Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island new york

This is a very nice hotel would recommend to anybo

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel is very neat and clean would recommend to anybody easy to get around staff is very helpful and nice this is where I will stay any time I come to Disney thank you for a memorable stay Thank You Bart Giacalone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Bch, FL

Very nice

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: This resort is very clean, nicely landscaped, nicely painted with tropical colors, inside and out. Very colorful and inviting.
Cons: More stairs at closer intervals
This is a very nice resort, as are most of the Disney resorts and hotels. Probably my ONLY complaint would be the distance you have to travel to get anywhere...and I do mean ANY where. From the parking lot to your room. From your room to the stairs (there are NO elevators in this particular resort). From your room to the beach/pool area. From your room to the tram pick-up (my estimation from my 'building' #52 in "Aruba"...1/4 of a mile). This may not sound like much, but if you're disabled at all, getting up in years and can't walk longer distances without resting, it's not the ideal situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Lovely hotel with private pool and beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel is split into 6 villages and each 1 has own beach and pool. Central area has large pool with slides and spa and food court. Very central for all Disney parks with excellent free bus service. So easy to use. Also great parking if using car. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Only negative thing is limited storage space and nowhere to dry wet items. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Very short combo of business and pleasure

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and well appointed with everything you could want & more - enough linen, pillows and accessories to have creature comforts met and exceeded.
Cons: Better parking would be our only criticism. This resort is one of the older ones - although you wouldn't know it by looking at it.
Location: It is located in the middle of Disney World. We did Typhoon Lagoon and Epcot in our 2 day stay.
We really enjoyed our stay at Disney's Carribbean Beach Resort. The room was very clean, promptly attended to each day, and contained all the amenities we desired and more. We would definitely stay here again. The few staff we interacted with were helpful and pleasant. The room was also pretty quiet. The only drawback was the lack of parking if you returned to your room late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice and spread out. Not a lot of people all on top of you. Very quiet and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Grounds too large

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Close to parks. Price, perks like extra magic hours and Disney Magical Express
Cons: Clean rooms better and have more buses to parks so they are not jam packed
I didnt realize the main dining/shopping would be a BUS RIDE away from my room and must walk anywhere from 10-20 minutes to get something to eat, or to the hotel store. No golf carts to assist with a pick up, only an internal bus that comes by every 20 minutes from the bus stops! Who would have thought a hotel experience could be like this? The buses to the parks came by often enough, but they would at times be JAM PACKED! I mean standing room only and probably exceeding some passenger law limit. The Magical express to/from the airport was great. Check in was easy and friendly, very efficient. Room was modern, however, used bars of soap littered the top shelf in sink area. If you don't mind a hike to dine and get some snacks or products (not fun at all after a long day at the parks and your feet and legs are killing you), or enjoy room service and most modern hotel luxuries ..want a vacation similar to camping..then this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel Caribbean setting is relaxing and makes you feel like you are away on an island resort.
Cons: We were located far from the food court, it would have been nice to have a closer/alternate locations. Also, would to have seen more food choices.
Location: Very close to all the Disney Parks. Minutes away to everything.
We loved staying at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort and would definitely stay there again! The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool and outdoor entertainment area. We felt safe walking around the spacious grounds that they have. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york NY

Loved my visit there

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Used the Disney transpiration it made it very easy to getRound
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

OK place to save some money

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Disney benefits
Cons: Wish there were more stairs to get down from the second floor!
Location: Buses will take you to any Disney venue.
Okay place to stay to get some Disney benefits, but not what I expected of a Disney property. It was clean, but not that well decorated. Food choices were good but limited and pricey. Only place to get a drink on a huge property is one bar outside with about a dozen seats. Good place to go if you have kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice hotel; well maintained. Good for children

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good place to stay with children. Mix pool and clean room. Well cared for facility.