Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Check our experience.
Location: Bus to the parks was close to our room.
Complicated check in. Lot of misinformation from the staff. Rooms were not kept clean - there was mold in the bathroom. There was un-vacuumed dirt on the floor when we first entered the room. Very little choice of food offered at the restaurants. Long distance from the room to the main building for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was too far from main bldg

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Some of the food prices were too high for the portion received in comparison to the other Disney hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the atmosphere of the Spanish/mexican style.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great experience overall, staff is great and the food at the restaurants are awesome. Would go back in a heartbeat. Only negative, the bathrooms could be updated!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean linens
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Well it's Disney World...
I was looking forward to our first stay at Coronado Springs Resort as it has been years since we visited Disney World and looked for exciting new things in both the park and resorts. Well we came in from all day at the park and checked in late. I'm not sure if it's because we were so late that we got a dark and dreary (albeit clean) room quite a walk from the parking lot, way in the back of the resort. It was very dark and had a hard time finding our room. We finally found it thanks to an employee on a cart who directed us. The room is dated, dark carpet and furniture, but I will admit that it was very clean but just not worth the price at all. We stayed on the property because of relatives staying at one of the all star resort rooms not too far away. (She had a much worse opinion of her room at All Star Movies). Probably will look for something else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning place

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful grounds pools and comfy beds Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Very nice facility. Well kept. Great for familes or empty nesters. Busses to Disney properties were always ready to take you to your destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a great time! Only down side was the long walks from the restaurant to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Family Celebration

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the availability of a variety of foods.
Location: The parks were easily accessible by the Disney transportation system.
We celebrated my granddaughter's birthday. The hotel accommodated us by giving us adjacent rooms, even though our reservations were made at very different times and through various travel services. As a senior citizen I was not familiar with the Disney Express/Luggage pick-up etc. The staff guided me so as to put me at ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time and the employees were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great location and a moderate Disney property

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Great facilities. The pool was wonderful. Also dining at the Pepper Market was good for families and the more formal Mayan Grill was superb.
Cons: The check in process was just bad. The rooms need soundproofing and since they are never going to do it. just be prepared for some room noise
Location: Disney, Disney, Disney
Very good hotel BUT 1. Check is was terrible. It took well over an hour. 2. While the property is wonderful and the the room itself was comfortable, the walls were paper thin and we could hear people in the rooms on each side and people walking in the room above us. Not easy to sleep when you can hear conversations, kids crying and footsteps on the ceiling. We were in Casitia # 1 on the first floor and maybe all the rooms aren't like that, but ours were. We are annual pass holders and used to live in Orlando near Disney and have been to Disney many many times. I have eaten at the Coronado Springs resort a few times but this was out first time staying at the property.