Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apbitten, ny

It was magical and I cannot wait to return!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Our stay at the Old Key West Resort was magical and unique. The hotel successfully portrays the gingerbread arquitecture of the Conch Republic, but maintaining the comfort of your own home. The resort provides bus service to all Disney Parks, which is great, because you don't have to go over the stress of getting in your car and driving all the way to the parks yourself. The hotel's restaurant, Olivia's Cafe, provides a quick, nearby option of dining with food that suit all ages. Overall, the stay was fantastic and my family and I really had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Lundquist from NH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel small problem

Posted Jan 11, 2014
the room was very large and very comfortable, We had a one bedroom, great bathroom with huge tub. All the convenience of a Disney hotel (free parking at parks etc). The only problem was the living area (which was my daughters sleeping area) was very noisy - ask for a room away from the main road, buses seem to go by continuously! . Very clean and comfy beds. Staff was very helpful. Cheery theming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan L from Fort Lauderdale

Easy to get to all parks

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was very happy during my stay at this resort. I was, however, a little disappointed with how long the check-in process took. I would also suggest that the toilets be updated. The children I was staying with had a difficult time with the push button flushing system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Txlibrarian from Dallas,TX

Disney Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: We really liked the size of the rooms and the feeling of gettting away from the crowds at the end of the day.
Cons: Queen pullout was uncomfortable.
Location: Nice location only a 10 minute drive to any of the parks or Downtown Disney.
Old Key West was a great stay for four adults. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was so much bigger than any other WDW resort we have stayed in. King in the bedroom, one queen and one twin pullout in the living room. Super large kitchen and bathroom. Nice balcony with table. We would recommend requesting a building away from traffic circle as buses run early and late. A car here makes a much more convenient stay. Buildings can be far from buses but make this resort nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney's Old Key West

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I rented the two bedroom suite and it was big and had everything that we wanted. Was a little dated from what I'm used to but all in all was very acceptable. The only complaint that I had is that the floor to the entrance of the kitchen was dirty and I had to clean it. The rest of the resort was very good and anyone staying here will enjoy themselves...especially the kids. Pools were great, food was good and staff was very friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from California

Convenient, Nice but nothing exceptional (magical)

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old Key West is OK and I think geared to Vacation Club members. While our 2 bedroom villa was very large and comfortable, if I had to do it over again, I would have chosen another property that felt more like a resort hotel than a residential condo property. Hilton Bonnet Creek, comes to mind... multiple restaurants much grander pool, but still within DW proper. Just my personal preference when I'm shelling out big bucks for the family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from NJ

Across from the Disney bus stop

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The villa location was across from the bus stop which made access to the parks easy. The 2 bedroom was spacious for the family of nine. The staff was pleasant. The kids loved the pool. Overall it was a great trip. I'm staying here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Tennessee

Great place to stay at Disney with extra space

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Plenty of space, easy to get to everything we wanted to see Disney and off-site.
Location: Don't forget to take the relaxing boat ride over to Downtown Disney!
Only complaint I had was traffic noise, but for the location we wanted close to Hospitality House and pool, worth the noise. Studio apartment met our needs. Mousekeeping was terrific. Enjoyed the private patio.