Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Disney Erlebnis

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Das Design und die Aufmachung des Hotels ist absolut süß und total Disney
Cons: Die Safes in den Zimmern könnten größer sein. Ein PC Terminal in der Lobby für die Hotelgäste fehlt, damit diese ihre Flüge einchecken können.
Location: Es liegt in der Nähe des Magic Kingdom.
Das Hotel hat eigentlich alles was man von einem Disney Hotel dieser Preisklasse erwartet. Einzig der Safe im Zimmer ist sehr klein. Es gibt keinen PC Zugang im Hotel an dem man seine Flüge online einchecken könnte, Bordkarten ausdrucken u.d.gl. Man muss das den Concierge erledigen lassen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
For all you pay, they didn't gave a shower cap. The rooms seemed a little old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

The best Disney property for the money!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff helped a ton because we hadn't set up anything at mydisneyexperience.com in advance. The room was nice with a small balcony and woods view.
Cons: The bed! It creaked and groaned horribly and was substandard for Disney.
Location: The campground - do the Hoop de Doo Revue. And we enjoyed the canoes. And the exercise trail through the woods, there was hardly anyone on it.
Stayed 4 nights - 2 days spent at parks. We spent 1 full day just at the lodge and campground - this is why I think this is the best resort on Disney property. We walked the jogging trail, visited the horse stables, went canoeing at the campground, and hung out at the pool and hot tub. There were also movies at night on the beach, although a little too windy for us. Getting to the Magic Kingdom was easy with a short boat ride. Epcot was a little more work since you have to go the the kingdom, then transfer to 2 monorails and both monorails we went on had 'issues' that meant about 45 minutes delay, but luckily we had out fast passes for late morning and so we didn't miss anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, FL

Love it!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great location & beautiful resort. Boats make it easy to get to magic kingdom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great location, easy access to all parks. Comfortable rooms. Ambiance and decor were enjoyable. I would stay here again. My only complaint would be Whispering canyons restaurant-too noisy. It's auposed to be a fun place with a loud theme but it doesn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An adventure hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great stay, ideal location, wonderful staff and perfect theme for our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Although the weather was only in the mid 60's the pool was a fantastic break to WDW...the kids loved it and the adults enjoyed the hot tub.
Location: Easy location to Magic Kingdom via boat although took a bit of time to get to other parks/resort via monorail or bus.
Very inviting and clean resort with rustic/up north atmosphere. Great grounds and everything was meticulous inside and out! Beautiful flowers and boardwalks. We had a room that overlooked the pool area and we were able to see and hear (loudly) the electric water parade right from our balcony - Bonus! The Artists Point was absolutely delicious with their special feature of King Salmon and extensive wine list. Whispering Canyon was ok for what it is - kids loved the goofy games. Special note to the housekeeping staff that cleaned our room daily: the kids loved the special time they took to place their "lovies" (stuffed friends) in different places each day. The kids were excited to see where they placed them each nite when we came back from the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goiania-GO Brasil

Hotel diferente, excelente

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Gostamos muito do hotel, ótimos restaurantes, perto do Magic , transporte funciona bem. Superou nossas expectativas. Ambiente rústico-sofisticado. Recomendamos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Had a wonderful experience. Fun, friendly staff and a beautiful area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy room

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Disney!
Room was next to outside exit. Slamming door started at 6am and continued until 11pm. It was also the furthest room from the bus. Hi-end restaurant was too expensive for the meal served.