Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasurable experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014
One cannot beat the Disney experience! The hotel is convenient to everything. The short boat ride to downtown Disney makes this hotel the best for those that want to enjoy the night life of downtown Disney.. Again Disney proves 1st class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Small Disney Resort

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the atmosphere of being on the streets of New Orleans and not feeling like you were in a hotel.
I have stayed at all different levels of Disney resorts from value to deluxe, and I think this one may be my favorite. I loved how small it was and that all amenities were within easy walking distance. It felt cozy and did not have the hustle and bustle as some of the more expensive resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Countryside, IL

Cozy compact resort.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nice and compact. Not too big. Great atmosphere with French quarter decor.
Location: Not much too do around the area.
Just finished a 6 night stay and was very pleased with the resort. Nice and quiet. Chose French Quarter over Riverside. Only 1 bus stop at this resort compared to 4 at Riverside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Feels Like N'awlins

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The feeling of being in New Orleans!
Cons: We would like to see a full service (sit down and order) dinner restaurant. (We went to Boatright's at Riverside.)
Location: Boat ride to Downtown Disney. Bus service to all Parks. Boat & Bike Rentals.
We stayed at this Port Orleans French Quarter Resort in December, 2014. The Decor in the Lobby and Registration Area, restaurant and pool area (Jesters, Masks, etc.) and all the Christmas Decorations (Ornaments on Trees, ornamental Gift packages,Wreathes etc.) were in French Quarter colors of purples and blues. At Scat Cat's Club in the afternoon there was music playing from a player piano outside the bar. On select evenings there was live entertainment. For breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks there is a food court-Sassagoula Float Works- (self-serve) with many American and Creole selections. Opens early at 6 a.m. until midnight. Jackson Square Gifts & Desires is a nice Gift Shop off the Lobby. The pool has a sea serpent water slide and the Hotel offers children's activities with a Staff Instructor during the daytime. There are alligator statues along the pool walkway leading to the pool bar creating a Mardi Gras feeling. Boat ride to Port Orleans Riverside and back. Horse drawn carriage rides. Beds were comfortable, nice hot showers, free WiFi, wall safe in bathroom, mini fridge,coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer. The Staff at the French Quarter were all friendly & very helpful. The Concierge got us our Fast Passes. They directed us to a Walgreens outside Disney property (we had a rental car) when we weren't able to purchase the proper SD card for our video camera at any Disney property stores. We definitely will return to the French Quarter again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

So Charming!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This resort is the perfect size and has such great details! We loved our room, it had plenty of space and everything we needed! The theming of the resort was beautiful and we loved the boat transportation to Downtown Disney! Will stay here again in the future for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills

Excellent stay at Port Orleans - French Quarter

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, affordable, and convenient.
Cons: Upgrading the beds would be a good touch, as would better working shower heads.
Location: Obviously all the Disney parks. The boat ride to Downtown Disney was worth it too.
Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Port Orleans - French Quarter resort. The resort itself is very easy to navigate and as compact as people say it is. The rooms are quiet and modestly sized. A painting crew were touching up various parts of the resort while we were there. The beds are not the best, but they are not terrible either. Same can be said for the shower head, which was the only part of the hotel that was not very good. So, to knit-pick down to that level is a good thing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were very clean, well maintained, and well guarded by life guards. The food was also good, and not too pricey. We never had to wait more than 15 minutes for a bus to get to or from any of the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi MS

Good choice

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Probably the best of the moderate priced resorts. Small and easy to navigate around. Nice grounds, pool, staff excellent, rooms standard very adequate. Beds hard though, for such a nice resort they could do better on the bedding. That's my only complaint, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

November 2014

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Not too big, everything was in fairly close proximity compared to some of the other Disney Resort hotels which are huge.
Cons: Rooms are a little dingy, could be brightened up a bit and bath towels are tiny!
Location: Disney Resort hotel, so near to all the disney parks and shuttle buses make it easy to get around.
Lovely setting, excellent pool, attentive and friendly staff. Buffet restaurant provided good choice of food and was very convenient for breakfast and late night snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location close everything Boat to down town

Posted Dec 4, 2014
hotel was very relaxing 1 problem the room we had needed new beds staff was great perfect hotel for small children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice New Orleans Feel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
When booking my Disney trip I was looking for a nice moderate hotel in Disney. I had previously stayed at Coronado Springs and was happy with it and was apprehensive about trying a different hotel. I didn't want to try Port Orleans - French Quarter at first, I was concerned about it being to outdated. I was pleasantly pleased with my stay. They hotel has a nice theme and gives a good New Orleans vibe. The check in staff was very nice and accommodating. I stayed talking for a few minutes with the check in desk because she was so friendly. Our room was conveniently/centrally located, there is nothing worse then spending a whole day at the park and coming back to your room but still having a ten minute walk to get there! The grounds are much smaller in comparison to Coronado Spring, which I loved. The bus stop was easy accessible. The door greater was there every day to open the doors in the morning and when you came back from the park. It doesn't sound like much, but he was so warm and inviting it was nice to talk to him every day. The pool area over adorable with the big dragon. I didn't use the pool but saw at least three lifeguards on duty, which was impressive giving the size. The boat to downtown Disney was a cool experience, it was a nice ride. The food was good. Overall it was a great trip and I would definitely recommend this hotel!! I loved the vibe of the hotel and it had great atmosphere. I look forward to staying there again!