Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect, Ky

The best pool at Disney

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were able to check in at 11am, and have the full day to take advantage of the awesome pool facilities. Even checking in early, we were given a room which overlooked the pool and we could see fireworks from our balcony. The Yatch club has an extremely nice facility. The rooms are a little dated, but still nice. Stormalong Bay includes multiple sand bottom pools, a lazy river, and a really cool pirate ship waterslide. They show movies on the beach every night, and there is a boat ride to the Boardwalk area, Hollywood Studios & Epcot. We stayed here and did not go to any of the parks because we stayed only one night. I would stay here for a week & not go to the park. Stormalong Bay is enough entertainment by itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

One of the more adult friendly resorts

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Nautical vibe, elegant. It's connected to the Beach club resort and it shares the largest pool at Disney which brings in some kids (most of which stay at the beach club) but the adults out weigh the kids 5 to 1 easily, which is about the best you'll get at Disney. That's what we wanted. Closest resort to Epcot, easy ferry to Hollywood (but you could walk there too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nr Hogwarts, England

Ideal for non-car travellers

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The proximaty, the appearance and the friendly and helpful staff. The concierge level is a bonus
Cons: My only gripe is with the noise from the nearby service elevator -I am not sure how it can be improved upon except to ask for rooms that aren't nearby
Location: Prime location for non car travellers on a short visit -EPCOT and boardwalk within easy walking distance, transportation to other parks quick
I can't fault the hotel; everyone was so attentative and helpful at concierge, particularly Vilma at the desk and I apologise for not remembering her name but the lady who advised me about nut content and suggested I have a word with the chef. (This meant so much to me as my daughter has a severe nut allergy and the US is way behind GB in taking it seriously and flying is a nervous nightmare) I never had the time in the end as we were mostly out or we stuck to what we knew but I am still grateful to her for caring. This was always going to be a stressful holiday for me -my husband who always dealt with everything is ill and could not travel or deal with anything so I am indebted to genuine courteous and caring people from the moment we met and departed from the magical express. The magic band is a brilliant concept - having read bad reviews I was a bit apprehensive but now wish I had used it more. We did not dine at the hotel restaurants, lack of time, but I do believe the disney food and drinks are a tad overpriced. My only complaint was with Hurricane Hannas and an over zealous barman who refused to serve my 21 y/o daughter - I asked for a wine and cocktail but he asked for her id . she showed him her GB driving licence but he said he needed a passport - I said we are residents at the hotel and what if I wanted both drinks - he still refused - I couldn't be bothered to argue the point or go upstairs to get her passport so we didn't stay for more drinks -his loss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Disney World

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Better trained staff, the Disney way would be helpful. Get high quality coffee as the coffee now makes you feel you're staying at a super8 motel.
Location: Location is good, near Epcot and Hollywood studios.
Hotel had a pretty lobby, room smelled musty. The coffee was undrinkable, probably the worst coffee I have ever had in a hotel. I would expect excellent coffee, especially for the high price of the rooms. The check in process was a nightmare, followed by an incompetent person setting up our wristbands/park passes. Both people were incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graeme from Camberley

Disney Hotel Yacht Club

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay, used the Club facilities, although the breakfast area was too small with guests queuing when waiting for a table as there were only 6 tables. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoffrey from Detroit

Ahoy!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Adjoining rooms for a family birthday... upgraded rooms to lake view. Disney (overpriced) restaurant and bar...but expected. Great services - pool - spa. walking distance to Epcot and Boardwalk(restaurants and drinking). Always a great place to stay. Only drawback was the rooms were showing there wear and tear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

よかった!

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
ビーチクラブやボードウォーク、スワンドルフィンホテルが湖畔沿いにあり、景色がよく、とても優雅でリラックスした気分で滞在できます。 夜は部屋からエプコットの花火が見え、 毎日楽しめました。 次回も泊まりたいと思うホテルでした。難点はフードコートが隣のホテルまで行かなければなかったことです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Orlando

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, clean, large hotel and great room service! Garden View placed us above the early morning towel delivery so we woke up earlier then we had planned but I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels