Ratings based on 3,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pop Century Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room was ok.
Cons: The quality if the food and the price.
I would not recommend this resort; the room was ok, except the rollaway bed was all spring and not comfortable. However, the food at the dining room of said resort was not good...bland, expensive and tasteless. I later learned that the quality of the food is equivalent to the type of accommodation chosen.... If one does not pay a lot of money for accommodation, it is expected that nobody will mind sub standard food. We also had problems with the concierge who could not organize our activities and the problem was because we reserved with Expedia. For any future trip to Disney World, I would reserve an hotel in Orlando and travel to each activity and not use the buses which we had to wait for and very cold...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We took a family vacation. The resort was excellent rooms were clean. The only thing was that they did not clean our room just did what needed to be done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not someplace I would suggest

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete overhaul would be needed of the entire resort, including staff to improve things
Location: Far away from everything but ESPN Wide World of Sports
The staff was dismissive, the rooms were small, the food was bad, the other guests were rude and the staff refused to address it and it was very far away from all the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: SeaWorld and Universal were close by. Less then a half hour away
Room was nice and very clean. Had no issues. Husband and granddaughter enjoyed the pool. Was nice to have a Disney movie show at night by the pool. We were busy so only saw the one movie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was a great experience. The only thing is, we were expecting a king bed but instead we got two double beds. Overall, we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mckinney, tx

The hotel was beautiful

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The decoration was great, the pool and movies at night.
Great amenities, good food, clean. The staff was nice, we love having the dining hall right next to our building, open all day, they sell everything you can think of, makes your life easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great place. Great for families. Very close to all attractions.. Parking is grand. So all is good here...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pop century is on the low end of the Disney hotels. Still it was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It was a nice atmosphere and was fun to look around. The beds could be a tad more comfortable though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Trenton, MI

Expected more...

Posted Jun 18, 2014
My 9 year old daughter and I traveled to the Disney area for a gymnastics meet. Pop Century was near and we chose it based on the shuttles that run to and from ESPN world wide of sports. I will start by saying Disney does a great job of getting you to and from the airport and around Disney World via the shuttles. Although we didn't do a park we did use the service for the airport, to downtown Disney and ESPN. For me and many others the hotel prices are a rip off :/. What you pay for a night in their hotel isn't worth it. You would think they would have cheaper rates to get you there like Vegas because they know you will be spending a lot of money! The room was clean but blah for the price. Tiny motel style. I was impressed with the friendliness of the front desk, housekeeping staff and maintenance! They always said hello and had that magical Disney attitude :). On the other hand, the majority of the cafeteria staff looked miserable and barely smiled. For a first timer to Disney (not doing Meal Plan) I was a little confused about what comes in a kids meal as far as sides and no one was clear on that. When you would order food at the counter most workers look annoyed that they had to serve you. Over 4 days we ate in the cafeteria 7 times and I had the same experience each time. The point of this review: paying $157 a night for a tiny motel room with Disney decor isn't worth it. There are a ton of resorts there that offer shuttles, better rooms and great service for cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from northern ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This was a great hotel with all the facilities you needed when you are doing the Disney parks. Buses from the hotel were very frequent with hardly any queing . Although I didn't have kids the entertainment seemed good for them in the afternoon