Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nr Hogwarts, England

Ideal for non-car travellers

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The proximaty, the appearance and the friendly and helpful staff. The concierge level is a bonus
Cons: My only gripe is with the noise from the nearby service elevator -I am not sure how it can be improved upon except to ask for rooms that aren't nearby
Location: Prime location for non car travellers on a short visit -EPCOT and boardwalk within easy walking distance, transportation to other parks quick
I can't fault the hotel; everyone was so attentative and helpful at concierge, particularly Vilma at the desk and I apologise for not remembering her name but the lady who advised me about nut content and suggested I have a word with the chef. (This meant so much to me as my daughter has a severe nut allergy and the US is way behind GB in taking it seriously and flying is a nervous nightmare) I never had the time in the end as we were mostly out or we stuck to what we knew but I am still grateful to her for caring. This was always going to be a stressful holiday for me -my husband who always dealt with everything is ill and could not travel or deal with anything so I am indebted to genuine courteous and caring people from the moment we met and departed from the magical express. The magic band is a brilliant concept - having read bad reviews I was a bit apprehensive but now wish I had used it more. We did not dine at the hotel restaurants, lack of time, but I do believe the disney food and drinks are a tad overpriced. My only complaint was with Hurricane Hannas and an over zealous barman who refused to serve my 21 y/o daughter - I asked for a wine and cocktail but he asked for her id . she showed him her GB driving licence but he said he needed a passport - I said we are residents at the hotel and what if I wanted both drinks - he still refused - I couldn't be bothered to argue the point or go upstairs to get her passport so we didn't stay for more drinks -his loss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Disney World

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Better trained staff, the Disney way would be helpful. Get high quality coffee as the coffee now makes you feel you're staying at a super8 motel.
Location: Location is good, near Epcot and Hollywood studios.
Hotel had a pretty lobby, room smelled musty. The coffee was undrinkable, probably the worst coffee I have ever had in a hotel. I would expect excellent coffee, especially for the high price of the rooms. The check in process was a nightmare, followed by an incompetent person setting up our wristbands/park passes. Both people were incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom Orlando

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean, large hotel and great room service! Garden View placed us above the early morning towel delivery so we woke up earlier then we had planned but I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

The Yacht Club - only place to stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, service and atmosphere.
Cons: Food was great, but expensive.
Location: See above.
On the water made for a delightful, relaxing experience. The pool was wonderful. The grand kids loved the combo pool/sandy beach play area. And the best part, it is walking distance to Epcot, and the Boardwalk, and a long, but nice walk to Hollywood Studios - in addition to the boat & bus. It was quiet, lots of families with kids, and a walking beach on the Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Petersburg, FL

Excellent choice for Disney weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The overall decor and view from the room was very nice.
Location: Epcot is only a short boat ride away, and the walk around the lake is quiet and peaceful.
Accessibility to Epcot and the Boardwalk made this an excellent choice for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Kennesaw, GA

Great Place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Never have to get in the car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was great.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: The hotel could use an upgrading.
Location: Location was great. Near Epcot, Hollywood studios, and other hotels.
Good experience. Would stay again. Near other sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

No Marketplace in Yatch Club

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Pool. And closeness to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and Boardwalk
Cons: Add a Marketplace to gift shop in hotel lobby. And open at 7:00 a.m or even 6:00 a.m. not 9:00 a.m. Gift shop hours should operate like park hours.
Location: Proximity to both Hollywood Studios and Epot center. Easiest hotels to get to any of the 4 major parks - Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom easy too.
Need to walk over to Beach Club Store in order to get food. Disappointing that Disney does not have MarketPlace in each gift shop. There was a place where you could refill your drink cup in lobby of Yatch Club but very congested and to get soda refills or ice tea - had to stand in line and ask staff to fill. Never got soda just went for coffee but even that had issues - knowing which one was brewing which one not. Staff was only moderately friendly. When I asked where to mail postcards, service desk - without a smile rudely or irritatingly said right there behind you with finger pointing. I think they are very busy. Online check-in was quick though. That is the only part of hotel really well staffed and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Convenient for Epcot

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel has good sized bedrooms and ours had a lovely view of the lake. It could have had a better bar area for the evening and somewhere to buy a coffee.