Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Apr 28, 2015
3 days spent in the hotel, fab location central to everything, views from the hotel are great and the rooms are in very good condition. Ideal for a short stay and visit to the magic kingdom and other facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

The place to stay for the Magic Kingdom

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool café food
I came back to this hotel after 30 years because it was where I stayed as a child. It is the place place for convenience and relaxation. Go to the park then come back and rest by the pool. Rooms are great. Food is good staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mclean, VA

Vacation at Contemporary

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the park, water activities
Cons: Common areas, pool, more kids areas. Does not even have a play ground. The hotel is not very kid friendly, just the restaurants are.
Location: Need to improve waiting time for busses to down town Disney. Too long the wait. And give priority to families with little kids.
It was overall great but rooms are not well kept and some common areas need to be refreshed or modern up. The hotel is very convenience to the park but most of the areas need to be redone for the price being charged the expectation is high. I would rather pay a bit more and stay at the Grand Floridian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Contemporary Resort have excellent location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Locations and tecnology
Cons: YESSSSS ELEVATORS AND BOTTLE OF WATTER IN THE ROOMS
Our experiencia was nice, it has a great location, wonderful staff and is so close to Magic Kingdom. I recommend that the rooms, at least, listed bottles of water and improve service to the lifts (ascensores), because was a nightmare for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Fla

Excelente. Close to the park

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very happy. Everything is close. Never use my car you can run from the hotel to the park. The monorail is amazing. Every 20 mins. The chef mickey is excelent. Everything very clean and the staff is excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Disney Spring Break

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Room includes 2 queens and a day bed with is great for separating the kids.
Cons: a separate room for the kids.
Location: Monorail runs right through the hotel, all Disney parks are easily accessible and way faster than some other Disney resorts.
Spring Break Disney Trip. Typical high-end Disney hotel. Clean and quiet, elegant but not over the top. Staff is great, Garden room view was ok. Room includes 2 queens and a day bed with is great for separating the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Not pleased

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Waiting while checking in was almost 1 hour. We went for dinner to Wave, food was terrible and overprices, just like the hotel. building is old and rooms look like Holiday Inn with upgraded bedding. Loud A/C kept waking me up all night. Would never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Disney

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Excellent place to stay. A bit pricey but the benefit of riding the monorail to the Magic Kingdom and Epcot are what made my mind up to stay here for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The rooms were very far from the lobby area. Only complaint.
Great hotel, would definitely go back. The California grill was excellent for dinner, just difficult to get reservations. They have first come first serve in the bar area that starts food at 5pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Pricey but convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Parking. Close to Magic Kingdom. Staff were helpful.
Cons: Rooms were nice but you could tell there has been some mileage/usage.
Location: Nothing convenient food wise nearby
Close to Magic Kingdom. Perfect for those that want to get in and out quickly. Parking onsite for guests is key. Food options are limited so bring your own drinks and snacks otherwise you'll end up paying over a dollar for a single banana or $3 for a coke.