Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, Michigan

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I found this area to be very rustic and just as it is a log cabin. It was far from a hotel. It is a bit pricy for what you get. No comunication on what busses would be the best as to take for getting around. The staff needs to be better informed on handling each customer needs. However it would not keep me from coming back to Disney and trying another resort. We all had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
wasn't there very long, but the staff there were so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Victoria, BC

Wooded seclusion in Disney World

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The cabins have a full kitchen. It feels so peaceful in the woods. Transportation was efficient (boat to magic kingdom, bus elsewhere).
Cons: Queen bed instead of double. Bracelets mal-functioned for room entrance once and did not work for extra fast passes. More on-site grocery choices.
Location: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Downtown Disney, Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach.
We stayed in a cabin for a week, and visited the theme parks and Typhoon Lagoon. The cabin is very roomy (one bedroom with double + 2 twin bunks, full kitchen, living room with pull-down bed). Hollywood studios was having a special star wars weekend. The cabins feel so peaceful in the woods- a big contrast to the theme parks. Some people rent golf carts but is it a lot cheaper to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TM from canada

Wilderness Cabin

Posted May 3, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay. Lots of activities for the kids, including the evening campfires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney in the woods

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: A bit of a novelty (log cabin in woods)
Location: Disney World!
A great place for the kids to enjoy a bit of "wilderness" while still having home comforts. This is Disney, so service and help throughout the stay is exceptionally good! Enjoyed the Disney themes throughout the holiday with the Chip'n'Dale camp fire great fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grandma from Cambridge ont

Disney Wilderness Campgrounds

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Homey
Cons: no
Location: everything was at our finger tips excellent
My daughter & grandgirls had a wonderful time at the Wilderness Campgrounds at Disney,we stayed in one of the cabins. The entire experence was wonderful . the pine trees at night always welcomed us back to a very peaceful homecoming. the staff were the very best!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

back after 30 years

Posted Feb 27, 2014
got a cabin, stayed in rv's 30 years ago. very nice despite food left in microwave from previous guest and door chain latch that fell off in my sons hand.amenities the way I remembered them. lots to do that you can't get in a hotel. got 2day pass to disney instead of 4. will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabins at Fort Wilderness

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Always stay here, hope they get new ones soon because we like staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Western Massachusetts

The cabin was perfect. One experience ruined it.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The space was great, good setting, very clean & comfortable.
Cons: If someone throws up in the middle of the night, bring them new bedding right away. Don't pass the buck when someone calls to complain about service.
Location: Ummm, it's Disney World.
We loved the cabin. It was comfortable and clean. The problem we had was when our son got sick in the middle of the night (1am) in bed. It took three phone calls and 90 minutes to get a new set of bedding delivered. That was completely unacceptable service. When I called the next day to mention it to the front desk, all I got was "you need to call a different department" type of service. So frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We stayed from 01/23/14 to 01/26/14. Very nice place, lots of things to do. We have stayed there several times and it is always a great time. Easy accesss to Magic Kingdom. The boat ride to the park is another thing that kids love. The staff is very nice and the cabins are great but they starting to need some upkeep. The mattresses are not comfortable. In our cabin, there was a broken chair and one of the stove big burner did not work. Nothing really major but they will need to start fixing things up a bit. We are planning to go back next year and recommend it to any family looking for a great time without the luxuries of other Disney's hotels.