Ratings based on 3,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Chicago

Roll out the red carpet

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel does little things to make you feel special including laying out a red carpet when our airport bus arrived and decorating the window to our room while we were gone. Ammenities were basic but appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rudy from West Palm Beach, FL

Comfortable and affordable but could be better

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was my second time staying at Pop Century and my wife and I had an overall good experience except for a few issues: The staff in the dining area of the hotel were not very friendly and the breakfast was not that great. Being that breakfast for 2 cost me about $25.00, i expected much better food and friendlier service. Also, there was a strange odor emanating outside of the buildings that my wife and I kept smelling as we walked around outside of the hotel. It smelled almost like foot odor and was very unpleasant. Finally, although the room was spotless, I would like to see more Disney decor in the room. I hope that Disney will take my critique into consideration and make some improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omer from Istanbul

Excellent location for Disney trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean, nice, great pools, great location and good dining facilities. Well organised, highly trained staff. Our Expedia payment and reservation was not found initially but they were still quite helpful and did not let us suffer. Children had a great time at the pool or running around at the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazzy from Miami, FL

Hotel facility was great,experience and staff not!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was my first trip with my kids to Disney and wanted it memorable and most importantly smooth.. However it was a mission from the moment I booked it. Worst experience was to book a disney resort with expedia! (Only to save $25) Never again! I spent 2hours on the phone with a Disney rep trying to find my reservation (1month before my arrival) which she did and then another 1hr to fix it because it was input wrong in system. Finally the day arrives and when I get there my reservation is nowhere to be found. Imagine drove 4hrs to arrive to that. Took them 1hour to find my reservation which seem to have been booked under all 4 names as one. Imagine the stress with a 5year old and 3year old running everywhere in the lobby! Not a pretty sight. Then after finally solving that they informed us that the kids personalized magic bands don't work due to the mishap! Now they have to get new bands and in gray not the color they themselves picked. Here goes the cries of a 5 and 3 year old! Took them another 30 mins (after issuing 2 new magic bands) to get the personalized to work. Finally I get to my room and it's all wrong. I booked with expedia a preferred room with one king size bed and got something totally different. At that point I just gave up and let it be but was not pleased. Though the front desk clerk was rude and showing his frustration to me based on the situation i have to say, after that experience things smoothed after that. Hotel facility is beautiful! Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Good
Cons: Water leakage from drainage pipe
overall were good. But, there was a smell like fungus at room. There was a little leakage of water from pipe. So, carpet was wet under sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

Disney Pop Resort

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Each person that we encountered at the concierge counter was more than helpful. They spent time with us describing each park and needed reservations.
Cons: Expedia allowed us to print our vouchers for the entire trip. Did not specify that we needed to bring our vouchers with us on 1st Visit to a Park.
Location: We did not venture outside the park, we stayed on the Disney Grounds the entire visit.
We used our "Disney Magic your way". The band simplified the process, no matter where we needed to use it. We found that the iron supplied in the room did not work, they replaced it with a new iron the immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T

Great for a Value Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: pools, location, gift shop, restaurant, buses
Cons: The beds and rooms
Location: Disney Parks and be sure to walk over to the Art of Animation hotel
This hotel has an amazing atmosphere. They keep the grounds very clean and updated. They were pressure washing and painting even while we were there. Everything is bright and fun. The pools are amazing, especially the main pool. The restaurant and gift shop are great. The staff is very friendly and were very nice to my children. The buses to the parks are so convenient. The only downside is the rooms. Ours was a little musty smelling and the beds were not super comfortable. But overall we really enjoyed our time here and loved being able to walk across the bridge to the Art of Animation Hotel! The Cars and Nemo Suites are amazing and are almost a theme park in themselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel, on Disney property

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: room comfort
Room was "OK". Nothing to write home about. It was kinda small, two double beds and a small fridge which was nice. No coffee maker though; I guess Disney wants you to buy from them at their restaurant. Beds were a bit "saggy", ready to be replaced, I think. Pillows not very comfy, either. It was on Disney property though, and I guess that's what you pay for... nothing beats being in Disney's backyard. If you want a nicer place though, you will have to either stay away from the Disney property (Holiday Inn beats this place, hands down) or upgrade to the "moderate" price level of accommodations. For the same or less cost, next time I'll choose comfort and a little more space, and stay in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Big disappointment

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Since we were staying on Disney property I was thinking the hotel would be a lot nicer. Big disappointment / beds were okay but bathroom toilet had mold around the base / called to complain but they sent someone to repair it - but still looked dirty. Would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mairela from Miami, Fl

Great hotel for kids

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Fun for the family.
Cons: The odor of the grounds
Location: Close to parks and Downtown Disney!
My husband and I stayed here with our 3 kids. Our boys LOVED the hotel. The décor was fun and they had a blast in the arcade. The rooms are a bit small but, we just went in to sleep so it wasn’t an issue. The food court offered so many choices for breakfast lunch and dinner and the food was pretty good. One of our sons had a cold so we could not enjoy the pools but, the guests seemed to be loving it. If you cross a short bridge you can visit the Art of Animation Hotel which is beautiful. My only complaint was the very bad odor when you walked on the outside. My husband said it was the mulch. It was pretty bad. But overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Will be returning in the future.