Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Concierge very helpful,friendly hotel.liked not having to drive places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Port Orleans Riverside

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Architecture (like a riverside mansion), multiple pools, landscaping and ambiance were really pretty.
Cons: Waited 35 minutes in line (while watching 5 partially filled boats depart first) before we finally got on the boat to downtown disney on sat (6-7pm).
Location: Access to Disney bus and boat transportation to downtown disney and the parks.
When we checked in they upgraded us from a garden view room to a Princess room in Oak Manor. It was a great surprise. I prefer the Riverside to the French Quarter. I loved that the hotel played a Disney movie out on the lawn every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Effort, PA

Nice hotel with great pool!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Cleanliness. Great pool, carriage ride?
Cons: Offer sweet n low in the restaurants. LOL
We didn't stay long, but it was my second stay there. I really enjoyed myself each time. Love the boat ride to downtown Disney, and the carriage ride. Great food, friendly staff! Cleanliness was tops! I will stay again, next time we are there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet hotel-I love the river!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The grounds, with the river meandering through, are beautiful and relaxing. The rooms and major areas seemed new and the staff was great.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. I wish the bar had been bigger the night the hilarious piano player was there.
Location: We took the shuttle to the Parks so didn't take advantage of nearby activities other than mini-golf.
Our room, which was a 'royal', was SO convenient to the lobby, restaurants, and shuttles. We ate dinner at the main dining room one night and the food was excellent, as was the waitress. The main pool, with waterslide was great and we also enjoyed the smaller pool near our room. This is one of my favorite resorts at Disney now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Poulsbo, WA

Haven't been to this hotel in years ...

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Value, decor, location
Cons: towels and hot tubs at the ancillary pools
Location: Close to Disney village, great place to eat and shop.
Haven't been to this hotel in over 3 years, and my has it improved. Rooms are all renovated and beautifully decorated. You don't have to stay in a princess room to get a nice room. Staff were fabulous, and helped us out in a difficult situation with a lost teenager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from New York State

Nice hotel, easy access to Disney parks.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel, no complaints at all. One of our grand sons became sick, and the hotel arranged for delivery of meds.
Location: All the Disney theme parks were a short bus, tram or water taxi ride away. All of the people that work at the hotel or in the theme parks were nice
My husband and I brought our son, his wife and their 2 sons. The hotel was a great place to stay. My grand sons loved the pool with the water slide. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its nice but a little to expensive..

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The staff is wonderfully nice..i paid 180 to stay there for 1 night i dont know if it was worth it they offer cool activities for kids but u have to pay for that too it should all be inclusive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C and C from Colorado

Very clean and quiet room

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Easy check in, rooms always cleaned promptly and always a little something extra done with the towels that reflected Disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Kennesaw, Ga

Great hotel and very relaxing.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I loved that it was very relaxing and beautiful.
Cons: Luggage cart at each onsite room and also the beds were a little hard.
We had a great time at Port Orleans Resort Riverside. The only complaint I would have is that I would like to have had luggage carts onsite of our room and also the beds were a little hard. Other than that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Long Island NY

Nice hotel with direct access to Disney and Epcot

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: A little more variety in food choice.
I stayed in the Mansion portion of the hotel which I would highly recommend. They seem to have been updated and were very nice. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was VERY large which is great for families. My building was the 8500 numbers and was perfect for location. We had a pool right by the room that was very large and a lot quieter than the main pool. Highly recommend. Also only a short walk to main pool and the center with restaurants and store. The shuttle ( taxi and bus) took long. Allow up to an hour to get there regardless of which you choose. But was definitely convenient and comfortable. We've stayed in a number of Disney hotels from Fort Wilderness, Swan and Dolphin, Caribbean beach etc and I would stay here again. From the room to the amenities to the price ( I paid only 158 night through Expedia) it was well worth it. Remember request the Mansion side not the rustic.