Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, Missouri

My wife and I prefer this Disney resort above all.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
From the friendly professional staff to the well cared for grounds and property this is the perfect site for relaxation. This is our third stay since April and have never been disappointed. Be sure to use water travel that is located behind the fantastic pool that provides passage to Downtown Disney and also Port Orleans--Riverside. We wouldn't change a thing but definitely miss Elliott Dyson who we learned retired who played a wonderful show near lobby of hotel--he was one of our favorite musicians and we are blessed to have his CD. Be sure and visit the door person he is great and a treat to visit with. "Better to be seen, than viewed" was one word of wisdom I learned this visit. Love our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice room but needed dusting on shelf over closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My three children and I had a wonderful time at Disney World, and the Port Orleans Resort French Quarter was great. We would come back to this hotel again. Disney is truly the Happiest Place On Earth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Smaller hotel with big Disney perks

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel is right on par with other Disney "moderate" range hotels- however because it is smaller than some of he other resorts there is less waiting for buses and fewer crowds at the bar/pool. Excellent Disney service through and through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of thing to do in the surrounding area
Nice staff and environment, room very clean, adequate transportation to all parks. Really enjoyed the water taxi and downtown area was more than enough to entertain every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Perfect WDW property location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great experience: early check in, perfect room location close to the pool, shop, food, transportation. The room was a good size for 4 adults, clean and comfortable. We were pleased with all aspects, and will stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Excellent hotel for toddlers!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Excellent experience. Staff was so kind and there were so amenities. Our room overlooked a beautiful fenced in playground with padded AstroTurf,; amazing pool with slide, water features, and toddler pool; a restaurant; a general store; an arcade; and a secluded dock where a ferry ports for downtown Disney. All of that in the same small area made for an amazing hotel for us since we didn't want to do a lot of walking with a toddler. Despite so many amenities, it never felt busy or crowded. You actually always felt like the whole place was yours alone! It's probably because of the foliage, trees and beautiful shaded walking paths. Only once were there even other kids on the playground, and there was always plenty of room in the pools. At night, they even have a horse drawn carriage that walks around the hotel and have movies under the stars. Everyone we ran into was so polite and helped to make the experience amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nice
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to activities and park bus transportation provided
We had a great time. Enjoyed the boat transportation to Downtown Disney. Dining services were convenient. Staff helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Port Orleans...French Quarter

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Smaller resort, with pool for younger children, small dragon slide, the kids loved it.
Cons: Only one eating option, cafe style. A larger eating facility with table service would be great.
Location: Loved the river ferry option to Downtown Disney, or the buses are always free and available.
Our experience was good. We had room on third floor near river. Our room was very clean with two Queen beds. Many other resorts only offer Double beds, so this is a big plus! It is a smaller resort, compared to Port Orleans Riverside, so everything is close, large spa open 24hrs. we really enjoyed that too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great and small resort for the price.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed at the Wilderness Lodge last year and I found that it was not worth 4-500$CAD a night so we decided to try this resort after a friend recommended it. The general bed comfort was not amazing (decent) but aside from that its excellent. Love the fact its small and everything is close. Boat to Downtown Disney is great!