Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Nice hotel great pool for the kids

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We thought this hotel was a great stay, the room was standard nothing fancy with it was always clean and the hotel staff were great. The kids really enjoyed the pool and waterside and I thought the boat to downtown Disney was an excellent addition. We will recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very clean very convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel was in great condition the people were very friendly and accommodating. The only down side was that we were not informed about how the magic bands worked all together it would have been nice if the staff could have explained what the magic bands can all do. Oh and the food was not very good and very expensive but that was all of Disney not just the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great pools esp for kids

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Only drawback is distance from parking to rooms but if you aren't in a hurry there are carts that can shuttle you also 3.00 for a bottle of pop is a tad high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great moderate resort experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The theme is carried out throughout. Loved the music. The food was good--loved the benets and poor boy sandwiches! Smaller size is convenient!
Cons: Housekeeping did forget to clean our room one day--we called and someone came right away to clean the room. The next day things went back to normal.
Location: We enjoyed being so close to Downtown Disney. You can take a ferry from the resort directly downtown. It was a great way to get there.
We had stayed at the Wilderness Lodge in the past and chose this French Quarter this time because we needed two rooms and it was such a reasonable price. The room had two queen beds and enough room to store our clothes and still move around in comfort. It was quiet and the air conditioning was controlled by a thermostat and kept us cool and comfortable. The reviews mentioned the noisy toilets. They are a bit noisy--but it was not a problem for us. It is easy to walk to your room and there is an elevator in every building. The atmosphere was great--the New Orleans theme was carried out throughout the resort. We were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed this resort! Be sure to see Yahoo Bob at the Riverside lounge. What a great performer! So fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We loved the pool and the activities for the kids Being able to order the fresh biniets was great
We loved everything about this hotel: the pool, the gift shop, the staff, the transportation convenience. It was great. We would stay here again in a minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a budget

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: The shower.
If you are on a reasonable budget and want a hotel that meets your needs, than this is the one for you. Close to Downtown Disney to make nice short trips as well as to the parks. Used the boat a lot to get to DTD which was really nice if you don't want to sit on the bus forever around River Side if your at French side...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The resort was well equiped and well located

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We loved the beds so comfortable! The pool was close by and refreshing. It was great to have the buses to the parks so close. All wonderful qualities and amenities after walking all day. It was clean, the staff friendly and always ready to help. Wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Lovely and simple

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This is one of Disney's smaller resort making it convenient to everything. The room was clean. Bus service was quick and easy and the buses ran frequently to the Disney parks and downtown. We also used a water taxi to Downtown Disney The food court was good ( it is a moderate resort and it does not have the higher rated restaurants)- we always had breakfast before we go to the park. Pool was nice- my daughter was in love with the slide at the pool! We were in building "1". Very quiet and close to the water taxi and pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good, but no decent food!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The food and the bar -- what a disappointment to not have somewhere to go to get a decent meal-- it was just a food court.
Location: Location was good for doing all things Disney.
The "restaurant" is simply a fast food court -- the "dining room" was loud and quite a disappointment for all in our party. While the Epcot restaurants were delightful, it would be nice to have a little spot to get some decent food on premises at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Great quiet hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We had a standard room and it was perfect for our family of four. We stayed a week and loved it!