Ratings based on 4,398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Great stay!

Posted May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and all of the staff is so nice and helpful! We had no prowms with anything and enjoyed the running trail and pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom West Orange, NJ

Good, reasonably priced hotel on WDW property

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: We got a preferred room this time which made a huge difference in getting to the food court and buses. The atmosphere is very fun. Friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit too tight, and the drawers in our room were falling apart inside so we didn't use them at all.
Location: Well, it's on Walt Disney World property so... ;) Magic Kingdom is pretty far (25 min by bus), but Epcot and Hollywood Studios are kinda close.
Pop Century Resort is one of Walt Disney World's Value Resorts which means that the rooms are reasonably priced (relative to the elevated price range one sees at official Walt Disney World hotels), the hotel is situated about as far away from The Magic Kingdom as you can get while still being within the confines of Disney's property and the theming is more "in your face" and kitschy than at the Moderate or Deluxe Resorts where the attention to detail is still there but the theming is more subtle. It also means that the food options are more limited with only a single food court on the entire property to satisfy your mealtime needs. That said, things are a lot better than back in 2009 when we last stayed here with little more than burgers, hot dogs, chicken nuggets, pizza, and french fries to fill our bellies. This isn't to say that they're serving steak and lobster, but I was able to have a decent chicken pot pie and meatball sub while my wife enjoyed a well made salmon burger and tasty pork shank. The rooms are, of course, pretty small (at least by Walt Disney World standards), but we never felt cramped inside. I only have two complaints: the bathroom was a little tight such that it was easy to open the door onto your foot if you weren't careful, and the drawers were falling apart inside so we never used them. We also went two nights without housekeeping service, but when we called about it they were quick to rectify the situation and extra attentive afterwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Excellent Value Hotel on Disney Property

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and kept clean daily by the maids. The food court provided a quick on-site dining option. Complimentary bus transportation.
Cons: Larger fridge in the room.
Location: Easy access to off site shopping and restaurants.
Just returned from a 7 night stay at Pop Century. Overall the experience was great. Disney provided exactly what I expected from one of their value resorts. The rooms were clean and kept clean daily by the maids. The food court provided a quick on-site dining option. We ate their 3 dinners out of 7 with no complaints. Not sure how much it has to do with the time you go, but the complimentary bus transportation to the parks and Downtown Disney seemed to be more timely than in the past. We had a rental car and Pop Century was well situated to quickly go off site for a meal or shopping trip. I would recommend this hotel and will likely look at it first on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Everything was fine I try to stay here every time

Posted May 24, 2015
Only spent one night & 2 days st the parks. Buses were great for park hopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murphy, NC

Pop Century Rocks!!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Location: AOA is near by and a beautiful sitting area.
We have stayed here every time we've been to Disney. Out of all the resorts this one is our favorite for the price. I love the 80's section at Pop it reminded of things when I grew up in the 80's. We will definitely be staying a lot more at this resort.--:0))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Breeze, FL

Pop Century Fun

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the Pop Century with all the stuff from the 60's
Cons: nothing
Location: We did nothing else besides going to Magic Kingdom and Animial Kingdom
Hotel room were very nice & clean. Enjoyed the Food Court. Fun just seeing everyone at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted May 22, 2015
Check in was fast room was always clean staff was except for the cleaning ladies they do not say good morning even if you tell them first lately they are hiring people with very little command of the English language.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice reasonable price hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I booked.

Posted May 17, 2015
I was not giving the type of room that I booked. The staff...including the manager...didn't seem to see this as an issue and I was never given what I had paid for. I was told that you can't book a specific type of room. You just get what is available when you arrive. I didn't find that acceptable, especially with it being Disney. I was not pleased with the manager's attitude at all. She asked me "well, what is it that you want me to do for you realistically?" Realistically...give me what I paid for!!! The food court was a disastrous mess. And the maid didn't even set up the pack and play we asked for. We had to assemble it ourselves after waiting two hours for it. Overall, not what I expected from Disney. I've stayed in their other resorts and not had this experience. I didn't realize that by choosing one of their "value" resorts I was not going to get friendly, efficient, and clean service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
This was a great hotel for such a cheap price. There are busses that take you to all the Disney parks (and one that takes you to Universal studios if you want), the food prices are reasonable, and the staff were all really friendly. Would definitely stay here again!