Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to Magic K

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: the personal are very nice
Cons: A list a bottle of water and ice in the room
Location: Nothing is very closest and need more activities to enjoy
If was a nice place but don't have activities to enjoy like the hotels close to the Boardwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cumming, GA

I would give this 10 stars if I could!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: nothing.
Location: Close to everything. Walk to Magic Kingdom without having to wait for the monorail.
A truly magical experience. There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Location, location, location!! 10 minute walk to Magic Kingdom. Monorail station inside the hotel. Super nice pool. AMAZING dining at Chef Mickey's and California Grill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Several days we came back to the room after 3pm and the room still wasn't cleaned. When the staff came up they tried to push the cleaning time to 6pm. More than once we opted just for some clean towels to shower. Also, the evening Manager did not know the difference between sheets and a blanket when we found a bed missing the top sheet and he offered additional blankets. Just what we would need after a day in the high 90's. Between all of that and the miniature food court staff, more was expected for the high price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Nice Hotel close to the parks

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It was our first time visiting walt disney world and it was such an amazing experience, we loved everithing from the hotel to the people to the parks , we are so going back very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Contemporary is outdated. No magic. None.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very disappointed with the overall Disney World experience. They have obviously cut back on maintenance budget. Here is a list of things that didn't work : escalators broken- cappuccino machine broken -monorail broke down for an hour with us on it. Many of the rides are down for refurbishment. lines are long. Ac not running in stores like it used to. The food was terrible. My husband has been going for 43 years and we have gone for 16 years and stayed at every onsite monorail hotel. This was by far the worst experience ever. No magic. None. We couldn't get reservations to any restaurant we wanted. The workers aren't being trained the same way. It was really sad. I am very sad to say our universal Orlando stay was better than Disney. I cannot believe I am actually writing this. So sad. No magic at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome special vacation

Posted May 31, 2015
This was our third time at Contemporary at the past 4 years. We stayed there for 5 nights. The location can't be beat; worth the premium. Since our 7 year old would prefer pool time each day, this location allows us to be at MK at 8.30am, around 4pm walk back at the pool for 3 hours before returning back to MK for dinner and fireworks. California Grill is a must and the food is also good & reasonably priced at the quick serving grill. Our A/C stopped working a few times but it was quickly fixed. Sipping wine on the balcony after each magical day with a lite up Magical Kingdow; that was simply great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

TOO BIG?

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN BUT TOO FAR AWAY FROM THE MAIN HOTEL.
Cons: FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY I SPENT, I SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN A BETTER ROOM LOCATION.
Location: I LIKED THE POOL.
THIS HOTEL WAS MUCH TOO LARGE......MY FRIENDS AND I GOT LOST INSIDE THE HOTEL LOOKING FOR OUR ROOM!.....OUR ROOM WAS IN THE STANDARD GARDEN VIEW, WHICH WAS NOT CONNECTED TO THE MAIN HOTEL......I THOUGHT THAT I HAD PAID QUITE FOR AN INFERIOR LOCATION.....THE TOTAL COST OF MY STAY WAS 1100.00 FOR 3 NIGHTS PLUS AIRFARE.......3 OF US SHARED A ROOM AND ALL OF US PAID 1100.00 EACH.....FEEL LIKE I GOT CHEATED.......COULD HAVE BOOKED IT MYSELF AND SAVED MUCH MORE THAN WHAT I WAS CHARGED BY EXPEDIA......VERY DISAPPOINTED😔
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted May 30, 2015
Stayed and paid for the convenience. Enjoyed the garden wing. Was quiet and clean and lots of room. The sinks were not functional. Food is typical Disney. Overpriced for mediocre food. Just good enough to satisfy hunger pains. Great pool and water slide. The fireworks at night were great. Biggest perk was being so close to Magic Kingdom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campo Grande, Brasil

PERTO DO MAGIC KINGDON

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Só a proximidade com o Magic Kingdon e o monorail
Cons: tudo
Location: Só é bom pelo Magic Kingdon. Mas para fazer compras tem pegar carro e andar meia hora
Passei os piores dias de todas as viagens que já fiz ao redor do mundo! Ao chegar no hotel, com meu filho de 3 anos e minha esposa, fui até a recepção para fazer o check- in e a recepcionista me disse que não estava encontrando minha reserva e ponto final. Mostrei o comprovante com o código da reserva e ela nem quis olhar! Enfim, assunto encerrado para ela, tentei dialogar e pedir para procurar e depois de muito ela disse que encontrou. Ocorre que antes de ir nos resolvemos ficar um dia a mais e então fiz mais uma reserva complementar a qual ela também não achava. Foi horrível. No fim de muito stress achou . Só que ela me disse que no dia seguinte teria que trocar de quarto sendo que as minhas reservas eram para a mesma categoria( vista para torre). Tive que trocar e novo transtorno pq no dia seguinte era outra recepcionista que também não encontrou as reservas. Bom, quanto ao quarto, fora a vista maravilhosa, o resto era muito ruim ( pelo valor que paguei e por ser um resort). Banheiro nojento, limpeza péssima, ar condicionado barulhento. Não fiquem nesse lugar!!! Não vale a pena!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, Fl

Great location, poor service on holiday weekemd

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed here for my daughters 10 birthday weekend and took 3 of her friends along. The hotel of course was busy because of Memorial Day weekend. Our fridge did not work and we ran out of towels quite quickly with 3 girls. I called guest services around 5pm for new fridge. It took them until 10pm to replace it. As for the towels it took them over an hour and a half to bring new ones. One of the girls just used a towel "from the floor" that looked clean to her. Their excuse was that it was busy. Disney hotels are always busy. Be prepared. Don't give excuses.