Ratings based on 3,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Love Pop Century

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The liveliness!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is great!
I have stayed at Pop Century at 15 times and love staying there it is so alive with families and I also luv the food court they food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Overall good check in staff could listen better they were ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Not Disneyesque!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Old hotel, not unlike a huge Super 8 or Best Western in nature. Small rooms with very small beds (they say Queen but more like a "California twin". Just not up to par with what you would expect from a Disney property. Attention to detail lacking in paint and overall appearance. Not dirty but not sparkling either. Actually checked out and went to another (non-Disney) property for the remainder of my stay. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, NY

Affordable Disney hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Always a great place to stay! Disney does it best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to disney theme parks

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to all theme parks with Busch gardens only 1 hours drive
Cons: The food court could do with being abit larger to cope with the amount of guests
Location: It's close to the art of animation resort which you could walk over too and look around, disneys Hollywood studios is about 5 mins away as is ESPN
Stayed at the pop century resort for 14 days, staff very helpful, house keeping did an excellent job of tidying the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Nice hotel for the price but be prepared to walk!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: King bed that was comfortable
Cons: Checkin was a little slow...
Location: All the Disney resorts with transportation to the parks.
We were in the 60's part of the hotel. It is an incredibly long walk to the rooms from the parking lot. Other buildings had their own parking lot so the walk wasn't as long. The room was clean. No frills (meaning no coffee in the room, no ceiling fans). The bathroom was odd - a sliding door with no lock??? It was adequate for what we needed though - we requested and received a king bed. We were only spending one night so we just needed a place to sleep and shower. If I were only staying one night I would stay here again. If I were staying a few nights I would spend the extra and upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport, ct

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Oct 20, 2014
No complaints, comfortable bed will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Room and pool cleanliness

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is very nice and the staff very corteous. However the pools had a very bad odor smelled like rotten chlorinated water. and the rooms need to be updated. The beds felt very old and uncomfortable. Overall for the price I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Perfect place to stay for a quick trip to Disney.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My daughter and I had 3 full days at Disney. We knew we wanted to spend our time at the parks not our room. This room was very reasonably priced to be able to stay on Disney and use the magical express to travel to and from the airport. While it is not near as fancy as many of the other resorts, we were barely in our room anyway. The room was comfortable and clean and perfect for us. I would definitely recommend it to anyone if you are coming to Disney to spend time at the parks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quiet, the staff was courteous and the pool was very clean and refreshing.
My husband and grown daughter stayed here in October. It is a comfortable room if you aren't staying in the room much, which we didn't since we were going to the parks most of the time. We enjoyed the swimming pool a couple of days and it was very nice.