Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Port Orleans Riverside

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Really nice grounds and layout
Cons: More food choice
Location: Easy access to all Disney locations
Close to Downtown Disney and the boat trip is really good. Grounds around the hotel are excellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed two nights, like the pools, walks in the resort. free shuttle to the theme parks, free boat to Disney Downtown, in-resort restaurant provided decent food with affordable price, also had a very nice view! Room is a little bit old, but still comfortable and clean, definitely comes back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Our room was centrally located with easy access to all amenities.
Location: Downtown Disney is a must. Nice relaxing 20 minute boat ride. All the parks are a short bus ride away.
This was our first visit. Everyone was so nice. We stayed in the Acadian building. We had a river view room. Lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the tour groups!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Ask for a room away from the tour groups. Pleasant stay. Beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Magical Disney Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Port Orleans Riverside is absolutely beautiful. Every day we came back to a room that was clean and fresh. The grounds were gorgeous and meticulously manicured. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Most likely this will be our Disney "go to" resort for subsequent visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Highly recommend this resort! There was nothing that we did not like. It was everything we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Fun Disney Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Port Orleans offers convenient access to all Disney Parks and has top-notch amenities.
Cons: The room could have had a microwave oven.
Location: The resort is on the Disney property which is near almost everything in Orlando and is withing driving distance to popular beaches.
This resort was a perfect fit for our weekend getaway with 4 teens. The large pool area was a nice place to relax and the lobby area offered a gift shop and convenient places to eat. The water taxi and on-site buses made it easy to visit Downtown Disney and the Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Great place for our family reunion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was beautifully landscaped and felt very intimate and friendly. The layout and ease of getting around was so important.
Location: Our family from up North were here to visit all the parks. The Hotel is on Disney property and buses were available to get tem to and from the parks.
With twenty five of us staying at the hotel we were grateful for the food court option. Food was good and reasonably priced. Best of all we didn't have to leave the hotel to feed eleven busy kids ages five to fourteen. The children of all ages enjoyed the large pool with the slide. Later in the day the adults moved the gang to the smaller, quieter pool outside our rooms. It was less busy and our family really had a good chance to visit. Kids and dads loved the arcade that evening while the moms enjoyed a visit on the porch in the rocking chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice resort. Busing great. Not happy with mattress

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: pool and transportation
Cons: Dining area. Sold you a beverage container but you always had to carry it with you and it could be a 10 minute walk from room.
Liked everything except bed and carrying a beverage container around all the time. The pool area was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place but long walks

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Had a great overall experience. This was my family's second time staying at this resort. The only complaint is it's very spread out. If you want to grab some food, a cocktail or a coffee, you'll be walking 5-10 minutes depending on where your room is on the property. Just a quick tip, the main pool has a water slide and pool-side bar which makes it popular and a bit crowded. There is a smaller pool on the Alligator Bayou area which has no slide or bar, but is much more quiet and cozy. There was never more than 10-15 people in the Alligator Bayou pool.