Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

Fabulous family vacation

Posted May 28, 2015
Read some not so great reviews so I was a bit nervous that we would be disappointed but it exceeded out expectations. Just booked a standard garden room and we had a lovely view of the water, were a 30 second walk from the dock where you could take a boat to magic Kingdom. Very convenient for close proximity to the park. Staff were very friendly. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted May 20, 2015
Small issue, but irritating. Stayed 6 nights and even left a note, but the toilet roll holder was broken and would constantly come crashing to the floor. Stayed unresolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t long island ny and marco is. fl

Best ever

Posted May 8, 2015
Great staff, one of the cleanest I have ever been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire U.K

Wonderful place for a special occasion

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the Magic Kingdom. It was nice to get the water taxi and see the Grand Floridian from the lagoon. Plenty of boats so no waiting about.
Location: Able to watch the Wishes fireworks in the evening from the rear of the hotel. You can also at a price rent a boat with musical feed from the fireworks
We stayed here on the day of our 25th Wedding Anniversary. From entering at the front lobby staff were attentive and friendly. Our room was beautiful and presented well. We asked for a quiet room and it was. Comfy beds and lovely private balcony. We ate at Citricos at night. Our server was great. Not only did she look after us well but she went above and beyond our expectations. She had menus made up with our names/25th Anniversary on. Complimentary champagne, complimentary desserts and attentive service. The restauraunt manager kept bobbing by to see if everything was going well. Even at breakfast a manager stopped by to wish us well and ask if we needed anything. Overall a special day at a special place. We will stay again. Just need to save up again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel with a grand lobby!

Posted May 2, 2015
House keeping was horrendous! Room product was nothing special & overall a big bust for the $ spent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This was a great choice for a hotel. The Grand Floridian was on the Disney World grounds, so going back to the hotel to let our kids take a nap was quick and efficient. We are definitely doing this trip and hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new rochelle

Magical

Posted Apr 5, 2015
My favorite. I travel a lot but grand floridian is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: On the Disney property and many things are easily accessible.
The property is beautiful and maintained in an excellent manner. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The food at the restaurant (Ciprico) was memorable with excellent server.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was very impressed about the easy of the check in/check out process. And overall the hotel is a beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Rail system to get in and out of Disney without driving
Cons: Rooms need updated a bit
Location: Downtown disney is a nice pace just to walk around. We drove to St. Pete's Beach (1 1/2 hr) and had a blast. It was raining in Orlando all day.
We enjoyed the closeness of the hotel to Disney. We requested a lagoon view which I would recommend because there are a parade of boats in the evening with a light display your kids will love. The deck is too small and can actually hold 2 people comfortably and you need to stand or lift your children to see over the railing. They say most lagoon views have a view of the castle but don't be fooled. We would of had to hang a child 2 feet over the deck to look to the right to see the castle. The castle has firewooks every night but you can also see this from the boarding dock. This place is VERY expensive so save your money for food. There is not a lot ot offer for room service or pool side. I would recommend renting a car so you can go off-site but make your reservations early. Resturants fill up quickly. The rooms were not lavish but I would give it a good rating.