Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

2015 Year of the Rehab....

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Least amount of walking, Great pool, boat ride to parks, great lobby, close parking and easy access on and off resort by car.
Cons: Get rid of all the noise!!!!! The PA at the pool needs to go along with the loud party music. Don't book a pool side room if you want quite.
Location: Rent a car, highway 192 has many restaurants and shops that are way cheaper than what the resort has to offer, and the food is better.
The family and I booked a trip to Disney World, Universal Studios for 2 weeks. We stayed at the Wilderness Lodge Resort, which we have stayed at in the past for at least a month of our lives. This trip was not as enjoyable. Before booking our stay, I checked to see what facilities would be going through rehabilitation. Wilderness lodge did not mention any. When we arrived check in went well till I saw the room. The halls on the 4th floor where dirty, cleaning carts everywhere, (3:00 pm) The room was small, dirty floor, badly warn carpets, bath room door lock broken, and a long walk from any of the amenities. The staff adjusted the room and moved us to a lobby level room. During the 2 weeks, the out side of the hotel, lake side was being painted and hammer drilled for rehab. On one day, the hotel shut the power down to our floor for construction reasons, not a big deal but I don't like spending this kind of $$$$$$ on a vacation and even seeing construction. This is Disney's best hotel in my opinion, we have stayed at most all the other moderate and luxury resorts. The magic just wasn't there this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I love this hotel. The staff is really great and the attention to detail in the hotel is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Perfect View

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Love the location and the boat!
Cons: nothing
So thrilled with Expedia. I have never had a view like this at Wilderness Lodge. We were right over pool and lake with a perfect view of the fireworks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Bluff, IL

Great hotel with ambiance and great location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Our view was disappointing; I'd rather look at trees or a wooden wall than the loading docks. There's a balcony with chairs but who would use it?
Location: Right next door to Magic Kingdom and bus rides to other parks
Impressive lobby with timbered wood and Native American Art and carvings. Huge fireplace. Lobby itself is worth sitting in to enjoy the atmosphere. Comfortable room (our view of the loading docks wasn't pleasant) but the location is outstanding. Close to magic kingdom-- a short fun boat ride away. Breakfast off the lobby very good and fun; cowboy themed. Beautiful spring and rolling river leads to very nice swimming pool, next to a geyser that explodes every hour. Great staff and amenities. Love this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford PA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Personal service. Comfortable and clean surroundings.
Cons: Wish we could have gotten a late night snack. We were thirsty after a hot day in the park and my husband wanted a snack. Everything was closed.
We wanted to stay in the park but not be on top of everyone. The hotel was large but the staff made you feel as if you were staying in a smaller place. Personal service the moment we walked in the door. Breakfast was delicious. Just wish we had our stay longer so we could have enjoyed the pool and the other dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Awesome Resort

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Clean, friendly, close to magic kingdom. Less waiting at tram stops. Just fabulous, home away from home. Great restaurant and quick service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice disney resort

Posted Jun 13, 2015
loved the wilderness feeling, very close to magic kingdom and easy by boat. didnt feel crowded even though was booked. very relaxing place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wilderness Lodge is fun but loud

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: I love the theme, Artisit Point and pools. Its also convenient to get to the parks.
Cons: Dont have construction on Saturday mornings and during the busy season of June. Put more servers in Whispering Canyon when its busy.
Location: Near Magic Kingdom, you can take the boat to it and Fort Wilderness. Buses take you to all parks. Plenty to do at hotel-biking, fishing, boating, etc.
Check in was a breeze and we thoroughly enjoyed the Artist Point restaurant. However, the Whispering Canyon is overpriced and service there is hit or miss. At lunch on Saturday, we waited an extremely long time for a tuna melt and piece of salmon. From the time we sat down until the time we left it was an hour and 15 minutes. There was clearly not enough servers on for lunch as our server was running around like crazy and barely had time for us. Breakfast the next morning was delightful and efficient though. Rooms are comfy and homey and clean but average size. The pools are great had it not been for the construction on Saturday morning - seriously, on Saturday morning they had to do construction!!! That was bothersome especially since its JUNE. Why dont they do this during the off season??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice resort close to MK.

Posted May 6, 2015
Stayed here a couple of nights. Nice hotel. Good transportation options. Beautiful pool and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北海道

細部にディズニーのこだわりのある素敵なホテル

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: EPCOTやマジックキングダム、アニマルキングダム、ハリウッドスタジアムにも無料のバスで短時間で移動でき、ロケーションは抜群。
Cons: 部屋にコーヒーメーカーはあるのですが、ケトルがないため、コーヒーメーカーでお湯を沸かすのに一苦労しました。
客室の設備は、日本のようなきめ細かい備品はありませんが、ウィルダネス・ロッジの名の通り、自然に囲まれた雰囲気を醸し出す、建物の柱、調度品の装飾やタイルにディズニーらしいこだわりがあります。ホテル敷地内の湖畔からマジックキングダムまで船で行けるのも魅力です。隠れミッキーも十数か所あるようです。