Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grandma from Cambridge ont

Disney Wilderness Campgrounds

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Homey
Cons: no
Location: everything was at our finger tips excellent
My daughter & grandgirls had a wonderful time at the Wilderness Campgrounds at Disney,we stayed in one of the cabins. The entire experence was wonderful . the pine trees at night always welcomed us back to a very peaceful homecoming. the staff were the very best!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

back after 30 years

Posted Feb 27, 2014
got a cabin, stayed in rv's 30 years ago. very nice despite food left in microwave from previous guest and door chain latch that fell off in my sons hand.amenities the way I remembered them. lots to do that you can't get in a hotel. got 2day pass to disney instead of 4. will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabins at Fort Wilderness

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Always stay here, hope they get new ones soon because we like staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Western Massachusetts

The cabin was perfect. One experience ruined it.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The space was great, good setting, very clean & comfortable.
Cons: If someone throws up in the middle of the night, bring them new bedding right away. Don't pass the buck when someone calls to complain about service.
Location: Ummm, it's Disney World.
We loved the cabin. It was comfortable and clean. The problem we had was when our son got sick in the middle of the night (1am) in bed. It took three phone calls and 90 minutes to get a new set of bedding delivered. That was completely unacceptable service. When I called the next day to mention it to the front desk, all I got was "you need to call a different department" type of service. So frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We stayed from 01/23/14 to 01/26/14. Very nice place, lots of things to do. We have stayed there several times and it is always a great time. Easy accesss to Magic Kingdom. The boat ride to the park is another thing that kids love. The staff is very nice and the cabins are great but they starting to need some upkeep. The mattresses are not comfortable. In our cabin, there was a broken chair and one of the stove big burner did not work. Nothing really major but they will need to start fixing things up a bit. We are planning to go back next year and recommend it to any family looking for a great time without the luxuries of other Disney's hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect Marathon Venue

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a super comfortable way to spend the night before the Walt Disney World Marathon. Staff were friendly and helpful, as always at Disney properties. Love the Magic Band concept and rollout - first class product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jo from Troy, MI

Family Christmas get away

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very clean & easy to the transportation buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. from Lithia, FL

Don't forget the golf cart

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: There is room for a family of 5. Most of the Disney properties are really set up for 4. Plus the staff is ridiculously nice!
Location: The boat ride to the Magic Kingdom is less than 15 minutes, and it is a nice scenic ride.
This resort area is massive. Lots to do, but not really set up for car parking at many of the areas. Make sure you reserve a golf cart because they do run out of them. This is my favorite Disney resort. It is a great way to get a break from the crowds but still enjoy the Disney experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013