Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uhland, TX

Expensive Motel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was nice and clean but not resort-like at all. A resort should have a restaurant, room service, equipped rooms, late swimming option, available breakfast, etc... This had none. The staff did not care that I was unhappy. This was so different from The Animal Kingdom Lodge where we stayed the thhree nights before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great spot for kids to play on "off-time"

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The pool was the best part
Cons: Very limited choices on TV. Some kind of on demand would be nice.
We wanted a hotel on-Disney for extended hours and shuttle service. This place has a great pool, so the kids would have a lot of fun when not at the parks. As always, staff was excellent. Great spot, shuttles are a lot better than humping across the parking lots with the masses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: I loved the Caribbean beach theme. We stayed in Aruba in Building 51. We were close to the bus stop, two quiet pools & the bridge to the main center.
Cons: Our room was a handicapped one & we weren't notified about it. The closet space was limited due to accommodations for wheel chair access.
Location: We relied on the Disney shuttles and only ate at the Parks & Downtown Disney.
We enjoyed our stay in Aruba! The staff was friendly & helpful and the grounds were beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute theme and excellent service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located and provides a lot of benefits for Disney goers. We would definitely go back again and most likely will soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricy

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of the Magic Bands particularly at the park. Other than that this is just another hotel; just under the Disney name
Cons: Rooms are too small particularly for families with kids
Location: Location is perfect
The price for the stay is too much for what it's actually offered. The rooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel with tropical feel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Transportation included.
Cons: Bus service to downtown disney.
Location: Pool, food court. Pool bar.
Nice clean hotel. Most rooms courtyard view unless pay extra to get lake view. Pools in each room area ok but main pool too small for resort of this size. Lots of walking even if use shuttle buses. Travel to theme arms was easy even on busy day. Buses to downtown Disney bit slow,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Giant resort, lots to do

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This resort is HUGE. There are several "villages" named after islands, each with several buildings. Chances are good you will be far from the main food/entertainment area. However, each village has its own smaller pool and beach, and the rooms are very quiet. Our room had an extra Murphy bed that was perfect for our 4 year old. There are bus stops at each village where you can catch buses to the parks and there is also an internal shuttle to take you around the resort (though we rarely saw this bus). The pools are all nice and clean, and there is entertainment at the main pool during the day. The food isn't great, which may be my only complaint, but I think that's par for the course with such a huge place and the fact it's a moderate resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Nice room good location Food court was great gift shop was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Loved it

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great family holiday. Quality food at the resort only issue. (Minor)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We didn't have a welcoming! There was no bell boys around to help with luggage so they sent us in the bus to find our own room. The room was nice but outdated. The bathroom door was broken and hard to close until it finally fell apart. The pool area is great though! The transportation takes too long and are not friendly!