Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Nice- not as crowded

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My husband and two teenage daughters stayed here for our 3rd trip to Disney. We stayed at Pop Century the first two times. While we loved Pop Century, Port Orleans French Quarter was a nice change of pace for us now that the girls are little bit older. It's a small resort so the cafeteria and pool areas are not as crowded. We loved the walking/jogging path that loops around both the French Quarter and Port Orleans Riverside. And we also loved taking the free boat transportation to Downtown Disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Family Friendly hotel close to all Disney parks

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and checking in and out was easy. Our room was just big enough for our party of 4, and A good value for the price and location. They had lots of activities offered which were geared toward younger kids. My kids are much older so they didn't participate. They also have a great pool for families. Only drawback is that they don't have a separate quieter pool area. I love that you can take their river boat to Downtown Disney in addition to the free shuttle bus service they provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Most of my vacation was spent riding buses and waiting in lines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I've stayed at three other Disney Resorts and this is the only one where the staff was terrible. It took 45-60 minutes to check in and the woman did not do the necessary things for my stay. I had to call three times and speak to a manager before SIMPLE issues were resolved. Just make sure the woman behind the front desk puts your card on file so that you don't get all the way to the Magic Kingdom and learn that your Magic Band does not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very well done. The mattress was on the hard side. Someone made noise power washing the sidewalks most mornings. I am amazed that the hotel didn't have a quiet way to clean sidewalks. Seems like they do this at the hotels in the morning too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Brighter lighting in rooms
Location: Easy to get to downtown Disney on the boat (free)
Excellent staff - especially at check-in. When unloading may car the trunk lid bounced down and created a gash requiring 3 stitches above my eye. Disney staff provided ice/tissues to stop the bleeding and called paramedics (arrived within 3-4 mins) Then provided directions on where to go to get stitches. Rooms are clean but look tired and worn. Large line ups for food - no sit down restaurant on premises. Hotel is not really for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liberty Missouri

Port Orleans French Quarter

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The appearance and the food.
The hotel was very convenient to the parks. Our room was okay found old crackers from previous guest under bed and they were still there upon leaving. But overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

快適でした!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 緑が多く、庭の手入れも行き届いていた。 部屋もきれいに整えてあった。
Location: ウォルトディズニーワールド
4泊しました。 敷地内は緑に囲まれて、落ち着いた雰囲気でした。 スタッフの皆さんも気さくで、快適に過ごせました。 よいリゾート(ホテル)だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Quick visit to Disney

Posted Mar 18, 2015
From check in to check out, this hotel has it all! Friendly staff, every amenity you could think of, oversized rooms and really comfortable beds! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia Suburbs, PA

Disney with three generations

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nicely maintained, lovely grounds, friendly helpful staff.
Location: Easy access to all of Disney, particularly Downtown Disney and the restaurants.
Over the years my family has stayed at a number of the Disney resorts, including among others the Grand Floridian, the Contemporary, the Animal Kingdom Lodge and a number of years ago, Dixie Landings. This year we had an opportunity to spend a week with our daughter and her two children (8 and 11) in Florida. From Sunday through Thursday, we stayed at the Disney Port Orleans French Quarter and the whole family was very pleased. We reserved river view rooms and found them and the resort in general in excellent condition. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all liked the scenic walk along the river and the easy access to Downtown Disney by boat. The bus connections to the parks worked well with the wait seldom exceeding 5-10 minutes. Or experience with the Disney Magic Express was also positive, though our bags were delivered later than promised. Overall we had a great time at Port Orleans and the Disney Parks. In our opinion, the Port Orleans French Quarter is the best of the moderate Disney hotels and better than some of their luxury hotels.