Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT

Very nice for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This is a very quiet resort. Smaller than most of the others so it's not as crowded as the value resorts. We'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.

Great place!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I was greeted warmly and quickly upon arrival. Room was ready. Love the Magic Band. Nice, comfortable room. Beautiful property. Love the boat ride to Downtown Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, mi

Close to all the parks. Quiet setting for Disney.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Pretty and peaceful place.
Cons: Restaurant for breakfast was really crowded but rest of times were fine. All of Disney could use a greater selection of healthy food choices.
Location: Disney world
Appreciated a peaceful place after full days at the parks. Bus transportation worked well from this location. Great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice greenery around the hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I did not like the beds. It was not comfortable. I like staff at hotel. They were very helpful and pleasant. There was not even complimentary drinking water a viable at room or reception. Food was too expensive. As far as taste is concerned I will give 5 out of 10. I liked movies that were shown in open greens under the sky. This was nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacey, WA

Loved it, stayed for 7 nights, slept well

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We stayed there for 7 nights and loved it. Grounds were nice, pool was fun, sassagoula food court was easy and family ready. We took the boat to downtown disney twice, that was a nice touch. Those in our party who previously had stayed at a disney world value resort thought it was a really nice upgrade. We'd definitely stay there again. Unfortunately there are so many other WDW resorts and so few times to try them, we'll probably try something else if we get the opportunity. So, if you haven't been here, and if you had you'd know your opinion of it, we'd definitely recommend trying it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Port Orleans is the best!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We have made Port Orleans and Dixie Landings our Disney hotels of choice. They are convenient to Downtown Disney and Epcot. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only problem we had this trip was the grounds crew decided to cut the lawn and roll heavy carts up and down outside our room at 6:30 a.m. That is why I took a few points off of overall. This is the only time in 28 visits to Disney World that this has ever happened. Maybe the grounds crew should start their days work at a more reasonable hour, 8:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to all parks

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Large room with 2 queen beds, very clean. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H.

Nice hotel, needs more choices for dining

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Overall we had a very pleasant experience staying there. As mentioned above, just wish there were more dining choices close by. Also, the food at the food court is way too salty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland Co., NY

Appropriately priced.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It really had a New Orleans ambiance. The fast-food service was good, if a little boring. Staff were uniformly pleasant.
Cons: The fast-food service opens its doors at 6 am, but doesn't start serving breakfast until 7 am! You can get beverages, snacks and pastries until then.
Location: Its a Disney Resort, 'nuff said.
Unlike much of the Disney experience, the Port Orleans French Quarter Resort was appropriately priced. The room was comfortable, the room temperature was easy to manage and there was very little noise. Negatively. the tub did not have a grab bar, the regular cleaning staff person often came so late that I just had her empty the garbage and replace used towels. All in all, I feel I got what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Our Favorite Disney Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: We've stayed at the French Quarter before. It was nice to see that the rooms had been refurbished but they still have that old New Orleans charm.
Cons: Besides the counter-service, a sit down restaurant would be a nice addition. The Riverside does have one a pleasant, short walk away.
Location: We enjoy the fact that there is a boat dock on the property which offers free, frequent shuttles to and from Downtown Disney and the Riverside Resort.
Everything went as expected. We got on the Magical Express at the airport and were delivered to the hotel without any delays. There were no problems at checkin, the staff was fast and courteous. Our Magic Bands, which were mailed prior to our leaving home, worked flawlessly. Things we like best about the French Quarter include the location, it is close to Epcot, the Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney. We enjoy taking the boat to Downtown Disney. And most of all the beignets, at the counter service restaurant, are a real New Orleans treat!