Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Holiday weekend, 3 people checking guests in hotel that consisted of both check in and check out. Room smelled like stale smoke and my daughter was afraid to stay in the room. Left the hotel without using the bed and went home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast, uk

Just a nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It's a very large resort very well presented, rooms are ok just the bathroom needs freshened/grouted up again. it took 10 mins to walk from room to lobby. Good selection of food to eat, i feel it's more a convention hotel constantly filled with events and business like people. Needed to get a ride from lobby due to carrying a heavy 6k box and driver wouldn't take us unless we agreed to tip him - not the disney personality I was expecting! I'd say the 3.5 avg rating on Expedia is fair it's not the best disney hotel and not the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools, quiet, beautiful grounds, free bus service, free airline check in at the resort.
Cons: The snack and food selection can be improved. The guest rooms need a major overhaul.
The rooms are tiny and dark, that's the only down side. But the resort is very nice. Free bus service to and from the airport and Disney parks are a huge bonus. I wish they had better rooms, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, NH

Great Disney hotel at a great price!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Coronado is a moderate Disney resort with all of the amenities. We booked with a great deal that made it comparable to many other non-Disney resorts AND we got all the perks of staying at a Disney resort! Second time visiting and would definitely go back. Staff could be friendlier in the quick service restaurant, but all in all, very good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, it was very pleasant. Hotel has beautiful views. Overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I attended the AWHONN 2014 National Convention.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
After being delayed for nearly 8 hours, we finally flew out of Houston around 10:30pm last Friday night. It was the middle of the night when we finally landed in Orlando. Needless to say everyone was exhausted. The process to get the shuttle to the hotel seemed like an ordeal (signage to the shuttle wasn't obvious). It seemed to take forever! There were two people working at the entrance to the shuttle, but one of the two couldn't work independently, so it took even longer. Then, when the place was virtually empty, we are sent down lines (I suppose based on the hotel/resort). We felt silly after finally reaching the end, we were all standing there like cattle, behind a rope, waiting to be herded up onto a trailer. And then finally onto the bus, where it was another 30 minute ride, listening to a very loud speaker and movies of cartoons. I understand that this process is part of the 'orientation' to Disney, and intended to serve as a distraction. I suppose that after being so tired it was just too much. After finally arriving at the hotel, I was sent with my bags to Casitas 4. The map wasn't helpful in the middle of the night when you can barely see where you're going, much less the building you are supposed to find. Didn't seem like enough elevators to get you up to the floor where your room was. Room clean but bed very uncomfortable (too hard). Resort didn't have enough venues to handle 2000 people who needed to eat breakfast or lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything was nice. The staff was great we had a problem with our bands. There is only a 1000.00 limit which we didn't know and were denied a transaction at park. We had no cash on on us. But the hotel resolved the problem and gave us free extra fast passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Star Wars weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Adam the concierge was great. The pool is very nice. The fitness room is well stocked. The hotel is very close to everything.
We have stayed at Coronado Springs a few times now. This time was great. We planned on doing Typhoon Lagoon one day and Hollywood Studios the next. Coronado Springs is just a short car ride from both. Coronado Springs also has one of the best pools & slides we have seen so far. Adam the concierge was very helpful in getting our wrist bands straightened out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel! It was beautiful.

Posted May 27, 2014
Although my fiancé and I weren't in our hotel room much we loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. Everyone was very nice and friendly. The adult pool was extremely relaxing and pretty quiet. It was very convenient that there are 4 bus stops at this resort because it is very large, and we just got lucky enough to be staying in a room right near a bus stop. The room was nice and homey with plenty of space. The food was great! And the outside bar was nice, especially when winding down at night. The only thing I didn't like was the food court seemed to be very unorganized at times but other than that the hotel was great!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff was amazing! Pool was beautiful and the kids loved it! Planning to go back next year!