Ratings based on 4,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FLORIDA RESIDENT

You asked for it!!-------

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Actually, not very much
Cons: Seriously?
Location: I love the Oceola Parkway-- typical Florida-- ---A 55 mph speed limit road with traffic lights (and you have to stop at every one AND ITS A TOLL ROAD!
Personnel was less than acceptable. Some were rude, some were dismissive, some were ignorant of their respective position. It would have been less objectionable if the stench of dog poop were not present at the building I was in. No, it was not fertilizer; I know dog poop, especially that from a dog that has digestive issues. My complaints went unheeded. It also lasted the entire 43 hours of my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a fun atmosphere.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pop Century was a great family hotel right in the heart of all of the Disney excitement. It was very comfortable and the grounds were pretty. The pop culture themes were very fun and nostalgic. We stayed in the 80's and loved all of the memorabilia. Only complaint was our "non-smoking" room smelled extremely smokey and we had to move rooms after much persistence on the management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Excellent access to all Disney Parks and Downtown Disney; bussing is a definite plus. The resort is very spread out; be prepared to walk a good distance from your room to the lobby/shopping area/and restaurant area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Decorations in common areas are neat. Beds are not comfortable and the bathroom really needed a cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville FL

Disney Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Not sure what happened but I have stayed at this hotel several times and this was my first booking through Expedia and I had the worst bed ever. The staff, in person and on the phone acted like they were not happy I booked through Expedia but they had a great rate. Could not confirm with the hotel until 3 days before arrival that we had a room. Expedia did an awesome job..Disney..not so much this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family atmosphere

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: The Disney buses are great never waited more than 10 minutes to get to any of the parks or Downtown Disney. Way more relaxing than driving around...
Great place to stay, definitely better atmosphere within a Disney resort. The room was clean, its modest and basic but all we needed was a place to sleep! the facilities onsite were great too for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Fl

Quick getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It is fun!
Cons: Nothing everything is great!
Location: The Disney Parks!!!!
I have stayed a POP Century at least 20 times or more have stayed in all of the Buildings (50' 60 etc). The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly is you prefer not to have housekeeping they actually leave a bag of supplies hanging on your door (shampoo, towels etc). Love the food court the food is exceptional, chefs supervise the staff on the line to ensure quality of food sold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome except for slow service in the restaurant.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel was awesome especially for the price. The slow service in the restuarant though was very annoying, especially after a long day at Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chadds Ford,PA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
A value resort so it was not overly extravagant. Clean, pleasant great Disney value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Ficamos refem do hotel para todas as despesas!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: 1. A comodidade do transporte (ida e volta)do aeroporto ate o hotel. 2. O transporte oferecido pelo hotel para os parques
Cons: 1. O preço absurdo da alimentação 2. Nao tinha closet caption na TV do quarto 3. O cafe da manha nao era incluido 4. A internet
Eu me senti como se estivesse num confinamento: A alimentação, as compras, os parques, o cafe da manha, absolutamente tudo que eu precisava, tinha que comprar no resort, nao tinha como sair, se nao fosse de taxi ou de carro alugado que nao era barato Sai nos tres ultimos dias antes do meu voo de volta ao Brasil e fui para outro hotel na International Drive. So assim conheci Orlando, as lojas de outlet, os varios shopping centers, o museu Believe or not, a churrascaria fogo de chão, etc.. Nao ficaria tantos dias, como fiquei dessa vez, dentro do complexo Disney.