Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, CT

Nice Hotel with good Food court

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Overall this hotel is very good and comfortable. Disney provides transport facility from Hotel to all theme parks. Food court is very good and after day long tiring activities no need to go anywhere else for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great resort! Very comfortable rooms - great layout and pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great Resort

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My family loves everything about the resort. Great pool, great food, and great views. We loved it soo much we cant wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great pool for kids, excellent staff, could modernize the bathrooms. That's the only negative....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The pool and the nice staff.
Cons: More frequented transportation from far blocks. Especially when resort buses returning the hotel.
Location: There is a complementary bus transportation to all Disney theme parks, And airport shuttle.
It is a convenient and comfortable hotel, unless you were located in the far parts of it (B6 or 7 blocks). Too far to go or return from them if you want to drink/eat for example. I liked the pool, it's always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yukon, Canada

Nice resort with potential

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: - The front desk and concierge were very helpful. - Very scenic at night.
Cons: - The bathroom could use renovating. - Laundry Room should always be stocked with change.
Location: - Convenient to have Disney buses taking guests to the theme parks. - There's a nice pool with a water slide, volleyball area, etc.
- The front desk and concierge were very helpful. - This is a big resort with lots of buildings. If I stayed here again, I would ask for a room closer to the main building [carrying luggage, going to restaurants, going to concierge (which you can only do in person), etc.]. There's enough walking at the theme parks all day long, so having a long walk at the resort is the last thing I want to do. - On the first night of doing laundry, both coin machines were empty. Thank goodness there was a phone in the laundry room. Front desk got someone to come, but he didn't have change with him. So, I had to wait some more for him to come back with change. I waited about 20-25 minutes in total to get change, and there were no chairs in the laundry room. I would have thought that he would have filled the machines since he was already there, but he didn't - but maybe he doesn't access to do that? But he was friendly. - The food was okay at the Rix, Pepper Market and Maya Grill. Pepper Market: The breakfast scrambled eggs tasted watered down, and some of the food staff weren't so friendly (especially in the morning, and that is the guests' first customer experience). We ate at Las Ventanas the one night - the food was good. If I had known about Las Ventanas earlier, we probably would have eaten there more often if/when dining at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Beautiful grounds and large rooms...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The large rooms, fabulous pools and beautiful grounds.
Cons: More choice in the food courts and better sound insulation in the rooms. Also, the buses to the parks could be more frequent to prevent overcrowding.
We had a great stay here and appreciated the large rooms with the door separating the sink area which allowed privacy for dressing. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff left it looking nice every time. One complaint about the room is that the walls are quite thin and we could hear the people in the next room. The bathroom had an incredibly powerful shower:) The disney staff were mostly wonderful, but we were surprised that we had to walk to our room at 1am trailing our luggage after a full day of travelling. That said, it only took 5 minutes, but it would have been nice to have been given a ride to our room. The food court has a small variety of foods, which if you ate there every day, might get a little repetitive. Most of the staff were cheerful and polite, while some were a little grumpy when it got busy (at the burger place, where really, it must get busy quite a lot!). We liked that you could get salads from the coffee shop. Buses were usually frequent, but could be quite busy at times with standing room only. Not a problem for us, but with younger kids, it might be an issue. The swimming pools are fantastic - large, well heated, themed and with a great water slide that my son loved. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in this hotel and loved our trip to Disneyworld.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay at Coronado!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service to the park
Cons: Customer Service
Upon arrival, our waterfront room was given to somebody else. We were supposed to be moved to another room on the second day, and that room was also given to somebody else. On the third day, when we arrived to our new room, the key did not work. My 4 year old daughter fell asleep on the asphalt, waiting for someone to open the door. It was amazingly bad service for a Disney park.....(definitely not worth the extra money).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Hotel experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool area and water slide. It was nice that the pool had play areas for all age groups.
Cons: Increase the menu options....lower the prices!
Location: Bus trips to the various parks were always timely and the parks were clean with many options of entertainment.
The staff was wonderful...always willing to answer questions with a smile. The food was okay... limited choices on the menus throughout the resort. We found the drinks, meals, snacks and gift shop to be very expensive. A lot of walking to get around which we weren't prepared for. Bus stops and time schedules were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Checking in takes waaaaaay to long. 9pm on a Thursday night took us about 40 minutes.
Good experience, except for the time it took us to get our room.