Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neverland

Very disappointing experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping and general cleanliness of the guest rooms. Better training of front office staff.
Although this is one of Disney's deluxe resorts we were sorely disappointed in the level of service and cleanliness that we encountered during a recent stay. A specific request for a handicap accessible room was not honored when we arrived and when we complained, we were told that we would have to wait until the next day to change rooms causing serious inconvenience. In addition. our room was not cleaned at all twice during our stay in spite of our being out of the room from early morning until after 5pm and the other days it was not disinfected properly, leaving a strong aroma of soiled diapers to greet us upon our return. As for their new magic bands, initially we were told that the front desk staff could not activate them nor link our park tickets and reservations to them, then after complaining to management, they were suddenly able to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Top notch!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This resort is great! They were currently under repair, but that didn't effect me much. The weather wasn't warm enough to go swimming and the pool was part of the repairs. The staff is FANTASTIC. Everyone was really nice and helpful, more so then any hotel I've ever seen. Food was great, get the Dole Whip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great place. Hotel staff was excellent.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
My family and I had a great time. Enjoyed our stay there. Ohana was excellent and great food. Cafe Kona was excellent and our waitress was excellent!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom x

Noisy, no reservations available for restaurants,

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Bad food. Noisy. No reservations available for restaurants. I will not recommend. Unsatisfactory. XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxcc xxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccc. X xx xxx. Zxxxx xxxxx cxxxx xxxx xxxx xxcx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Everything was great.Hotel is doing some refurbishing so access from the lobby to the room buildings is a bit complicated on a first sight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet and peaceful setting.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel was very beautiful! I loved how quiet and peaceful it was even with construction going on. It wasn't over crowded like some of the other hotels. The views from seven seas lagoon were amazing and had great views of fireworks at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. I can't wait to stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, ohio

Nice hotel under construction.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Great location and access to transportation system.
Cons: Better access to events at the hotel. You need to plan way ahead to eat breakfast or attend luau at the resort.
Location: Perfect location. Access to parks and restaurants via tram from hotel.
Building new pool and new rooms. We walked to tunnel to our room. Room was nice and comfortable. No view of resort. Construction to be ongoing for at least 6 months. Will be better than ever when work is done. Resort is in a great location with great access to transportation system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great Location, Great Staff and Great Room

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Past visits to the area
Cons: Food choices.
Location: Close to the parks and golf courses. Perfect for people who love Disney
Only disappointment was when I booked the room through EXPEDIA there was no notice that the main pool was closed due to major renovations on the resort. Disappointed with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff, UK

Great hotel but undergoing major renovations.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great hotel in great location for enjoying the easy access to Magic Kingdom and Epcot via monorail. The hotel is undergoing major renovations that Disney mention but seem to underplay in their literature. One of the two pools is closed (the one that kids enjoy most is closed) and approximately half the available rooms are undergoing renovation (this is info from numerous employees at the resort). Would recommend once renovations finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com