Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Nice rooms, close to disney bus stop.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This is our third time staying at Port Orleans. Excellent staff, clean rooms and huge property. The grounds are very well kept. Will continue to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good family pool and lifeguards on duty

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The only complaint I have us that my room coffee pot was not working and it took 3 phone calls and 2 hrs to get a replacement. I wasnt impressed with that - I guess they had bigger more important things to look after! Otherwise the staff was always polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Beautiful, lush resort close to Downtown Disney

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, beautiful setting, relaxing environment, great staff, free airport & theme park shuttle service.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. It was a great trip.
We have stayed at a number of on site Disney resorts and this one was a favorite. We were traveling with adult children and Port Orleans Riverside was perfect for us. The landscaping on the Bayou side was tropical & lush, the Magnolia side more tailored & pristine, with plenty of winding trails to explore and private spots to relax. There was one large pool w/activities for smaller kids, and at least 2 other private, heated pools. The ferry boat to Downtown Disney and shuttle buses to theme parks or Downtown Disney ran frequently and the food court was great and had extended hours. Cabs are available 24/7 at entrance to resort if you want to visit other sites in Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I like outside pool of this hotel. And restaurant also good. Even though we delayed to the reserved time but they gave us the seats to eat.
Cons: Seems difficult to improve but it took a bit long to go there by disney bus since it was almost last goal among several hotels.
Location: Very good to go to Magic Kingdum, Epcot, and D. Hollywood! Bus comes frequently near each rooms.
It took a bit long to reach the hotel by the Disney Bus, since almost final destination among sveral hotels. But failities are really good. My kids enjoyed to swim in the outside pool and its water slider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much difference from All Star Resorts

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: not much. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: See "experience"
Except for seeming seclusion between buildings, there was not much difference from the All Star Resorts. Also, very easy to get turned around trying t get to your building or to the lobby area. Too much "Hide and Seek" for our pleasure. We were offering directions to many others and lots of laughing about it all....no outstanding activities for the $$$$ and rooms were smaller than all stars...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treasure Island, FL

Great hotel for the price, very clean

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Clean room, nicely decorated, quiet location
Cons: Softer mattresses, luggage carts
Location: It's on Disney Property and offers a boat ride to Downtown Disney and bus rides to any Disney Park and Downtown Disney.
Our room was extremely clean and very nicely decorated. We were happy that the front desk staff were able to accommodate our request for a king room, even though we had reserved a room with two queen beds as it was the only option available at the time. The cafeteria style restaurant ran impressively well, particularly given the crowd that was there on one of the days. This was a great hotel and much better than we had expected given the price. The only two improvements we would recommend are softer mattresses and luggage carts as most rooms are a bit of a walk from parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice Disney Property

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Part of the overall package Disney provides. All of our trip was well coordinated and the staff was knowledgable and helpful. Great Disney manners.
Cons: The room was small.
Location: Disney parks, as well as all of the other Orlando attractions.
We booked a regular room for 4 adults since we did not plan to spend much time in our room. We did not spend much time there, but while we were there the room was nice. It was small, but the decor was so cool. The head boards had LED lights that gave a little fireworks display in the scene they depicted. It was cool. Lots of little details in the room that made it totally Disney (Aladdin's lamp shaped faucets)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very nice...but very spread out so had to walk a way to the dining hall and the main pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good hotel with lovely,peaceful surroundings

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Two queen beds - clean - lovely decoration - friendly, helpful staff - beautiful setting - good food - good transportation - smiling faces.
Cons: Can't think of anything we didn't enjoy!
Location: Near Downtown Disney, with boat service to and from, enjoy food, shopping and entertainment. Easy access to all parks.
We enjoyed the picturesque, peaceful, Riverside setting. Beautiful grounds! The room was very clean, nicely decorated, with two queen beds, and double sinks. Boat from Riverside to Downtown Disney was a bonus. Food service at Port Orleans Riverside was easy, quick, affordable and tasty with many appetizing choices. We also enjoyed the General Store with some snacks and necessities. The staff was polite and EXTREMELY helpful with anything we needed - from registration to restaurant help. Bus service was prompt and direct. Do be ready to walk. The hotel buildings are a bit of a distance from the main building. We would recommend the Port Orleans Riverside to Disney visitors who want a peaceful break from the park activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The stay was enjoyable except for the unfriendly, incompetent and miserable looking staff. Transportation was plentiful and convenient, room was very attractive, comfortable and clean, grounds were beautiful, food acceptable, mixed drinks not the best. So other than the employees needing training in customer service, my stay was quite pleasant.