Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not convenient.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: the room is nice and clean
Cons: more pool for kid in different locations
Location: nothing close
the hotel is clean and new, but the room is away from everything, and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor and even you order the Disney express pick up form air port, they don't deliver you luggage to the room, you have to carry you luggage to the 2nd fl. for the new time I will order the high rise building hotel which has everything in the building for around the building so I don't have to walk all the time. also the boat service to downtown disney took at least an hour for waiting and ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too far away from main lodge & room needs upgrade

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Parking was included with the room
Cons: New mattresses and better pillows Upgraded bathroom
Location: On Disney property which is very spread out
The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were like pancakes. You can tell that the room is in need of up an upgrade. The bathroom is outdated and the fixtures are old. Breakfast at the main lodge was very expensive and the food was mediocre. The scrambled eggs were like putty. It was like an assembly line set up. The servers were not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel didn't use pool- clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was seventh trip to see- mostly stayed off property before. Hotel was well priced clean and had self serve restaurant and basic store- we were only there for breakfast and didn't bethe pool Only complaint is the could have had morse buss to theme parks as it was Labor Day weekend and got pretty crowded but drivers were friendly and tried to take everyone Water service to downtown Disney was a nice option Would stay again but rent a car The magic bus works well if u don't mind waiting for buses or aren't there in prime time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Decent resort at Disney

Posted Sep 7, 2014
spent 5 nights in early September... good price... front desk staffs are friendly and helpful~ swimming pool is nice & clean~ bus to Disney parks is convenient~ room is clean & bed is comfy... bathroom is a bit small...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Sask

Awesome clean comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms fresh towels every day and comfy beds.
Cons: Being able to get the meal plan when booking through and outside source
Location: Disney transportation right out the door and only a short cab ride to Universal Studios
The hotel was awesome. Being greeted at the door when we arrived was pretty cool. Staff explained how to use our bands and how to get around Disney World. The food at the food court was reasonably priced for Disney. Would totally recommend the meal plans. Booking through Expedia made it impossible for us to get the meal plan. Wish there was a way we could have gotten this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Happy with the Shower Head Weal Water Pressure

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very nice style, comfortable, convenient location, good pool view.
Cons: The Shower Head has Problem and We had very Weak Water pressure throughout our Stay.
Location: Disney Parks
The Shower Head has Problem and We had very Weak Water pressure throughout our Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION WITH GAZEBO ANDROID RIVER VIEW

Posted Sep 5, 2014
DISNEY'S PORT ORLEANS RIVERSIDE OFFERED A LARGE COMFORTABLE ROOM WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. LOTS TO DO!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

complaint

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: none
on 8/31/2014 our second night at 1 am we were startled by a loud noise following the sound of a loud water draining sound it happened every hour until 7 am at 3 am I called the front desk and spoke to Darcy nothing was ever done about the noise that happened 10 times until we had enough and just left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Love this place!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything--location, pools, convenient laundry, food, outdoor bar area--it's all beautiful. The landscape is gorgeous and everyone is so friendly.
Cons: The ONLY thing I would like to see here is a business center. Doesn't have to be large, but certainly would be convenient.
Location: Able to get to all parks and downtown with ease. No need for a car.
This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed at the Alligator Bayou portion of Port Orlean's Riverside and we absolutely love it. Plan to continue to book our trips here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: We went yo downtown disney
Hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly?