Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel......to sleep ONLY!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The wrought iron look of New Orleans
Cons: Restaurant, restaurant, restaurant!
Location: Location is close to everything.
Hotel was very nice, as far as service, cleanliness, and comfort. The only drawback was the terrible restaurant. Steamtable selections, of poor quality, on paper plates with plastic utensils. However, prices were the same as other Disney restaurants, which means"expensive", acceptable, if the quality were there. Very disappointed that Disney would allow such a product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and value on Disney property

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: For a Disney property, it is relatively small, meaning the buildings are not too spread out over the property. This was a clear bonus.
Cons: A more extensive restaurant and lounge would be an upgrade.
Location: Disney shuttle and easy access to Downtown Disney by boat is a great feature.
My wife and I were looking to stay on Disney property and the reviews for Port Orleans, French Quarter helped us decide. We completely enjoyed the facility and the location. An excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Really beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere
Location: There are shuttles to Downtown Disney and all the Disney parks.
Really beautiful hotel. Very comfortable. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Great boat ride to downtown Disney

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Gift shop. Close parking. Free transportation. Quiet. Clean. Pool.
We really enjoyed the relaxing boat ride to downtown Disney. Hotel had nice gift shop. Pool looked fun but we didn't have time to use it. Short free bus ride to Epcot. On site restaurant had nice long hours. Felt very safe. Peaceful setting. Really loved our choice of accommodations! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Excellent Resort for an Excellent Price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Decor was beautiful!
Cons: Quality of food is average. Not bad, but not spectacular either
Location: Located near Epcot, easy transportation to other theme parks provided by Disney
Gorgeous decor/theming, excellent and helpful staff, superior cleanliness, everything you would expect from a Disney property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Mediocre at best. Noisy and dated. Wish we stayed at the dolphin or swan. Staff were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are like motel rooms.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Rooms are very small. Otherwise, hotel is average. Good Disney customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, FL

Relaxing with wonderful gardens and landscaping.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The ambience of New Orleans setting with great food options and planned activities. Horse drawn carriages, bikes, fishing, and boats to Downtown.
Location: The sister resort, Riverside, is in walking distance and the boat to Downtown Disney is a must during the Downtown Disney construction!
The check in staff and concierge were very helpful and informative. The concierge was great dealing with a magicband issue, and linking the Florida Resident tickets I purchased at AAA to our magicbands. He made it very clear to us that we would need to go to guest services to show FL ID. The resort computer system was different than parks' system. When we went to Magic Kingdom, we found many people in guest service line, and park admission line, who were under the impression that their WDW resort had linked their tickets so they could immediately go through the admission gate. We were glad that we were adequately informed and prepared for a wait in line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Had a food court
Beds not comfortable. Could hear noises from other rooms very clearly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great staff and people. Limited food choices. Travel time to major attractions is longer. Not ideal for kids