Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ont

Nice hotel at the Bayou

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It was well laid out and the buses that take you to the parks are so helpful. We also enjoyed the ferry that took us to Downtown Disney.
Cons: There could be portions with the meals that weren't so large.
Location: The grounds were very well kept and there are so many Disney parks to visit.
We stayed at Port Orleans for one week and were very happy with our accommodations. The grounds were particularly well kept and the food was great. We felt there was a lot of choice for meals. The pool tended to be crowded and there were not too many loungers available. The staff was very helpful and always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Spring Break Girls Trip

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Bus transportation to Disney Parks
Cons: Rooms were a little dated, bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Location: Close to Disney Parks, great bus transportation!
Nice hotel, great service, hot tub was great after a long day in the park. Drinks at pool bar were delicious! Quick breakfast at hotel dining was very good and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Hotel con gran ambientación

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Lo recomiendo para verano o primavera , fuimos en invierno y no pudimos disfrutar todo lo que ofrece
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida and australia

This was the best Disney hotel stay and trip ever!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nancy in concierge was the best, she made our check in and everything else so easy and pleasant. The hotel was fabulous, the royal room was beautiful! Thank you Disney and Nancy for making our reunion the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Charming without being too themed

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We took our 5 year old and we loved this hotel as much as she did. The room was cute with a princess theme, but the adults did not feel like we were in a kids room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Outdoor porch/ patio to view surroundings would be a nice addition
Very enjoyable stay. The resort has a lot to offer and while it is a very large property it feels quaint with all of the trees and vegetation framing the units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We had a great experience! Rooms were affordable, comfortable and clean, and the staff was great! We did experience a few "hiccoughs," but they took care of everything in a quick, friendly manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

A lot of things to do. Not far from parks.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Over all very good. Staff excellent room very clean and kept on top of things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Excellent property at a moderate price. Location is good to most Disney attractions. A bit spread out for some.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok hotel, sprawling layout

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is huge and spread out - it is very frustrating after a long day walking around in the park the last thing you want to do is walk around this gigantic labyrinth (with poorly marked buildings) in the dark looking for your room. Especially when it's a chilly weekend - the whole place is outdoors and dark.