Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by firsttimer from seattle, wa

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The Roaring Forks was very convenient and the health club was great. Transportation by boat to the Magic Kingdom was great.
Cons: Bathrooms! Hotel staff could be a bit more helpful / friendly especially for first timers.
Location: Disney world parks
We just returned home from staying at the Wilderness Lodge for 6 nights. It was fine but honestly, not worth the money in our opinion. The hotel staff was ok, the rooms were just ok but seemed a bit old and needed some updating. We won't be booking this hotel for our next trip to Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from West Palm Beach, FL

1st Floor Room

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The lobby was breathless with all the wood carvings, large fireplace, lovely decor and large seating area above lobby with rocking chairs, large windo
Cons: We were seated out in the sand waiting for the electric boat parade. There was a sightseeing boat that blocked us from seeing the last lighted boat.
Location: We thought the wait for the Epcot bus was long. For other locations two buses would come and be gone before one Epcot bus.
We were very close to the buffet style restaurant, right outside the pool area, close to the elevators. It was very noisy at night when families were returning back to the lodge late from fireworks. Kids were hyped up and yelling or crying so don't try to go to bed early. The lodge and grounds were beautiful. Our room was very nice and our maid kept it spotless plus cute towel animals when we returned. For the price I would have liked a mint on my pillow each night and since we don't drink coffee or tea maybe some complimentary water in the refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from cincinnati

Awesome theming

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great theming here. We stay here every time we come to disney. However, the rooms are getting worn out. Mildew on shower curtain, tabletop worn out. And, Cheerios and stickiness on our balcony when we arrived. I asked twice to have it cleaned but the stickiness remained throughout our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York, Upstate

Disneyland Florida Vacation.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I would like an easy way to keep track of my spending as my stay goes by
Location: This is a Disney Hotel and there is almost endless attractions or things to do. You can connect with the theme parks by Bus, Boat or Monorail.
This affords a quick relief from the weather with so many exciting things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel warm and inviting

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Wonderful, helpful staff. Nice selection of restaurant. Big pool. Fun gift shop. Would have liked queen not double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Princess Weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The ferry service and transportation service was hit or miss. It was either really quick or we waited for 20+ minutes.
Had a great time, hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good location for Magic Kingdom. Very helpful front desk. Artist's Point resto is recommendable and caters well for small kids. Beach and 2 pools offers lots of activity options for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort inside Disney

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Use fewer plastic disposables. Provide free, good water to drink, tap water too chlorinated. Local food, More from USA/Fla, less from China.
Lovely hotel, good presentation of a historic lodge from the pacific northwest. Excellent service. Good options for bus, boat and mono-rail connections to the different parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Really wonderful for families with small children.The pool area and activities we excellent.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We rented bikes and went to the horse stable. Again, all great.
Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms were lovely and the resort was more than expected. Easy access to Magic Kingdom. Overall a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Disney Hotel!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
As usual a great experience at Disney...buses were a little slow but boat to Magic Kingdom was awesome!