Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted May 20, 2015
Small issue, but irritating. Stayed 6 nights and even left a note, but the toilet roll holder was broken and would constantly come crashing to the floor. Stayed unresolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t long island ny and marco is. fl

Best ever

Posted May 8, 2015
Great staff, one of the cleanest I have ever been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire U.K

Wonderful place for a special occasion

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the Magic Kingdom. It was nice to get the water taxi and see the Grand Floridian from the lagoon. Plenty of boats so no waiting about.
Location: Able to watch the Wishes fireworks in the evening from the rear of the hotel. You can also at a price rent a boat with musical feed from the fireworks
We stayed here on the day of our 25th Wedding Anniversary. From entering at the front lobby staff were attentive and friendly. Our room was beautiful and presented well. We asked for a quiet room and it was. Comfy beds and lovely private balcony. We ate at Citricos at night. Our server was great. Not only did she look after us well but she went above and beyond our expectations. She had menus made up with our names/25th Anniversary on. Complimentary champagne, complimentary desserts and attentive service. The restauraunt manager kept bobbing by to see if everything was going well. Even at breakfast a manager stopped by to wish us well and ask if we needed anything. Overall a special day at a special place. We will stay again. Just need to save up again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel with a grand lobby!

Posted May 2, 2015
House keeping was horrendous! Room product was nothing special & overall a big bust for the $ spent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This was a great choice for a hotel. The Grand Floridian was on the Disney World grounds, so going back to the hotel to let our kids take a nap was quick and efficient. We are definitely doing this trip and hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new rochelle

Magical

Posted Apr 5, 2015
My favorite. I travel a lot but grand floridian is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: On the Disney property and many things are easily accessible.
The property is beautiful and maintained in an excellent manner. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The food at the restaurant (Ciprico) was memorable with excellent server.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was very impressed about the easy of the check in/check out process. And overall the hotel is a beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Rail system to get in and out of Disney without driving
Cons: Rooms need updated a bit
Location: Downtown disney is a nice pace just to walk around. We drove to St. Pete's Beach (1 1/2 hr) and had a blast. It was raining in Orlando all day.
We enjoyed the closeness of the hotel to Disney. We requested a lagoon view which I would recommend because there are a parade of boats in the evening with a light display your kids will love. The deck is too small and can actually hold 2 people comfortably and you need to stand or lift your children to see over the railing. They say most lagoon views have a view of the castle but don't be fooled. We would of had to hang a child 2 feet over the deck to look to the right to see the castle. The castle has firewooks every night but you can also see this from the boarding dock. This place is VERY expensive so save your money for food. There is not a lot ot offer for room service or pool side. I would recommend renting a car so you can go off-site but make your reservations early. Resturants fill up quickly. The rooms were not lavish but I would give it a good rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Disney, nice hotel if it wasn't

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Please don't get me wrong- the hotel was absolutely wonderful. I had called 10 days earlier to please be placed in a room with a king size bed. This apparently could not be done, so instead I was upgraded to club level. The staff was great and the hotel was in lovely condition. However, the price many others paid for a room (upwards of $600) the hotel was not quite what some would expect. the bathroom light had to "warm up" and would take a while to get to full brightness. The light switches have new covers over what are old light switches. Some of the hotel decor needs updates. I know it is themed to be Victorian, but some of it just feels like @early 1990s trying to seems Victorian". The bathrooms are not very luxurious, as a $600 a night hotel would suggest. However, the monorail is terrific. The pools are great. The grounds are impeccable and the beauty is really some to sit back and appreciate. The perks that come with a Disney hotel are great too It was a great experience but overall, I feel like you get a lot more for less money at the local higher end chains (Ritz, Four Seasons,, Waldorf Astoria, Swan and Dolphin). My "complaints" are very minor, but if I was at a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, I would have expected more. That being said, it was a great one time experience, I just don't see myself spending that same kind of money over and over again.