Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Disney Magic

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location is great
Cons: Not as clean as it has been in the past
Location: Right next to the Magic Kingdom ideal for watching the fireworks if you've had a long day in the park
This was not our first visit to the Grand Floridian, we felt it had gone down hill a bit. Some of the staff were grumpy (never had this at Disney before) the pool was always packed and hard to get a chair round. Still the best resort to stay if your a Disney fan easy access to the parks etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and family friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We love the GF - book a vacation at least every other year and will return for years to come. A 5 Star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Amazing disney hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Amazing experience and would recommend to all! Great location to magic kingdom and pool was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Family hotel with lots to do!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Just a monorail to Disney World.
Cons: When there is an issue, especially at the price they charge for a room, consider a discount on the bill.
Location: We were only able to stay one night...
We were almost at the end of our 3 week travel, business & R&R and when we arrived at the hotel, the clerk was really nice but the room wasn't ready. She was well aware that we reserved a king bed but since it wasn't ready, she said they would text us when it's ready. Went to Disney, paid for the 'fast track', got our text but when we got back to the hotel, we had 2 double beds. My husband was very upset, especially because the room was very expensive and this was the R&R of our trip. We explained our issue to at least 3 people with the final one a manager and nobody could do anything for us. Needless to say, for the price we were disappointed and yes, they then told us they were sold out. They sent us a box of sweet goodies, etc, but still didn't upgrade or offer us a discount. We travel all over the world and were disappointed that this happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

The only place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Luxurious surroundings, peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing, keep it the same.
Location: 5mins away from Disney's Magic Kingdom on the monorail or boat. Frequent buses and transport to other Disney parks.
Just spent a hugely enjoyable and relaxing nine day stay at this lovely hotel. Full of character, superb surroundings and facilities a stone throw away from Disney's Magic Kingdom. We didn't want to leave but certainly will go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

A "resort" Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location - next door to the Magic Kingdom Disney transportation system Front desk admin
Cons: Rooms could do with a refresh More pool space and less music
Location: Plenty and Disney transportation system is fantastic
It does what it says on the tin, it is a very well located Disney resort hotel, but it not a luxury hotel and I dont feel the extra cost was worth it in comparison to other cheaper Disney hotels. I didn't find anything outstanding however I didn't use the restaurant. Staff were excellent but the experience was slightly disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location & great for our family

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location, convenience (mono rail and ferry to the parks & own vehicle parking options), opulence
Cons: room access (4:30 instead of 3). Also & having stayed in other Disney hotels find the room size average, especially for 4-5* hotels
Location: Disney, Disney and more Disney :)
Upon arrival -was greeted with a great surprize of being family of the day and a terrific room upgrade (to concierge/private access building with complimentary food/drinks incl alcohol all day & late into evening!) and full-on red carpet treatment! My only (minor) complaint was our room should have been ready for 3pm and we didn't get room access until 4:30pm. We just stayed the one night so didn't get to experience the resort amenities - though they looked fantastic! We loved the resort parking and ease of getting and in and out (definitely worth the daily valet parking fee...especially as when we arrived it rained hard!) We did do the character breakfast at 1900 Park Fare - it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Five stars!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was a luxurious stay worth every penny. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed for 4th July - had a theme park view so watched the fireworks from balcony . Great staff , great facilities and so close to the Magic Kingdom. The restaurants offer more than the usual fast food - we are at Citricos - the food was excellent- make sure you make a reservation as they get very busy. A little pricy but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location but overpriced.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed here because the close proximity to Magic Kingdom. The convenience is pretty awesome. There was some construction. The staff was nice, room was clean. The major downside is the food quality. Breakfast was basically glorified McDonald's. The prices were high but if the food had been at least somewhat decent I wouldn't have cared. We only spent one night and moved to the Waldorf Astoria for the rest of our vacation. It was worth it for the ones day but I'm glad we stayed at another hotel for the rest of the week. I would have been so disappointed to stay there.