Ratings based on 2,621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom i

Stay at the holiday inn

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Not worth the money at all. Rooms are plain with very little comfort. I never do reviews but the this one was worth bringing down if it will save somebody else the trouble. View was awful for a "universal view" all we could see was trees. Save yourself your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Friendly staff, large, clean room

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Large, clean room and friendly staff
Location: Convenient to Orlando attractions
Great destination for business travel or vacation. Conveniently located to major highways and Orlando attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Nice hotel nearest to Theme Park

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everything about this hotel is great, friendly staffs, clean rooms, within walking distance to Universal Studio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. pete, fl

Nice hotel close to Universal.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is within walking distance to Universal. It has late night food and open bar. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Largo Fl

Close to Universal Studio / City Walk

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: City Walk
Love the cookies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love the beds and location and the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance to Universal

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Check in was a snap, staff was friendly, but the room was old. Needs a major renovation. There was black mildew on the popcorn ceiling in the bathroom and maintenance has just caulked over the mold in the corner between the the tub and tile walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like mold and dirt, stay here!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The cookies.
In our experiences, double tree hotels are an above average chain and a no brainer for lodging even with paying a premium. This is definitely not the case with this location. Upon arrival, we were graciously met in the parking lot with a $17 self parking fee. Which is a bit steep. The lobby looks dated and was definitely a precursor to the rest of the building. The staff was courteous and I'm sure they know they are all working at a sub par hotel but they smile and hand over the room key and wish us a pleasant stay, well knowing their guests are in for an unpleasant surprise. As we entered our room on the 7th floor, we were greeted with a hot muggy room that smelled stale and moldy. We immediately noticed the decorative dust/dirt spot that was lingering over the sir conditioning vent as well as the weird red/brown mold on the intake vent below it. It gets better in the bathroom. To keep a theme going, the bathroom had some interesting looking mold growing in the drain in the sink as well as on the tiles on the shower. Really ties both rooms in together nicely! In all seriousness. This place is absolutely terrible. We also paid $130 plus $17 for parking which is absolutely ridiculous. We could have paid $55 somewhere else and got the same thing. Probably better. They should change the name of this place to something that ends in "Motel", very disappointed double tree.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Mediocre at best

Posted Feb 17, 2015
$17 per day to park is awful. Would be justified if the hotel itself was better than a best western. Wall paper coming off, carpet coming up. Room didn't look like the pictures. The stay itself was ok but I could've gotten the same results for half the cost at a cheap hotel. Overall: disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for universal cisot

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Went to universal for weekend and it's perfect location. Literally closest hotel outside the resort hotels....about 200 meters from hard rock cafe but 3rd of the price. Hot tub is amazing too after long day of walking which is open till 11pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Et super godt hotel 15 min. gang fra Universal Studios. Værelserne er rummelige med gode senge.