Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel rooms need upgrading and very dark

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very good check in staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and public areas all look good and clean with great key west theme which we loved however this is not carried through in the rooms which seem dated and very dark and not the cleanest I've stayed in the location was perfect for us as we could walk to Disney springs down the nature trail in the daytime and the boat ride is lovely in the evenings but one of the boat staff were very rude to my mother in law on her ecv the pools are lovely and well kept as are the grounds we would stay here again but only after rooms are renovated because for the price you pay id expect much more especially from Disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

High standard

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Top class property. Our two bed villa overlooking the lake was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Typically high Disney standards.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Particularly liked the villa style accommodation, more comfortable and practical than hotel rooms but offering all the convenience.
Cons: Restaurant service poor on a couple of occasions.
Location: In Disney World. Short drive (or free bus) to all Disney Parks. Convenient for other attractions in Orlando provided you rent a car.
Like most Disney resorts on the pricey side but well worth it for the high standards of service and the quality of the property. Our 2 bed villa was spacious and comfortable, hotel facilities were excellent, clean and well maintained, staff were friendly and helpful. Small touches like free parking at theme parks were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Callie from Fernandina Beach, Florida

Too large to be restful!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a delux studio, 2 adults, 2 kids, 9 and 11. The room was big and cozy, however it is starting to show its age. We have stayed at nearly every Disney resort, the theme is great, but the shear size of the resort is TOO much. Since this is a Disney Vacation resort, it is not set up for daily visits, for example for breakfast, to the main building. If you are planning to cook/eat in your rooms this is fine. But if you want a more luxury vacation where you don't cook, this is not the place for you. The food at Olivia's Cafe was great, just too hard to get too. Everything takes an exta 10-25 minute walk, even to the bus stops! We were already so exhausted from the parks, we didn't need to walk a mile to and from the busses or the extra 20+ min wait on the buses(usually only 15 at other resorts). We have never been quite so tired. We won't be staying here again, unless we change our requirements of a restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Homewood, AL

Thanksgiving at Disney World

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had a two bedroom villa and it was absolutely fantastic. Lots of room for all of us - 4 adults and 2 children. We will definitely do this again when going to Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, canada

Good location, clean.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very nice, except the pull out sofa bed was sub standard, very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very nice hotel with wonderfully helpful staff. Very clean rooms and great pool for kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Clean ,fresh, staff can't do enough for you. Very friendly and courteous. I would certainly recommend anyone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Fantastic resort for families

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: We really like the spaciousness for our family of 6. It was great having a full service kitchen, living area and porch for us to hang out together.
Cons: Can rent bikes & 4 person bike to ride around the property which was nice but it would have been a little nicer if there was a separate bike trail
Location: Great location- easy access to Disney parks and Downtown Disney whether you drive or use their shuttles.
Everyone was friendly and accommodations felt like home. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with 2 full baths and a hot tub. Rooms are nicely decorated and has everything you need to feel right at home. Ate at Olivia's restaurant on the property and food was delicious. Nice fitness facility as well. Main pool is lovely with a sandcastle water slide. This was our second visit to the Old Key West Resort; enjoyed it as much as we did the first time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viviane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels