Ratings based on 3,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything we were there for.
Cons: Easier access to regular room key cards instead of magic bands.
Location: If you have other business or activities off site, Pop Century is located fairly convenient to I-4 so you can come and go more quickly
First, you do not HAVE to have a magicband. If you don't want to be tracked every where you go, don't like having your kids tracked, or don't like wearing the thing, simply ask for an old fashioned card. They ARE available and they will give you one if you insist. On a previous trip we had to argue to get one, but they were much friendlier about it this time. Room cards have all the same benefits (charge to room, photopass, fastpass+, etc), but is a much shorter range rfid technology so they can't track you or your kids. Definitely don't waste money buying the things as they have absolutely NO additional benefits. Second, room was comfortable as always, cleaned well daily, convenient to food court and transportation. Pop Century isn't as spread out as the All Stars seem to be, which makes it more attractive to us. Didn't have to wait too long for bus service and they seemed to call more buses when there were too many people waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herefor, UK

My Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: A great customer service from the hotel even with the problems that i had
Cons: Checkin / Concierge - needs to be faster. Took me 20 mins to checkin! Hotel towels - some were ripped!
Location: loads to do - if your staying here... you know why your here!
A really good stay at this hotel minus a couple of issues with the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location and themeing.
Cons: More buses at peak time like first thing in the morning.
Location: Close to Hollywood Studios.
First time in one of Disney's value resorts and was pleasantly surprised. Good value for money to be on Disney Property. Bus queues were horrendous and guests were packed on like sardines. So much so that after the first morning we drove to the Parks instead of using the Disney Transportation. I would stay here again but would not do it without having my own car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquito infested

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: Room key readers, and fumigate for blood sucking bugs
Room was mosquito infested, we were given a different room great! Not so great, the room key reader never worked the entire stay, we had to have someone let us into our room every time we wanted to get in. Which includes after park closing at 1am...waiting in the cold for upto 25 minutes. manager Bryce was helpful first night, but manager claudia didn't want to deal with us. I expressed my dissatisfaction and they didn't care....very Un--Disney at this resort. One of cheapest hotels on property and you get what you pay for...only benefit was park parking pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great value. Would recommend to friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Pick another place

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This place is in need of an overhaul. Very dated. We left tips every morning for cleaning staff. However, they did bare minimum of room service. No Kleenex, no shampoo refills, no additional roll of toilet paper, no plastic cups. Restaurant is a chaotic madhouse! Tables are very hard to find, your food is cold by the time you check out at the never ending service lines, as they explain the dining plan choices over and over again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney's Pop Century!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The New Balance Running path around the lake was fantastic. The hotel was clean and well maintained.
Location: Disney's Pop Century was close to the ESPN Wide World of Sports and ideal for the Wine and Dine 1/2 Marathon Expo.
Every thing was very enjoyable for our stay. The resort was brightly lite and the colours were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Choice of food in food court. Bus to the hotel was always the furthest away
Location: Ideal for Disney but if you don't have a car it is hard to escape. You are stuck with Disney food. Bus journey to the Florida mall took nearly 2 hours
Nice hotel for a Disney stay but the room was not as nice as the I Drive hotel I stayed in for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Fun, easy on the pocket resort.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very fast check in, grinds are nice with things to look at around every corner. Excellent transportation to and from all parks. Great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Great place for the money!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
At first I thought how is a Disney Hotel so affordable compared to their more expensive. Like the contemporary. But it's true you can stay on Disney property for a great price. Yes it's true that the rooms are kind of small and you definitely can hear the baby crying next door but overall good hotel for the price. Very kid friendly with all the decor on scene. Worth the price.