Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax,NS

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We love this hotel. We have stayed at least 4 times with our 3 children. It is beautiful, the grounds are well kept. We find it very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great value and close to Disney parks

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: This is my 7th visit to Disney and 5th with my family. We normally stay at one of the All Stars but decided to upgrade this time and are glad we did.
Cons: The lines in the food court need to move quicker.
Location: Close to all the parks. About a 40 minute drive to Universal and only $80 using shuttle. Close to Downtown Disney.
Just got back from Disney. Enjoyed our stay. Was a little disappointed with first evening as arrived at midnight and 1st time at this hotel so did not know our way around. Staff was friendly when we arrived but basically we were given a map, which she circled which building we were in and sent us on our way. No one offered to show us to our room or take our luggage. It was very dark and with 2 children, lugging our suitcases around in darkness with no idea where we were going was not how we expected to start our stay. After about 15 minutes of circling we found some one who pointed us in the right direction. Also, the complex is very large so be prepared to walk a lot to get to the main entrance. These were the only 2 negative points. Other than this, we have no complaints. Would definitely stay here again. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The food court had huge servings which 2 adults could easily share. The complex was so large, we really had no contact with staff so cannot really comment one way or another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel grounds are beautiful and right along the river. We liked the separate buildings and wooded setting. Our kids loved the main pool and water slide. The surrey bikes are fun. French Quarter is a short walk away for different dining choices or activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty Grounds

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Resort is attractive and well maintained. Staff is friendly and efficient.
Cons: Quality of food, more room amenities could be provided and rooms could be provided.
Location: All Disney parks and resorts very convenient by bus and ferry.
This resort is pretty, well maintained and lobby attractive. Rooms are functional but no frills. Food very disappointing in main cafeteria. Good luck finding healthy options. Ferry a fun travel option. Compared to the pricing of Disney's deluxe hotels this is a good moderate option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: maten
det var jättebra upplevelse, bra vädret och skönt stället
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Anniversary!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: More rooms set aside for Florida residence discount.
We had a wonderful experience. We were fortunate to get early check in. The staff was willing to accommodate when they were able. Can not say anything negative. Ate dinner at the Boatwrite at the hotel. Had read some negative reviews about the restaurant but we also had an excellent experience there as well. Had a great anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Great resort

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This is our fourth stay at the resort great place great food great location will probably go again soon....don't hesitate to book here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great themed hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Themeing, direct access to entertainment districts, well laid out, good food and entertainment at the resort!
Cons: Expedia bookings at the WDW to be linked to Disney account more easily.
This hotel is one of the best themed hotels Disney World has to offer. Very close to Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, & Downtown Disney (Disney Springs). We stayed in the Alligator Bayou section of the resort. The pool has a water slide, enterainment, and a bar (you know, for us). Online Check in was very easy. Disney Resort booking through Expedia needs to be tightened up, we had to request our Disney Confirmation number through Expedia (who doesn't return emails by the way, you'll need to call) to link it with the My Disney Magic system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Favorite disney resort

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Amazing time as always great friendly staff always going out of way to help you out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Estero, FL

Disney Magic

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Our problem with our entire family staying in the same room was efficiently handled at check-in. Easy access to Disney World parks.
Alligator Bijou is close to Ol' Man River swimming hole, restaurants, and has lovely, uncrowded grounds.