Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Average motel quality at luxury prices.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Magic Kingdom
Cons: Signage on route from highway 4.
We were clearly told about construction at the Hotel but we were surprised by the extent and the status of the project given it is scheduled to be finished by month end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
not good booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Stay for Adults and Kids

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Basic rooms are large and well equipped, and the location. The setting there is just like the South Pacific.
Cons: The store there is nice but it would be great to have a small grocery store inside the hotel.
Location: Disney
Quick hop to the Magic Kingdom on the monorail, the hotel while going through renovations at the main pool is in great shape and was very clean and well maintained. It is just a perfect relaxing setting far enough away from the magic of Disney but so close you can jump right back into the fun when you are ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Beautiful hotel, clean and friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent time. No complaints. Wish the pool was complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club level review

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Excellent, no waiting check in process. Nice, clean room. Large bathroom. The club level rooms appear to be the same size as the regular rooms. The club amenities were fairly generic and sparse, although we used this service for breakfast and after dinner this was not a good value. I've seen better spreads at a holiday inn express. Staff were helpful and friendly. At night you can view the fireworks to music but there is a large tree covering about half the window. Not sure why they don't move, trim or remove this tree. Seems obvious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Huntington, NY

1st Time @ Disney

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staying at a property on the monorail line is a must from my perspective. Easy access especially when traveling with family or a group because it provides more freedom for people to come and go. This was my first time @ Disney. I expect to return and will likely be a repeat visitor to the Polynesian. It is currently under renovation, but it is not at all disruptive to your stay. From what I can see, the final outcome will be very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neverland

Very disappointing experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping and general cleanliness of the guest rooms. Better training of front office staff.
Although this is one of Disney's deluxe resorts we were sorely disappointed in the level of service and cleanliness that we encountered during a recent stay. A specific request for a handicap accessible room was not honored when we arrived and when we complained, we were told that we would have to wait until the next day to change rooms causing serious inconvenience. In addition. our room was not cleaned at all twice during our stay in spite of our being out of the room from early morning until after 5pm and the other days it was not disinfected properly, leaving a strong aroma of soiled diapers to greet us upon our return. As for their new magic bands, initially we were told that the front desk staff could not activate them nor link our park tickets and reservations to them, then after complaining to management, they were suddenly able to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamerafrom St. Jospeh

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation. With that said, we had a lovely time. Disney provided extras to make up for the inconvenience of construction. Construction did not happen in early morning or evening hours. We only ran into workers when we left for our flight -- at 3 a.m. We enjoyed the onsite restaurants. We enjoyed close proximity to the Magic Kingdom and the monorail stop. We enjoyed the size and space of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Top notch!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This resort is great! They were currently under repair, but that didn't effect me much. The weather wasn't warm enough to go swimming and the pool was part of the repairs. The staff is FANTASTIC. Everyone was really nice and helpful, more so then any hotel I've ever seen. Food was great, get the Dole Whip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great place. Hotel staff was excellent.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
My family and I had a great time. Enjoyed our stay there. Ohana was excellent and great food. Cafe Kona was excellent and our waitress was excellent!!!