Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Comfortable but small sleeping quarters in the cabins. Checkin took longer than an hour and a half because Expedia system didn't save all ages of the travelers accurately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Camping Mickey's Way

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The cabins are surrounded by trees so you feel like your in the woods.
Location: You can rent boats, go horse back riding or pony rides for the little one. Tennis and basketball for those into sports. Late night Disney movies.
We had 3 families join us for our Spring break camping adventure. The cast member worked hard to make sure we had our cabins all next to each other. The area is beautiful and there is so much to do. We only went for two day but will certainly be back soon. Just make sure to rent a golf cart early because they go fast and its a large area to cover by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Getaway with the family!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Towels provided at the pool.
We loved the Fort Wilderness activities, cabins were great. The only negative that I can say is that towels are not provided at the pool. We did not know that and arrived without towels and therefore had to take the kids back to the cabin soaking wet. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time to bring our own. It is a great place for family gatherings and we would definitely stay here again. Also the Hoop De Do Revue show was great. The kids loved it and the food was very good. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Redwood City

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from beginning to end. Best way to get to the Magic Kingdom and easy to get to other parks. Head to a grocery store during your stay because the cabins have full kitchens with plates, utensils, pots and pans. Shuttles run through the resort frequently. This was my second time staying here and I will stay here again. Best deal on WDW property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Howell MI

Relaxing retreat in the middle of mouse country

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Spent three nights in Fort Wilderness cabin and enjoyed the quiet family space with convenience to many activities. Nice pool and hot tub, trail ride by horse or Segway scooter. Golf carts available for about $70 /day facilitate getting around at night to campfire and movie. Boat ride across lake for Magic Kingdom fireworks also nice. Dinner show and Mickey all u can eat bar-b-Q also in campground. Cabin was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Be aware that cookware is minimal so plan carefully if you plan to prepare meals there. (2 pots and a skillet is about it)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Cabins in fort wilderness

Posted Feb 14, 2015
When we first got there our wristband wouldn't open our cabin door. We went back to the front desk and got another band which also didn't work then waited over an hour for the staff to come and fix it. Once that was done we had an amazing time! The beds were super comfortable, everything we needed was in the kitchen, and the cabin was adorable. We could've stayed for a month. We will be coming back and recommend to everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the cabins

Posted Feb 10, 2015
great to visit Disney World and then retreat from the crowds to a private cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a family weekend getaway! Had a great time! I suggest renting a golf cart to get around. This resort is very spaced out. The cabin was great. There was a full kitchen with a regular coffee maker and full-size fridge. The beds were a little short in my opinion. I'm 5'10" and my feet were almost completely off the edge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third time in a row!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We have stayed at the cabins three times and it is always a pleasure to come back! Looking forward for the next one!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alberto from Panama

El mejor resort de disney para pasar NAVIDAD !!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lo máximo