Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Mixed customer service

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: See my comments. Significant improvement in front desk staff.
We had requested 2 adjoining rooms so that we could look after our grand daughter. The check in desk clerk took an exceptionally long time to check us in and was, frankly incompetent. Although it was well past the check in time (2 pm) we were told that 1 room was ready but the other would be ready shortly. We went to the ready room and all 5 of us waited patiently. The time passed, "the room will be ready soon." At 4.45 we went back and asked how long it would be since we wanted to go Disneyworld and our grandchild (2 years old) was getting very impatient. We were told we could leave our bags in the room but it would be a short while. We managed to get the Operations staff to let us in. There was a large drying fan and a strong smell of vomit. That room was NOT going to be ready in any time. It was uninhabitable. We asked if we could move both rooms but no adjoining rooms were available - and although a number of people had been upgraded we were told that there no rooms anywhere in the hotel. So we moved to a room as far away from our grandbaby's room as it was possible to be. We were told we could transfer the next day. Our wrist bands did not work and had not been programed correctly by the clerk, so we had to go down again to get new keys. Pretty much everything that could go wrong did. The next morning we went back down and spoke with a new person at the Concierge - I believe his name Jeff and he was from Alaska. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. He was competent, helpful and a joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoinettefrom Buffalo, NY

Great Location/Friendly and helpful Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our week at the Contemporary Hotel. We could walk to the Magic Kingdom or take the monorail. We watched the fireworks from our patio. The room was large, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London - UK

The hotel is fantastic

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: the problem was the bathroom the toilet flush was soooooo noisy waking everybody during the night and also the shower did no have hand shower if you
Location: Very good location
The Hotel is fantastic, very close to Magic Kingdom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Callmpsfrom New Jersey

Nice but expensive

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Contemporary is a very nice hotel. Some reviews call it dated but the rooms have all be renovated so I'm not sure where they are seeing that. The non-discounted room rate is ridiculously expensive- $500 plus per night. For that kind of money you should have concierge service and better amenities than are currently found in the bathroom. With that said it is a very nice hotel but Disney should re-examine the room rates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this hotel is not worth it. We stayed in the lake view rooms and they were more like a motel than a hotel. Everything smelled just old. The location is good when the monorail is working. We waited almost 30 min for the monorail and it was so slow! We will not be staying in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by friedfrom vero

Beautiful way of doing Disney!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel to visit the Magic Kingdom! A must stay when visiting with children. Within walking distance from the main gate. Hotel has been refurbished at a high standard. Excellent appointment. The maintenance has been kept to an impeccable level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Del Mar CA

Convenient monorail ride to Magic Kingdom

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I wanted to stay at a resort that was close enough to the Magic Kingdom so that we could ride the monorail. Our room was modern and clean with a mini refrigerator and 2 queen sized beds. We stayed 2 days and nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The wrist bands are great. Everything was charged to a credit card on file so that we did not have to carry cash. You just need to swipe your wrist band! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexandre Valerio Lopes Cançadofrom Pitangui - MG

Serviço fantastico - Padrao Disney é incomparavel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hospedei com minha esposa e três filhos . Superou toda expectativa . Monorail q faz transfer para os parques da Disney passa dentro do hotel. É pura magia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nfrom Essex

Best Disney Experience

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, staff were amazing, upgraded to Club Level on arrival, lovely room with great view of pool and lake, 10 minute walk from park at end of evening, cannot wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Florida

The Best Disney has to offer

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been coming here since I was a kid. Now I am taking my own children. Beautiful hotel with top notch service. It certainly isn't cheap, especially if you book a room in the tower, but I can't say enough how wonderful the hotel is. Monorail service to Magic Kingdom and to Epcot. Great restaurants in the hotel and the surrounding area. Nice big rooms. A wonderful experience.