Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Fantastic resort for families

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: We really like the spaciousness for our family of 6. It was great having a full service kitchen, living area and porch for us to hang out together.
Cons: Can rent bikes & 4 person bike to ride around the property which was nice but it would have been a little nicer if there was a separate bike trail
Location: Great location- easy access to Disney parks and Downtown Disney whether you drive or use their shuttles.
Everyone was friendly and accommodations felt like home. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with 2 full baths and a hot tub. Rooms are nicely decorated and has everything you need to feel right at home. Ate at Olivia's restaurant on the property and food was delicious. Nice fitness facility as well. Main pool is lovely with a sandcastle water slide. This was our second visit to the Old Key West Resort; enjoyed it as much as we did the first time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful, great service! 2nd floors and above did not have an elevator - little difficult with a baby and stroller!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ray

Request to be close to Hospitality House

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort is very spread out.....it was a 15 minute walk to main resort where shop, restaurants and main pool were. Yes there are shuttles but often quicker to walk. Also there is no elevator to 2nd floor units.....not fun to drag bag up and down stairs....especially if you over pack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie Gibb from Bournemouth. UK

Most enjoable stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we checked in to leaving was a pleasure in our 3 night stay. We used the restaurant on the evening we were not at the parks and service and quality of food was excellent. Would have preferred a room overlooking the golf course rather than the road, but I only booked 2 days before we went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerri from Rhode Island

perfect accommodations

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The villa at Old Key West had all the accommodations of home. Easy access by buses to Disney and all the events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erin from new orleans

Perfect Choice

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Space, decor, Disney shuttle buses, pools, clean.
Location: Very close to Downtown Disney.
This was exactly what we were looking for. Good price for a 2 bedroom villa. Had everything we needed. Friendly staff. Will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duncan from Boston

Convenient Family Apartment

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 2 bedroom suites in Old Key West off plenty of space and bedding for a family to spread out and relax. Kitchen is fully equiped with everything that you could wish for, which makes affordable meals realistic if you want to avoid paying Disney prices for every meal....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyndsay from Clearwater

Great Hotel except pool was closed for maintenance

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, pool looked like it would have been cool...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from k

Perfect- quiet location ; plent of room.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Great. Transportation shuttle right around the corner. Plenty of space for the whole family. The washer and dryer were a great plus. As well as the full kitchen able to save money on breakfast and snacks for afternoon happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Virginia

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: everything! We are not golfers , but there were other things to do.
Cons: I would have liked the restaurant to have had a larger menu.
Location: The buses come in and out all day long to take you anywhere you wanted to go. We liked Downtown Disney.
We stayed at The Old Key West Hotel on Disney because of the ratings I saw on Expedia. The ratings were exactly right. It is a clean, friendly and quite resort. You can do as much as you like or as little as you want.