Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Brighter lighting in rooms
Location: Easy to get to downtown Disney on the boat (free)
Excellent staff - especially at check-in. When unloading may car the trunk lid bounced down and created a gash requiring 3 stitches above my eye. Disney staff provided ice/tissues to stop the bleeding and called paramedics (arrived within 3-4 mins) Then provided directions on where to go to get stitches. Rooms are clean but look tired and worn. Large line ups for food - no sit down restaurant on premises. Hotel is not really for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liberty Missouri

Port Orleans French Quarter

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The appearance and the food.
The hotel was very convenient to the parks. Our room was okay found old crackers from previous guest under bed and they were still there upon leaving. But overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

快適でした!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 緑が多く、庭の手入れも行き届いていた。 部屋もきれいに整えてあった。
Location: ウォルトディズニーワールド
4泊しました。 敷地内は緑に囲まれて、落ち着いた雰囲気でした。 スタッフの皆さんも気さくで、快適に過ごせました。 よいリゾート(ホテル)だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Quick visit to Disney

Posted Mar 18, 2015
From check in to check out, this hotel has it all! Friendly staff, every amenity you could think of, oversized rooms and really comfortable beds! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia Suburbs, PA

Disney with three generations

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nicely maintained, lovely grounds, friendly helpful staff.
Location: Easy access to all of Disney, particularly Downtown Disney and the restaurants.
Over the years my family has stayed at a number of the Disney resorts, including among others the Grand Floridian, the Contemporary, the Animal Kingdom Lodge and a number of years ago, Dixie Landings. This year we had an opportunity to spend a week with our daughter and her two children (8 and 11) in Florida. From Sunday through Thursday, we stayed at the Disney Port Orleans French Quarter and the whole family was very pleased. We reserved river view rooms and found them and the resort in general in excellent condition. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all liked the scenic walk along the river and the easy access to Downtown Disney by boat. The bus connections to the parks worked well with the wait seldom exceeding 5-10 minutes. Or experience with the Disney Magic Express was also positive, though our bags were delivered later than promised. Overall we had a great time at Port Orleans and the Disney Parks. In our opinion, the Port Orleans French Quarter is the best of the moderate Disney hotels and better than some of their luxury hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This is second Disney trip booked through Expedia, and I wonder if that is the reason the room was at the outer edge of the resort universe both times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Get a map for directions

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff friendly
Cons: Giving directions for property locations correctly !
I booked The Princess Tea for my granddaughter & daughter-in-law & myself. I asked the night before for directions as Tea was 9:30am the next morning. The night woman-receptionists told us to get on shuttle & go downtown--get on Monorail to Grand Floridian Hotel. DOWNTOWN SHUTTLE IS WRONG ! Paid over $400.00 and had to take same shuttle right back to Port Orleans and get a taxi. Over 30 minutes late but glad the waitress took care of us immediately at the Grand Floridian. Quite disappointing & VERY stressful. Reservation made NOV 2014 and Feb 25th, 2015 was only day we could go. I am sure Disney would not have refunded over $400.00 if we had missed the whole tea. ps..There is NO Monorail at Downtown location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Verify ALL directions/instructions

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Staff speaking English AND give correct directions
My mother booked The Princess Tea w/her granddaughter & my wife / night woman-receptionists told her get on shuttle & go downtown/get on Monorail to Grand Floridian Hotel. DOWNTOWN SHUTTLE IS WRONG ! Paid over $400.00 Had to take same shuttle right back to Port Orleans and get a taxi. Over 30 minutes late but glad the waitress took care of them immediately at the Grand Floridian. Quite disappointing for them and VERY stressful. Reservation made NOV 2014 and Feb 25th, 2015 was only day they could go. I am sure Disney would not have refunded over $400.00 if they had missed the whole tea. ps..There is NO Monorail at Downtown location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern WA State

Beautiful hotel close to parks and Downtown Disney

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great stay. Room a little dusty and beds not changed too often. Fan in bathroom could be kicked up a few notches. Staff very kind and helpful. Need more variety in restaurant but okay. Stick more clothing in store, more sizes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Kids' 1st Disney Experience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff & transportation to and from park
Cons: Older décor- would upgrade. Make bed more comfortable and have bigger pillows, not the square-ish ones.
Location: It's Disney- There's a TON to do!
Overall a good experience! Rooms were older, but clean. Staff was very helpful with accommodations and suggestions of which parks to visit. Food places were good and quick. It was nice to have close to the room. Transportation from hotel to Disney were good and ran regularly. This wasn't a fancy room, but we knew we would be gone most of the trip anyway. Would definitely go back!