Ratings based on 1,926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverside

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Easy access to all parts of Disney World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick, NY

Reasonably priced disney resort hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Price and convenience to theme parks
Cons: The staff could be a little more informative especially for first timers. Disney is overwhelming.
We enjoyed our stay at Riverside. We barely spent anytime there. Most of our time was spent at the theme parks, so we were happy to stay somewhere convenient to the parks with free bus service. The hotel is comfortable, rooms are clean. The staff are pleasant. If we planned on spending more time at the resort, we might book a disney resort that has more amenities, monorail to the parks and more luxurious accommodations. It was nice that we were able to take the boat to and from Downtown Disney. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel agradável para visita à Disney

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Ambiente bonito. Quarto confortável. Proximidade com os parques da Disney.
Cons: O quarto poderia ter um cofre maior. E a sinalização para acesso ao prédio não é das melhores.
Location: A localização é boa mas tem-se que ir de carro até o restaurante para tomar café da manhã.Poderia haver uma vending machine de água no prédio.
Este resort da Disney atendeu às expectativas. O quarto é confortável e o ambiente é bonito. Aconselho para famílias que estejam visitando os parques. Apenas o quarto poderia ter um cofre um pouco maior e poderia haver uma máquina de venda água no corredor do prédio, uma vez que a praça de alimentação fica a uma distância que exige que se vá de carro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Próximo aos parques Disney

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Já é a quarta vez que me hospedo com minha família. O hotel reproduz o clima de Lousiana de tempos antigos. Até a música do hotel segue esse padrão . Os jardins são muito bonitos e aprazíveis .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville South Carolina

Very Disappointed in my Disney Vacation -

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Everything could be improved. Bed comfort, room décor and carpet. ALL DINING - this was the biggest area that needs improvement.
Location: You could catch a Disney Bus and go anywhere Disney. That was convenient. They also had a boat to take you to downtown Disney.
This was like a College Dorm. Definitely designed for large groups, not a resort at ALL. The beds were the worst I have ever slept on. Breakfast was powdered eggs and the line up was like a College Cafeteria. Front desk staff have too much going on. I spent two hours at the concierges trying to get some details worked out. NOT too friendly. This is my 5th trip to Disney and it lacked in so many areas. The rooms are looking very dated, worn and dirty. It reminded me of being at Camp in the early 80's. You do not get ANY personal attention and the staff is focused on GROUP business not your small family of three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Nice rooms, close to disney bus stop.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This is our third time staying at Port Orleans. Excellent staff, clean rooms and huge property. The grounds are very well kept. Will continue to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good family pool and lifeguards on duty

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The only complaint I have us that my room coffee pot was not working and it took 3 phone calls and 2 hrs to get a replacement. I wasnt impressed with that - I guess they had bigger more important things to look after! Otherwise the staff was always polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Beautiful, lush resort close to Downtown Disney

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, beautiful setting, relaxing environment, great staff, free airport & theme park shuttle service.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. It was a great trip.
We have stayed at a number of on site Disney resorts and this one was a favorite. We were traveling with adult children and Port Orleans Riverside was perfect for us. The landscaping on the Bayou side was tropical & lush, the Magnolia side more tailored & pristine, with plenty of winding trails to explore and private spots to relax. There was one large pool w/activities for smaller kids, and at least 2 other private, heated pools. The ferry boat to Downtown Disney and shuttle buses to theme parks or Downtown Disney ran frequently and the food court was great and had extended hours. Cabs are available 24/7 at entrance to resort if you want to visit other sites in Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I like outside pool of this hotel. And restaurant also good. Even though we delayed to the reserved time but they gave us the seats to eat.
Cons: Seems difficult to improve but it took a bit long to go there by disney bus since it was almost last goal among several hotels.
Location: Very good to go to Magic Kingdum, Epcot, and D. Hollywood! Bus comes frequently near each rooms.
It took a bit long to reach the hotel by the Disney Bus, since almost final destination among sveral hotels. But failities are really good. My kids enjoyed to swim in the outside pool and its water slider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much difference from All Star Resorts

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: not much. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: See "experience"
Except for seeming seclusion between buildings, there was not much difference from the All Star Resorts. Also, very easy to get turned around trying t get to your building or to the lobby area. Too much "Hide and Seek" for our pleasure. We were offering directions to many others and lots of laughing about it all....no outstanding activities for the $$$$ and rooms were smaller than all stars...