Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alonzo from Florida

Close to Everything Disney, but be ready to walk!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was well-kept; the room was spacious for a Disney Moderate, and the beds were quite comfortable. The restaurants were perfectly acceptable for a meal, though access to the other Disney Resorts and their eateries was the big bonus. The resort itself is huge and because of its convention center status, it always felt full. Make sure you check the conference schedule before you book! All said, my wife and I had a good time and the convenience and amenities would be tough to beat for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona from Nh

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really a magical experience.but the ticket counter in the hotel was bit rude and showed faces when we want change travellers chq.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools, quiet, beautiful grounds, free bus service, free airline check in at the resort.
Cons: The snack and food selection can be improved. The guest rooms need a major overhaul.
The rooms are tiny and dark, that's the only down side. But the resort is very nice. Free bus service to and from the airport and Disney parks are a huge bonus. I wish they had better rooms, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, NH

Great Disney hotel at a great price!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Coronado is a moderate Disney resort with all of the amenities. We booked with a great deal that made it comparable to many other non-Disney resorts AND we got all the perks of staying at a Disney resort! Second time visiting and would definitely go back. Staff could be friendlier in the quick service restaurant, but all in all, very good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, it was very pleasant. Hotel has beautiful views. Overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I attended the AWHONN 2014 National Convention.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
After being delayed for nearly 8 hours, we finally flew out of Houston around 10:30pm last Friday night. It was the middle of the night when we finally landed in Orlando. Needless to say everyone was exhausted. The process to get the shuttle to the hotel seemed like an ordeal (signage to the shuttle wasn't obvious). It seemed to take forever! There were two people working at the entrance to the shuttle, but one of the two couldn't work independently, so it took even longer. Then, when the place was virtually empty, we are sent down lines (I suppose based on the hotel/resort). We felt silly after finally reaching the end, we were all standing there like cattle, behind a rope, waiting to be herded up onto a trailer. And then finally onto the bus, where it was another 30 minute ride, listening to a very loud speaker and movies of cartoons. I understand that this process is part of the 'orientation' to Disney, and intended to serve as a distraction. I suppose that after being so tired it was just too much. After finally arriving at the hotel, I was sent with my bags to Casitas 4. The map wasn't helpful in the middle of the night when you can barely see where you're going, much less the building you are supposed to find. Didn't seem like enough elevators to get you up to the floor where your room was. Room clean but bed very uncomfortable (too hard). Resort didn't have enough venues to handle 2000 people who needed to eat breakfast or lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything was nice. The staff was great we had a problem with our bands. There is only a 1000.00 limit which we didn't know and were denied a transaction at park. We had no cash on on us. But the hotel resolved the problem and gave us free extra fast passes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by floridaresident from vero beach, fl

Fast Transportaton to the Parks

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room key did not work on check in - I had to wait for someone to come back with a key that worked...I booked 2 rooms but could not check in for both until my other party came in on a flight at 10 pm. Did get my room open but no one helped me with my luggage to the room - they did not explain how I could get that help...good that the pools were open 24-hrs - the main restaurant that served each table was the best breakfast!! I would prefer rooms that are in a lobby area so someone is easily accessible to help if needed. The main reception was within walking distance "outside".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Star Wars weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Adam the concierge was great. The pool is very nice. The fitness room is well stocked. The hotel is very close to everything.
We have stayed at Coronado Springs a few times now. This time was great. We planned on doing Typhoon Lagoon one day and Hollywood Studios the next. Coronado Springs is just a short car ride from both. Coronado Springs also has one of the best pools & slides we have seen so far. Adam the concierge was very helpful in getting our wrist bands straightened out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com