Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, Fl

Camping Mickey's Way

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The cabins are surrounded by trees so you feel like your in the woods.
Location: You can rent boats, go horse back riding or pony rides for the little one. Tennis and basketball for those into sports. Late night Disney movies.
We had 3 families join us for our Spring break camping adventure. The cast member worked hard to make sure we had our cabins all next to each other. The area is beautiful and there is so much to do. We only went for two day but will certainly be back soon. Just make sure to rent a golf cart early because they go fast and its a large area to cover by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Getaway with the family!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Towels provided at the pool.
We loved the Fort Wilderness activities, cabins were great. The only negative that I can say is that towels are not provided at the pool. We did not know that and arrived without towels and therefore had to take the kids back to the cabin soaking wet. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time to bring our own. It is a great place for family gatherings and we would definitely stay here again. Also the Hoop De Do Revue show was great. The kids loved it and the food was very good. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Cabins in fort wilderness

Posted Feb 14, 2015
When we first got there our wristband wouldn't open our cabin door. We went back to the front desk and got another band which also didn't work then waited over an hour for the staff to come and fix it. Once that was done we had an amazing time! The beds were super comfortable, everything we needed was in the kitchen, and the cabin was adorable. We could've stayed for a month. We will be coming back and recommend to everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the cabins

Posted Feb 10, 2015
great to visit Disney World and then retreat from the crowds to a private cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went for a family weekend getaway! Had a great time! I suggest renting a golf cart to get around. This resort is very spaced out. The cabin was great. There was a full kitchen with a regular coffee maker and full-size fridge. The beds were a little short in my opinion. I'm 5'10" and my feet were almost completely off the edge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third time in a row!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We have stayed at the cabins three times and it is always a pleasure to come back! Looking forward for the next one!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by albertofrom Panama

El mejor resort de disney para pasar NAVIDAD !!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lo máximo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

golf cart is a must

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Me and my wife and our four children enjoyed our stay at the disney wilderness cabin. It offers a lot of kids/ family activities. One thing we didn't like is that in order to have parents privacy me and my wife ended up staying in the murphy bed in the living room and the kids in the bedroom-:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, Florida

Great at the holidays!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Loved all the decorated RV's and cabins! Lots of fun decorating our golf cart and carting around looking at the lights.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sanibel, FL

Bad experience, offensive security staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rude staff.
Location: Parks.
A security officer falsely accused me of using profanity toward him (we visit Disney resorts to avoid such things) and did not apologize when it was clear he was wrong. The only apology came from management, not from the rude employee. I have never been treated so rudely by hotel staff anywhere. After forty plus visits to Disney resorts, we will never go back.