interstate to for visiting other Orlando attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great location, pretty grounds, nice pools, clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stayed in Barbados, clean room well stocked comfortable beds and great pools. Enjoyed my stay, would definitely return. * Overall rating is excellent. I hit the wrong button and couldn't change it.