Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Notts

Good resort facilities including 2 pools

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very good value for money compared to other Disney resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Augusta GA

Nice hotel within Disney Tesort area

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere of a Spanish resort
Cons: Beds were too low to the ground
Location: All Disney parks are very close by
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Coranodo Springs resort. The hotel offered great meal choices, wonderful pools and relaxing room. Buses to Disney were great
2 out of 5
by Martin30

Not great

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the new disney arm bands.
Cons: The don't always need to give you a parking lot view. One day it would be nice to look at the lake.
Location: Disney world.
Just stayed one night. Really not my sort of crowd. Felt like a public school with a gang problem. Hot tub was eventually closed down for reasons undisclosed. Never got to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at a Disney Resort

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Truly magical! Nonstop service to anywhere we wanted to go. At Coronado they had great suggestions on when and where to eat, sit for a parade, and enjoyed sharing their park experiences. E sure to sign up for the magical express shuttle from the airport to the hotel. It is well worth it to add on to your trip. We singed up when it was included in the package, but I would pay for it next time if we had too.
3 out of 5
by tito from california

spring break 3-2014

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: just the lake and pool look nice
Cons: transportation around the resort
the room way too far from the front check in office , no internet reception , room too small scary walk around the resort at night ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheri from Medford Oregon

Very hacienda style

Posted Apr 2, 2014
We loved the room, perfect for three of us. It was a bit far from the large pool but close to the food area and bus stops for the Disney parks. The staff was very helpful with getting our tickets in sync with our wristbands and room info
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Single woman. from C, Pennsylvania

Hotel staff could not be more helpful.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Transportation to parks makes getting around so convenient, no traffic or parking issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool and play area.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: Updating the rooms
Overall, great vacation. Disney makes the experience very smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from NY

Coronado Springs - Moderate Disney Resort

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet, not crowded, large gift shop.
Cons: Bus frequency for transport between parks.
Location: Disney Amusement Parks, Seaworld, Universal Studios
The Coronado Springs resort is classified by Disney as one of their 'moderate' resorts, as in a step up from their budget resorts, offering a reasonable price and pleasant accommodations. The facility is quite large and spread out, which means it was never truly crowded or uncomfortable during our stay, but additional planning had to be made regarding travel times by walking or bus. If you take the Disney's Magical Express Motorcoaches to and from Orlando airport, the drive is reasonable, and there are no other stops between the airport and the resort, although you will have All-Stars resort guests joining you on the ride. Location of the bus stops should also be noted, if you are taking the bus service to the parks or other resorts; Stop 2 is probably the best, as you are the first to get off when returning to the resort, and you can easily walk to Stop 1 for pickup to go to the parks or elsewhere, without spending additional time on the buses. The pools are all clean and well maintained, with plenty of chairs and towels. The grounds are well maintained as well, which allowed for many pleasant walks around the facility. Staff was pleasant and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel gift shop was one of the more extensive ones compared to other resort gift shops that we encountered, and was helpful to get items we missed during our days in the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Syracuse, NY

Great moderate hotel on Disney property.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It's a big hotel but has a great internal bus system. Beds are very comfortable and staff is very attentive. Loved it and would definitely stay here again!