Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Beautiful lake and relaxing pools

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Our check in to the hotel took about 20 minutes. The hotel did not have enough employees to help the people checking in do it was a bit frustrating. Once we were finished with the initial check in the concierge was really helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very spread out but the walk around the lake and ghe pools were lovely. It seemed to be in a central place within Didney World.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N E Pennsylvania

Over priced

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Landscaping is very nice. Rooms are very clean. The H2O personal gift products are very good.
Cons: A dedicated tram/bus to just circle the resort would be a plus instead of using the outgoing buses that are on fast pace schedule..
Location: The Coronado Springs Resort is a very large resort with 4 bus stops. After we registered and parked our car, we did not use it until we departed.
Difficult time finding hotel driving from Downtown Disney.. lack of good directional signs. Traffic gates inside Coronado Springs difficult to open with magic bands.. Asked for Room near Sons location.. was given room across the Lagoon.. Clock in Room did not work. The Pepper Market has average cafeteria food for above average prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Beutiful hotel and grounds basic rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Grounds and facilities and disney shuttle and experience staff was great
Cons: Rooms
Hotel is beautiful Rooms are very basic pols are great 1 disappointment we were promised a late check out then they re-negged. Overall good value for the money. worth staying at a disney property you Get the disney experience from check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Nice Disney hotel but slow check in and concierge

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We checked in on New year's eve around 3pm, and it took the registration agent an hour to check us in. Then there were some issues with our wristbands, and it took the concierge another 30 minutes to sort it out. The concierge wasn't very friendly and her tone was a bit rude, but I was tired so I just wanted her to be done so we could just go to our room. The room was nothing extraordinary, but the premises (pool, lake, restaurants) were really nice. All in all, I enjoyed staying on Disney property, but I'd like to try a different resort next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Celebrating a birthday. We received birthday pins but did not receive anything special from hotel. In the past other hotels had balloons, cards etc. Disappoited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Excellent. Transportation wonderful. The food was good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Check our experience.
Location: Bus to the parks was close to our room.
Complicated check in. Lot of misinformation from the staff. Rooms were not kept clean - there was mold in the bathroom. There was un-vacuumed dirt on the floor when we first entered the room. Very little choice of food offered at the restaurants. Long distance from the room to the main building for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was too far from main bldg

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Some of the food prices were too high for the portion received in comparison to the other Disney hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the atmosphere of the Spanish/mexican style.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great experience overall, staff is great and the food at the restaurants are awesome. Would go back in a heartbeat. Only negative, the bathrooms could be updated!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean linens
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Well it's Disney World...
I was looking forward to our first stay at Coronado Springs Resort as it has been years since we visited Disney World and looked for exciting new things in both the park and resorts. Well we came in from all day at the park and checked in late. I'm not sure if it's because we were so late that we got a dark and dreary (albeit clean) room quite a walk from the parking lot, way in the back of the resort. It was very dark and had a hard time finding our room. We finally found it thanks to an employee on a cart who directed us. The room is dated, dark carpet and furniture, but I will admit that it was very clean but just not worth the price at all. We stayed on the property because of relatives staying at one of the all star resort rooms not too far away. (She had a much worse opinion of her room at All Star Movies). Probably will look for something else next time.