Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Connecticut

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I thought that our most recent stay at Disney's Caribbean Beach Hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast options were plentiful, and the gift shop was lovely. Most of all the room that we stayed in was spotless and well kept up throughout our stay. I have stayed on many of Disney's properties, and this one rates as one of the best of the moderately priced hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caribbean Beach Resort

Posted Apr 17, 2014
It would be nice to have private balcony, rooms clean but little outdated, no microwave in room, can't have that little lake boat rides anymore, but beautiful scenery in general, great main pool and kids play area, fine food court. Overall pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Southampton

accommodation good but food prices in the complex

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the consept
Cons: food prices and facilities
Location: Epcot and Disney Parks
Food prices very high in the complex.and not very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Maryland

Get a water view!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had an amazing stay and will be coming back. The bus service for the airport and parks was so easy and a big plus foe us. We paid a little more for a water view and it was worth it. We walked out our room to the beach area with hammocks and friendly ducks. They show outdoor movies at night and have several pool options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from Wesley Chapel

Very large resort near Downtown Disney

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice resort with convenient transportation to Downtown Disneyand very nice themed pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Trumbull, CT

Very nice, attractive grounds.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, well maintained pools.
Cons: Just the reducing the wind noise from the air-conditioning, kind of loud. I am used to central air.
Location: All Disney parks, downtown Disney accessible by free bus transportation that comes to nearby stops every 15 minutes.
I enjoyed the stay, all staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Transportation between Disney sites came often and was in great condition. We were even able to get on the first bus that arrived when we stayed until Epcot closed for the night. My only complaint was a wall mounted air-conditioning unit and the fan kept me awake for awhile the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JAMAICA BLDG. CLOSE TO MAIN POOL & FOOD COURT.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: had a very island, sea shore atmosphere. leisure pool a big plus. jamaica area close to food court & store.
Cons: higher quality restaurants w/ waitstaff outside of theme parks. grand floridian etc. reachable by bus & monorail. although the rides were pleasant,
amazing transportation organization. numerous busses - no waiting. gorgeous flowers & shrubs, walkways. arranged boarding passes for return trip. all staff surprising knowledgeable about distant resort areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seminole Ron from Oldsmar, Florida

Overall a good experience

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Positives: Nice room. Very friendly staff. Very attractive grounds and lake. Somewhat negative: Dining options, occasionally long waits for a bus (if you are lucky, one to your destination is waiting at the bus stop. If not, one is just driving away!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Tampa, FL

Nice resort, really fun for kids

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Minus our room not being ready for a couple hours was frustrating but we had a fun weekend. We were close to the pool & restaurants. The kids loved the pool slides & it was really nice having food close by. The movie at the pool area was fun. The room was clean but small, bit outdated but then again, you only sleep there. Everything at Disney is fun but expensive so just know that going into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything about this hotel was top notch!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
We had such a great time at the Caribbean Beach, the staff were friendly, pool area was fantastic and we stayed in Aruba section where it was peaceful and private. We would definitely go back!!