Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, Indiana

Great family place to stay near Disney

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the Caribbean feel of the hotel, the grounds were beautiful with lots of walking paths, and each group of buildings had their own pool.
Location: As a Disney resort travel to the parks and other properties was very easy.
This was my 2nd stay at the Caribbean Beach hotel. The rooms aren't fancy but had everything I needed for my stay. I loved the ease of getting to and from the airport, including check-in for my return flight and how easy it was to get to the Disney parks via their bus transportation. The cafeteria was within a reasonable walk and had a wide selection of foods. Although the resort was full, it didn't feel that way. Noise levels were reasonable. Movies for the kids were showing every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Closest hotel to the parks, nice pool area and outdoor bar.
Cons: Bigger beds would be better.
Location: Close to parks.
Very large campus with different island themes. Had issues with our first room and had to get move, but overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chalfont, PA

Nice, Newly Refurbished Room

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Island atmosphere, newly remodeled room.
Cons: Breakfast food at the food court
Location: Location is great. Things to do - DISNEY !
We were in room 5547 in Aruba. We've stayed in Aruba 2 other times, many years ago and they were nice then. They are really nice now. Love feeling like I am in the islands even though I am in the middle of the state of Florida. Just a different feel from the other Disney hotels. They are all great in their own way. It was a short trip, that we booked late, and everything else was sold out. It was nice to stay here again and to see that the rooms are remodeled. Highly recommend staying here. One of the more kid-friendly hotels at Disney (although we were 3 adults).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Caribbean beach very central to all Disney parks. Stayed in Jamaica block 41. One minute walk from local pool, 4 minutes to main pool. Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Florida

Great place to enjoy Disney

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: We liked the two-story "villa style" of the resort. There was lots of open space and beautiful gardens.
Location: Everything Disney, plus everything else in the Orlando area.
All the amenities of a Disney resort made our stay exceptional. The transportation around the resort and to/from the theme parks was always timely. The drivers had great knowledge about the parks, and gave us very good suggestions for getting around inside the parks. I can't say enough as to how wonderful the concierge service was. They took their time with our questions and helped us plan fantastic days with our passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Pool was very nice. Our 6 yr old loved it.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Need to be close to the area where the food court, shops, and pool are. Otherwise you will be doing alot of walking
The resort is very large. Alot of walking or taking buses to other areas of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom exeter

Disney stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was good overall, staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay! Nice pool and area for small kids. Nice boardwalk to walk around lake. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Check-in was complicated but the rest of the stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Great Family Getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel...we stayed in a renovated room - clean and updated! Fun main pool!
Cons: Staff could be a little more pleasant helpful.
Location: Disney! Transportation is a bit crazy...no hotel to hotel transportation.
Worried about hotel when I originally read reviews. Overall, a great Disney hotel/experience! The hotel is spread out quite a bit - but not too terrible. The main pool was excellent and fun for our kids (ages 7 and 4), the rooms were clean...but the food court could use a little more variety (and desserts!) and staff could be a little more helpful. I saw that other rooms got Mickey towel animals...and our hotel issued soap/shampoo was never replenished. Overall hotel was great - just the staff and variety was lacking.