Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very well taken care of resort. Always had somethi going on at the resort including, campfires, movies, games, hamocks to lay in around the lake! Very nice for all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Romantic Tropical Village

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I loved this hotel! Came here on an anniversary trip with my husband and it swept us away into it's only little tropical Spanish Village. It even has a small beach with hammocks for relaxation. The pool is very nice as well. I would definitely come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

OK overall

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The upkeep of property was very nice and clean. Bus transportation to and from parks and airport was a great.
Cons: Would be great to insulate the rooms from outside noise. Do not have guest rooms so close to maintenance/housekeeping facilities.
Location: It's a Disney resort, so all the Disney parks are nearby
Originally asked for a king bed and my confirmation stated this, however received two queens. My room was close to house keeping storage room, so in the early morning it was noisy due to staff talking and preparing for work. In my room you can hear the outside noise very clearly (ie people walking by and talking, fireworks, etc...), therefore rooms not well insulated from outside noise. The look of the hotel rooms outside seemed a little dated. Hotel staff were very nice and pleasant. Property and grounds was kept nice and clean. Overall OK stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Expansive, theme-oriented, accessible to everythin

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The Spanish-Mexican atmosphere
Cons: Leaf blowing was a bit noisy
Location: All of Disney was readily accessible
Resort was well situated in Disney. Bus service was quick. Pool was nice. Cafeteria and restaurant were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Disney vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a great room. We were not a lot in our room. The pools and the restaurants were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa CA

Beautiful

Posted Aug 9, 2014
You can definitely feel the Disney magic! From the staff to the amenities, they make you feel at home. The rooms are great, and the hotel lobby and restaurants/shops are beautiful. The landscape is gorgeous and the "Dig Site" is amazing. This is definitely a great place to stay! I'm definitely going again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel setting, but a bit too big

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The Coronado Springs resort was pretty nice from the outside, but the rooms are a bit dated. The bus system was very convenient- the buses always had room, but the resort itself was a bit on the big side. Walking wasn't really an option unless you have 10-15 minutes to walk from the further rooms to the main entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boynton beach fl.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds and satilite pool.
Cons: The amenities in the room
Location: good
The rooms need more items such as mouth wash magnifying mirrors body lotions etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: offer rides maybe golf cart rides from building to building especially anyone with luggage.
I arrived at 330am (not by choice) checked in and was told since I did not have a car (was there for a conference) that I needed to walk to my building which was on the opposite end of the campus. I walked with all my lugguage in the dark to my building...that was my first impression....not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Not Bad....

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Lush grounds, comfy beds. Clean.
Cons: Larger upgraded bathrooms, working outlets. Additional eateries and amenities throughout the resort to accomodate the guests staying in the back.
We stayed four nights at Coronado Springs. The resort is HUGE.........almost too big. Our room was located in the back of the resort. There were some golf carts travelling around the hotel grounds to assist people with getting their luggage to their rooms, however we were not offered this service....and it was raining when we got there. The grounds are very pretty........very lush. However, in order get to the front it was an extremely long walk. All of the eateries and drink locations were located up front. Due to the long walk, we went without coffee/breakfast all mornings but one. However, the cafe was great - very pleased with the coffee and pasteries. Additional places throughout the grounds are needed to accomodate guests staying in the far back...or small shuttles offered. The main pool was just ok. We chose this hotel because of the reviews on the pool and it was nice but not anything spectacular. The water slide is for very small children and our kids were bored there. Our room was clean, however small. The toilet/shower area was TINY and not updated. Areas of our room were updated and other areas that were not. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. None of the outlets in the vanity/bathroom area worked. I had to use my hair dryer and flatiron in the living area which was a pain. Several outlets on the desk also did not work. TV reception was horrible. Overall our stay was not unpleasant by any means, however it did not reach our expectations.