Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel grounds are beautiful and right along the river. We liked the separate buildings and wooded setting. Our kids loved the main pool and water slide. The surrey bikes are fun. French Quarter is a short walk away for different dining choices or activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty Grounds

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Resort is attractive and well maintained. Staff is friendly and efficient.
Cons: Quality of food, more room amenities could be provided and rooms could be provided.
Location: All Disney parks and resorts very convenient by bus and ferry.
This resort is pretty, well maintained and lobby attractive. Rooms are functional but no frills. Food very disappointing in main cafeteria. Good luck finding healthy options. Ferry a fun travel option. Compared to the pricing of Disney's deluxe hotels this is a good moderate option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: maten
det var jättebra upplevelse, bra vädret och skönt stället
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Anniversary!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: More rooms set aside for Florida residence discount.
We had a wonderful experience. We were fortunate to get early check in. The staff was willing to accommodate when they were able. Can not say anything negative. Ate dinner at the Boatwrite at the hotel. Had read some negative reviews about the restaurant but we also had an excellent experience there as well. Had a great anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Great resort

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This is our fourth stay at the resort great place great food great location will probably go again soon....don't hesitate to book here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great themed hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Themeing, direct access to entertainment districts, well laid out, good food and entertainment at the resort!
Cons: Expedia bookings at the WDW to be linked to Disney account more easily.
This hotel is one of the best themed hotels Disney World has to offer. Very close to Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, & Downtown Disney (Disney Springs). We stayed in the Alligator Bayou section of the resort. The pool has a water slide, enterainment, and a bar (you know, for us). Online Check in was very easy. Disney Resort booking through Expedia needs to be tightened up, we had to request our Disney Confirmation number through Expedia (who doesn't return emails by the way, you'll need to call) to link it with the My Disney Magic system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Favorite disney resort

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Amazing time as always great friendly staff always going out of way to help you out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Estero, FL

Disney Magic

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Our problem with our entire family staying in the same room was efficiently handled at check-in. Easy access to Disney World parks.
Alligator Bijou is close to Ol' Man River swimming hole, restaurants, and has lovely, uncrowded grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bright's Grove

A nice place to stay at a reasonable cost.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location of course and the price.
Cons: Disney does their homework and I can think of little they could do to improve their accommodations.
Location: The pool was just around the corner and the bus stop for transport to the parks was a short walk away.
The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities that a person requires. The drop down cot/bed is a bonus for families. Bed is comfortable and the room size was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Loved Port Orleans Riverside. We stayed in the Magnolia Rooms. Next time I would try to get the second floor overlooking the river. The food court has great choices and everything was very tasty. The grounds were very beautiful with a blend of southern charm and old dixie! The riverboat into downtown disney is a big plus! Loved the pool, fishing hole and horse carriage rides!