Ratings based on 3,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, NY

Affordable Disney hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Always a great place to stay! Disney does it best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to disney theme parks

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to all theme parks with Busch gardens only 1 hours drive
Cons: The food court could do with being abit larger to cope with the amount of guests
Location: It's close to the art of animation resort which you could walk over too and look around, disneys Hollywood studios is about 5 mins away as is ESPN
Stayed at the pop century resort for 14 days, staff very helpful, house keeping did an excellent job of tidying the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport, ct

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Oct 20, 2014
No complaints, comfortable bed will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Room and pool cleanliness

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is very nice and the staff very corteous. However the pools had a very bad odor smelled like rotten chlorinated water. and the rooms need to be updated. The beds felt very old and uncomfortable. Overall for the price I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Perfect place to stay for a quick trip to Disney.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My daughter and I had 3 full days at Disney. We knew we wanted to spend our time at the parks not our room. This room was very reasonably priced to be able to stay on Disney and use the magical express to travel to and from the airport. While it is not near as fancy as many of the other resorts, we were barely in our room anyway. The room was comfortable and clean and perfect for us. I would definitely recommend it to anyone if you are coming to Disney to spend time at the parks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quiet, the staff was courteous and the pool was very clean and refreshing.
My husband and grown daughter stayed here in October. It is a comfortable room if you aren't staying in the room much, which we didn't since we were going to the parks most of the time. We enjoyed the swimming pool a couple of days and it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Nice Hotel for families

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Area,food options,Kids arcade
Cons: Check out was more than 30 min waiting.
Hotel was nice overall. The resort offer a good variety of food all day long, there is no need to go out to buy anything. Complimentary transportation to the parks and downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nothing fabulous about the hotel itself, it was clean and we weren't there much. The bathrooms showers could use new grout as mold is evident. The convenience of being on Disney property more than makes up for the little flaws of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A. FL

Good enough

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The resort is one of Disney's oldest and you could tell when you look at the rug and decor, but all and all the stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Disney staff made our expectations come true.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: On site transportation made a big difference in getting where we wanted to go. Simple things like a shelf in the bathroom and a separating curtain.
Cons: Directions on the property and a restaurant on site...not cafeteria style.
Location: Met our expectations, plenty to do!
Our visit was great...would do it all again. Thank you for a job well done.