Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, amenities, and the automatic mid day or early evening turn down was fantastic!!
Cons: Everything was great
One of the better resorts I have ever stayed at. Every single staff member from concierge to the ground crew were super friendly and accommodating. Great job with personal selection and training
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaFayette, NY

You had me at "hello".

Posted Jul 14, 2015
From the minute my daughter and I stepped off the bus at The Grand Floridian and were greeted by the amazing staff (in period costumes) I was hooked. It is clean beyond words, the staff is friendly and accommodating to every request and the lobby although it looks stunning smells even better. I actually asked what the fragrance was and was told that it's a secret :( Live music at the grand piano throughout the day as well as live singing and an orchestra. It is an old world feeling that I won't soon forget. Anyway, I have not one complaint. Beautiful room overlooking water. We could see Magic Kingdom fireworks from our room and even natural whitetail deer drinking from the lake. Perfect retreat after a day at the parks. The pool is clean and beautiful, food is great and I would say worth every penny at the higher end of hotel accommodations. A splurge that you probably won't forget. I brought my 18 year old daughter there for her high school graduation present!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of the Magic Kingdom view rooms near boat

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We were "upgraded" from our lagoon room to a park or magic Kingdom view room. Little did we know that it was right above the boat dock that shuttles people to the park every 20 minutes. It's convenient but it also blows a steam whistle 3x every 20minutes until 2 AM on some days and starts again at 7AM. Food was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Absolutely beautiful and clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Convenient to the Magic Kingdom via the boat or railroad. Gorgeous lobby. Smells so nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nothing to do with disney

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Don't let the name fool you. This has nothing to do with disney. It has old outdated rooms, with no upkeep. Towels are ripped and old, scuff marks all over the elevators, old stained carpet. Was told that this resort was updated last year and we were shocked to see such a poor job of updating, this looked more like 1970's themed motel. Paid $1500 for 2 nights. Was worth $150. Housekeeping staff was rude and unprofessional asked for towels at 11 and we were told that they cannot give them as we had checked out of their system. Just overall terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Pools, 24 hour dinner, breakfast buffet with the Disney characters
Staff are super friendly from the moment I stepped in till I left always someone around asking if you need anything very friendly, pools are super , kids had fun, there is a rail to the magic kingdom , shuttles to all other Disney parks, also there is a boat to take you to the magic kingdom, breakfast was great a tad expensive though , 24 hour dinner open, if your goal is Disney this is the best place to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Could not have been better

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wow! What a spectacular experience. The room was exceedingly great and very quiet. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. And we had a really great balcony that looked out over the lake and the Magic Kingdom and had a spectacular view of the fireworks. Staff was exceptional and very helpful. Hands down, this is the best hotel I have EVER stayed at. I would recommend this to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Wonderful hotel and it is on the monorail system

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Being in the heart of the Disney World there is simply everything to do
Easy check in and all the facilities you could want. Only downer was that a few of the staff expected you to shift for them and didn't even say thanks when you did move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Perfectamente situado en la zona del magic kingdom. Parada de mono raíl en el mismo hotel y parada buses a los otros parques y downtown disney con pantalla con los horarios de los próximos buses a pasar. Al ir a magic kingdom sólo es una parada en mono raíl, pero al volver hay que pasar por varias paradas más (Contemporanean hotel, ticket office y polinesian resort), pero no hay problema, también existe la opción de ir con barco, que va del hotel a magic kingdom en un momento, aunque su frecuencia de paso es de unos 20 min aprox. El hotel ofrece una variedad de restaurantes y cafés, así como piscinas. Incluso un restaurante 24 horas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Fabulous family vacation

Posted May 28, 2015
Read some not so great reviews so I was a bit nervous that we would be disappointed but it exceeded out expectations. Just booked a standard garden room and we had a lovely view of the water, were a 30 second walk from the dock where you could take a boat to magic Kingdom. Very convenient for close proximity to the park. Staff were very friendly. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Would go back!