Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from UK

Location,location,location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location and staff and boat service go Epcot and Disney Studios
Cons: The shop to sell food sundries in line with the Beach Clubs Marketplace.
Location: The Boardwalk is a very short walk and makes a pleasant stroll as is Epcot.
Lovely hotel with excellent, helpful staff. Perfect location near Epcot, The Boardwalk and Disney Studios. Only downside was that our room was a long, long way from the elevator and it was quite a walk to the Beach Clubs Marketplace to buy sundries. Overall I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from MN

Yacht Club vs. Wilderness Lodge

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Boat/walking access to Epcot. Boat to Hollywood Studios. Yachtsman Steakhouse was fabulous - we loved our waiter, Oscar! Explore the boardwalk!
Cons: Non-primary outdoor access points need improvement - no signage, and the entry point nearest to our room was open all the time without keypad security
Location: Great location if you love Epcot! Walk to the "backdoor" access spot between England and France in under 8 minutes. Take the boat and get there in 10.
We've stayed many times at the Wilderness Lodge, and wanted to try something different this trip. Since we tend to spend lots of our time at restaurants in the World Showcase, we chose the Yacht Club. Check-in was quick, room was clean, and the location was great! Our room at the Yacht Club was brighter than those we've stayed at in Wilderness, not only because of the white furniture vs. mission-style wood, but also, there are literally MORE LIGHTS in the room! (is it strange that I noticed that?) We stayed during a busy time in April, but our room was super-quiet and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed the restaurant and lounge options within our hotel, though you have to head to the nearby Beach Club to get a counter service meal...and that was frustrating when you just want a quick snack. We've always enjoyed the convenience of Roaring Fork at Wilderness for a quick breakfast or late-night treat. The pool area at Wilderness is also a favorite. At the Yacht Club, you get the unique sand-bottom pool, along with a lazy river, but again, you're sharing with the Beach Club next door, so you have double the crowd. While I would stay here again, I can't say I preferred it to Wilderness. I feel like the Wilderness experience is a little more upscale, while the Yacht Club was a little more old-school retro. My husband - an outdoorsy guy who loves mission-style decor, preferred the Yacht Club! I really don't think you can go wrong with either resort - seriously, it's Disney!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and pool can't be beat!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
This hotel is just beautiful! The room is spacious and the pool complex is amazing!!! Being able to walk or take the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Very nice I can't wait to go again

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The beach and pool are fabulous
Cons: The room
Location: Lots to do
The room did smell a little damp and I would have liked a robe. There is no where to change if going swimming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The way the staff treated you. Like they really care.
Cons: The food. Lemon ricotta pancakes were very good but needed more lemon curd and blueberries and I wouldn't serve them with hashbrowns
Location: Great location and walking area. Beautiful pools
Great hotel very convenient to amusements. Ate at the hotel twice a little disappointing. Just because you pay a Lot for food doesn't always mean it' superb. Very nice staff treat you very well. There was mold around the sink stopper and they need to take a tooth brush to that area. For what I paid everything should be over the top. Had a nice time and transportation was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Grand Rapids MI

Great Location and Pool

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: location, location, location Pirate ship water slide and sand bottom pool
Cons: Put a microwave in each room, although they are available if you ask
Location: Epcot and Board Walk are within walking distance
We stayed at Disney a decade ago at the Port Orleans and took a boat ride to the Board Walk and passed this hotel/pirate ship. I've wanted to stay there ever since.... the pirate ship with water slide looked so cool. Also the sand in the pool and beach front were great. We had a ground floor room which was very comfortable for our family. We were able to view the fireworks at Epcot from our patio every night, a fun perk. The location of this property is ideal. You could walk to Epcot (France) each morning for pastries and coffee each day. I was fun to walk to the Board Walk and watch the performers in the evening. The magic bands are AWESOME! loved the ability to book fast passes, lunch/dinner reservation, charge everything to a secured card. Great way to keep track of expenses, we didn't buy a meal plan this time. I took the advise of a friend and placed a grocery order that was delivered to our hotel the day of our arrival. It worked very well, and was worth the effort. There is a small refrig in the room. If you ask for a microwave they will bring one down to your room. It was great to be able to buy apples, oatmeal, cereal, milk, juice, coke zero, gatorade, granola bars, etc waiting for us. Staff was very helpful, Amanda was able to arrange for us to stay in the same room after I figured out we arrived a day earlier than my original reservation. Huge help not to transfer rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2014
WE loved our stay at the Disney Yacht Club. Though we had a couple of glitches with concierge and the t.v., the staff and hotel made sure we where taken care of promptly. The pool area was the best! That is why we choose it over the other hotels. If you have kids, the pool and water slide will be perfect. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GF from Seattle

Senior Magic

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The magical express and Disney park transportation. The location is perfect.
Cons: Having to constantly enter a credit card number for the Magic Band restaurant reservations was a pain, but took the stress out of finding a restaurant
Location: Walking distance to Epcot, Boardwalk, and Hollywood Studios.
The Yacht Club is still the best property on site for adults although it is starting to show its age and needs some room upgrades for the d├ęcor and bathroom fixtures. The new Disney Magic Bands were a little confusing at first but made restaurant reservations and fast passes a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family hotel convenient clean and great

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location and Decor
Cons: Update some of the old carpets
Location: excellent location to Epcot
Wonderful vacation and location was great next to Epcot back entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lina from montreal

Wonderful hotel.. Beautiful pool area ..

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We loved the location and we were extremely happy!! Very close to boardwalk and pool area was beautiful.. Lots of activities for kids!! Would most definitely return!!