Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Could not have been better

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wow! What a spectacular experience. The room was exceedingly great and very quiet. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. And we had a really great balcony that looked out over the lake and the Magic Kingdom and had a spectacular view of the fireworks. Staff was exceptional and very helpful. Hands down, this is the best hotel I have EVER stayed at. I would recommend this to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Wonderful hotel and it is on the monorail system

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Being in the heart of the Disney World there is simply everything to do
Easy check in and all the facilities you could want. Only downer was that a few of the staff expected you to shift for them and didn't even say thanks when you did move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Perfectamente situado en la zona del magic kingdom. Parada de mono raíl en el mismo hotel y parada buses a los otros parques y downtown disney con pantalla con los horarios de los próximos buses a pasar. Al ir a magic kingdom sólo es una parada en mono raíl, pero al volver hay que pasar por varias paradas más (Contemporanean hotel, ticket office y polinesian resort), pero no hay problema, también existe la opción de ir con barco, que va del hotel a magic kingdom en un momento, aunque su frecuencia de paso es de unos 20 min aprox. El hotel ofrece una variedad de restaurantes y cafés, así como piscinas. Incluso un restaurante 24 horas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Fabulous family vacation

Posted May 28, 2015
Read some not so great reviews so I was a bit nervous that we would be disappointed but it exceeded out expectations. Just booked a standard garden room and we had a lovely view of the water, were a 30 second walk from the dock where you could take a boat to magic Kingdom. Very convenient for close proximity to the park. Staff were very friendly. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted May 20, 2015
Small issue, but irritating. Stayed 6 nights and even left a note, but the toilet roll holder was broken and would constantly come crashing to the floor. Stayed unresolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t long island ny and marco is. fl

Best ever

Posted May 8, 2015
Great staff, one of the cleanest I have ever been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire U.K

Wonderful place for a special occasion

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the Magic Kingdom. It was nice to get the water taxi and see the Grand Floridian from the lagoon. Plenty of boats so no waiting about.
Location: Able to watch the Wishes fireworks in the evening from the rear of the hotel. You can also at a price rent a boat with musical feed from the fireworks
We stayed here on the day of our 25th Wedding Anniversary. From entering at the front lobby staff were attentive and friendly. Our room was beautiful and presented well. We asked for a quiet room and it was. Comfy beds and lovely private balcony. We ate at Citricos at night. Our server was great. Not only did she look after us well but she went above and beyond our expectations. She had menus made up with our names/25th Anniversary on. Complimentary champagne, complimentary desserts and attentive service. The restauraunt manager kept bobbing by to see if everything was going well. Even at breakfast a manager stopped by to wish us well and ask if we needed anything. Overall a special day at a special place. We will stay again. Just need to save up again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel with a grand lobby!

Posted May 2, 2015
House keeping was horrendous! Room product was nothing special & overall a big bust for the $ spent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This was a great choice for a hotel. The Grand Floridian was on the Disney World grounds, so going back to the hotel to let our kids take a nap was quick and efficient. We are definitely doing this trip and hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new rochelle

Magical

Posted Apr 5, 2015
My favorite. I travel a lot but grand floridian is the best!