Ratings based on 4,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Ask for room in certain section and didn't get it. Enjoyed our stay. Liked the walk around lake. Food was good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: That it is on site.
Cons: Customer service. I return to Disney at least three times a year to see the employees happy to be there and happy to solve any of my travel issues.
Location: na
I am an annual pass holder for the last 10 years, my daughter was married on the Disney Wonder in a Cinderella wedding dress by the Disney collection, had her wedding pictures at WD and my family has traveled to all the Disney parks (Paris, Hong Kong, Tokyo, California and Florida). I do so because of the quality of service to the customer. I am so disappointed with what is happening with WD. It seems that WD is getting way to large to manage and the training of its employees has deteriorated. When I confirmed my reservation I was told the "computers were down"; my son was staying with me and because I made the reservation online and did not put his name in the reservation he could not check in. I was in the emergency with severe muscle spasms and my son had just driven five hours to meet me. I wanted at least one of us to rest. The agents on the phone were not creative in their problem solving...they just kept repeating that "his name is not on the reservation and our computers are down; he cant check-in" Their tone was rude, no empathy with me or my pain and they did provide alternative options! I was put on hold for 15 mins; was never transferred to a supervisor. In addition, that week we had stayed at the SWAN and the Contemporary; & could not find a reservation for breakfast, lunch or dinner in any restaurant in any of the parks on any day of that week! The food at POP was limited, the rooms dingy and employees never smiled. So not the Disney way!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value but quite basic.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Somewhat noisey
This hotel is austere and basic but it is your gateway to Disney World. Disney transportation to and from the hotel and Disney attractions makes your visit so much more playable and enjoyable. Tired? Then take a break back at the hotel then return to a park. Your group can't agree on a schedule? Easy, just meet later. The rooms are small and basic, but comfortable and adequate. The pools and night time activities will keep the kids happy. The restaurant has a large selection of foods at reasonable prices. Each room has a small refrigerator so stock up if you have a car one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, Connecticut

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, the buses ran very frequently, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The bus service made no other stops other than one at Pop Century Resort. This made for a shorter trip to /from Downtown Disney or the theme parks.
We have stayed in many Disney Resorts over the years. Pop Century Resort was very friendly, clean, great bus transportation. Pop Century Resort is managed well and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The room had a mini refrigerator and Wi Fi. I would recommend Pop Century Resort to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was not very accomdating.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: Customer service!
The hotel was very confusing and not a lot of support to explain it. We wanted to stay another night, and it was like jumping thru hoops. Also wanted a late check out, and I was told I did not qualify for that. Not real pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Budget Friendly Vacation

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: I wish the food menu could be updated, seems like it's been the same for over the past 5years, if not more. Add some variety, switch some things up.
Location: Shuttle access to all the Disney parks, near by hotels, and downtown Disney.
Every time I venture to Orlando/Disney, I make sure to stay at one of the many Disney value resorts. Pop Century is my favourite of the bunch. Hotel staff is beyond friendly. A big thank you to Terri and Barb for helping me throughout my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Needs an uplift

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pop century was good on its day but aging now. Disney needs to upgrade rooms. Won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: All of it
Location: Shopping/dining
Although they had a computer outage for hours they still came through and made it disney Magic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Conveniently close to Disney with transportation to all parks. Clean and a fun place to stay. I loved the pools and the movie by the pool at night. My only complaint is that the food in the on site restaurant is not good at all. Everything tasted like it was out of a can. Needless to say, we ate at the parks mostly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

muy agradable y practico

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: la atención, el costo y lo práctico
Cons: la comodidad de los cuartos
Location: un lugar rodeado de naturaleza y gran ambietación
Muy buen hotel, excelente para familias, escuelas, muy practico y buen servicio.