Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnetonka, Mn

Great hotel. Perfect location tonic Kingdom

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Hotel was great and staff was exceptional. Room was cleaned twice daily which made leaving in a hotel room for a family of 5 doable. My only complaint is lack of eating options. The hotel states it has 4 restaurants and 1 quick food option. All restaurants require reservations made WELL ahead of time. We did not know this and could not get into a sit down resturant for 3 of the 4 nights there. They kept referring us to the quick service options. When paying this much for a hotel it would have been nice to eat a good dinner, chicken nuggets are only so good for so long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic holiday

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the GF and had such a fantastic time. None of us wanted to leave. The hotel was fabulous and the staff all friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, architecture, pool
Cons: Food service, monorail back to resort, buses to and from parks, soundproofing.
Location: Location was great. Monorail was the last stop on the way back from the parks, most require 2 different trains, or buses.
We bought the discounted stay from Expedia for the Grand Floridian. At best that was way too much to pay! When we arrived we were told that the bags would be brought to the room, but by another bellhop. That was evidently a code word for "tip me now", so after 1.5 hours and a few calls, our bags showed up. When we checked in we were given our magic bands and sent on our way, only to find that we did not have park entrance until they verified our information at the ticket booth. Of course that took 1-1/4 hours and we lost our first fast pass! The ticket booth manager said the hotel did not follow through. The hotel walls are paper thin, you can hear everything in the corridor. We were next to the elevator and stayed up very late with small children; it was impossible to sleep past 6:30 am with the noise in the hall. The food establishments are a joke. If you don't have a reservation you can't get in, try at least 2 days before eating. The one restaurant that is open is VERY expensive with a limited menu. The food that we did have was OK. Everything gives the institutional feel. They charge full price for every refill. Most of the staff looks like they are in their late teens, early 20's. Many were training on everything (seems like a large turnover) It is evident that they have drank too much of the corporate cool-aid and employ no experience or common sense in their actions or decisions. A smile only goes too far! If you want help seek out a retiree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Luxury Anniversary Treat

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this resort, the staff, the decor, the closeness to the attractions and the facilities.
Cons: If I could change anything about my experience at this hotel it would be to have more king size beds in rooms as not all guests have children.
Location: You can take the Ferryboat or Monorail to the Magic Kingdom or shuttle bus to the other Disney Parks.
When I booked this hotel I had confirmed a king size bed but unfortunately the room had 2 double beds, we asked if we could change unfortunately we could not as the resort only has about 30 rooms with king size beds which were not vacant. Their rooms are set up more for families. It was not too much of a problem for us. The room we had was lovely and looked like it had recently been redecorated. The beds were so comfortable it was a shame to have to get out of them. We had a Great view over the lagoon and part of the Magic Kingdom. Maria who turned our bed down the first night left a vase of flowers for us as she knew it was our our 25th wedding anniversary which was a very nice touch. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. We used the Magical Express bus to the airport on our return home which was a good service and saving on cab fares. All in All a Magical stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great Hotel and Park Experience

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: This is a very clean, friendly environment with two pools and a beach in a very classy setting. We had a view to the park and saw fireworks every PM.
Cons: It would be nice to have more healthy food options during the day and at night for those who did not want to get dressed up for the restaurants.
Location: You have easy access to the Magic Kingdom and a little longer ride to get to Epcot, Disney Studios and the Animal Kingdom.
This is one of the most relaxing hotels with the opportunity to participate in all of the activities throughout all the parks and facilities. This is great family fun and the staff make the whole experience very enjoyable. These is easy access to the transportation systems making it ideal for getting back and forth from the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Overall great experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Overall cleanliness, nice d├ęcor, scenic landscaping, pool options, easy access to Magic Kingdom
Location: Stayed in Big Pine Key building, great location, room overlooked water with direct view of Magic Kingdom fireworks, and the nightly boat parade.
With the recent remodel and update complete, everything was very nice, very clean, and all of the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. Daily maid and turndown service were excellent. Excellent pool and dining options, great hotel for all ages. Easy and convenient self parking, with valet available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Elegant Disney experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Layout of space and furniture; refrigerator!; Disney Channels; huge bathroom vanity area; loved our patios (two of them!)
Cons: Shower/toilet room tiny; cleanliness could be improved; when calling "front desk", staff was incompetent (couldn't find a fax, didn't have info, etc.)
Location: Anything and everything Disney is close by. Universal Orlando and Islands of Adventure are extremely close too. Outlet Mall very close.
Loved the complete Disney experience and the architecture and interior design of the hotel can't be beat. I thought I was booking one of the less expensive rooms and wasn't expecting much but the room was HUGE with tons of space. We booked a theme part view and got an amazing fireworks show every night. Loved all the Disney channels, especially the Classic Disney channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Best Hotel at Disney

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Centrally located to everything you would want to do at Disney.
Everything about our experience was wonderful. Staff was exceptional with service and catered to our every need. Worth paying the extra money for when visiting such a great destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: everything
this hotel is fantastic the staff is so friendly and they go out of their way timbers you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, ny

Beautiful Honeymoon!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Everything is very close by. Monorail is located in hotel. Buses are right outside.
Everything was beautiful!! Staff, decor, rooms, food, etc..cant complain about anything. Everyone and everything was wonderful.