Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

The only place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Luxurious surroundings, peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing, keep it the same.
Location: 5mins away from Disney's Magic Kingdom on the monorail or boat. Frequent buses and transport to other Disney parks.
Just spent a hugely enjoyable and relaxing nine day stay at this lovely hotel. Full of character, superb surroundings and facilities a stone throw away from Disney's Magic Kingdom. We didn't want to leave but certainly will go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

A "resort" Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location - next door to the Magic Kingdom Disney transportation system Front desk admin
Cons: Rooms could do with a refresh More pool space and less music
Location: Plenty and Disney transportation system is fantastic
It does what it says on the tin, it is a very well located Disney resort hotel, but it not a luxury hotel and I dont feel the extra cost was worth it in comparison to other cheaper Disney hotels. I didn't find anything outstanding however I didn't use the restaurant. Staff were excellent but the experience was slightly disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location & great for our family

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location, convenience (mono rail and ferry to the parks & own vehicle parking options), opulence
Cons: room access (4:30 instead of 3). Also & having stayed in other Disney hotels find the room size average, especially for 4-5* hotels
Location: Disney, Disney and more Disney :)
Upon arrival -was greeted with a great surprize of being family of the day and a terrific room upgrade (to concierge/private access building with complimentary food/drinks incl alcohol all day & late into evening!) and full-on red carpet treatment! My only (minor) complaint was our room should have been ready for 3pm and we didn't get room access until 4:30pm. We just stayed the one night so didn't get to experience the resort amenities - though they looked fantastic! We loved the resort parking and ease of getting and in and out (definitely worth the daily valet parking fee...especially as when we arrived it rained hard!) We did do the character breakfast at 1900 Park Fare - it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Five stars!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was a luxurious stay worth every penny. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed for 4th July - had a theme park view so watched the fireworks from balcony . Great staff , great facilities and so close to the Magic Kingdom. The restaurants offer more than the usual fast food - we are at Citricos - the food was excellent- make sure you make a reservation as they get very busy. A little pricy but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location but overpriced.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed here because the close proximity to Magic Kingdom. The convenience is pretty awesome. There was some construction. The staff was nice, room was clean. The major downside is the food quality. Breakfast was basically glorified McDonald's. The prices were high but if the food had been at least somewhat decent I wouldn't have cared. We only spent one night and moved to the Waldorf Astoria for the rest of our vacation. It was worth it for the ones day but I'm glad we stayed at another hotel for the rest of the week. I would have been so disappointed to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical and Grand!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Love love love!!!!! Had a magical experience there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Manchester, UK

Grand is an understatement. Simply fantastic.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: What didn't we like? The band was incredible - you have to see the big band every evening.
Cons: It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for ultimately and delivers on every level.
Location: It's 2 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom (literally - hop on the monorail and the next stop is the MK). Or you could get a ferry.
Who hasn't wanted to stay at the Grand Floridian - let's be honest. Luckily for us, a surprise proposal was just the occasion to warrant that extra money to stay at, arguably, the best hotel in the whole of Orlando. It was simply amazing. Here's why. I'm trying to put this in words but "grand" doesn't mean "posh" and "posh" doesn't necessarily mean good - does that make sense? Grand means an appreciation of the hotel's history, architecture, the meaning behind the concept and even the entire experience. All these things do not have a price tag on them and everything (prepare for a big list here) was appreciated at this hotel. The view of bay lake, the view of MK, the way the security say "welcome home" on your way in, the bar (!!), the drinks in the bar (!!), the amazing band, Lynn (The teddy bear lady - Google her), the rooms, the location, the spa and gym and even the wedding pavillion, the swimming pools and beach, the hidden mickeys (everywhere!), Narcooses (you have to go!)... think I'm running out of things to say. You get the idea. Genuinely, I mean this, the best hotel I have ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lin from baltimore

Hotel is showing it's age.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Nice appearance of hotel, located on the monorail.
Cons: Attitude of some employees, lack of restraunt priority for hotel guests staying there
Location: Right on monorail, car parking was reasonably close. Three nice pools.
Check in process was long. They said it was from Expedia not putting my grandchild's name on the reservation. The worst part of staying there was you could not find anywhere to eat unless you had a advance reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Really beautiful hotel and grounds. Friendly and inviting staff. Transportation hub to all Disney properties. Expensive but will be going back again.