Ratings based on 2,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Sea World

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and discounts associated with theme parks nearby
Cons: Time to update and staff was ok but seemed to try to give the bare minimum. Friendly enough though
Location: We absolutely loved
The layout of the hotel is nice and it's very close to sea world, discovery cove, and aquatica. The hotel is definitely ready for a rehab but I do feel like the staff was friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: The air conditioner somehow is not so cold. The positive side, is that we always go out to the pool. The hot tub was not so clean.
Location: Walking, riding the I-trolley, meeting and talking to fellow tourist and share our experience. Try Village Inn Restaurant, right across the hotel.
Lesson for this trip, do not use United Air. The expedia packages was great for the parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Poor service.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: grounds are ok
Cons: service
Location: Pointe mall nearby, Seaworld, Aquatica water park, Ming Court really good asian restaurant.
I went during my birthday week. Upon checking in early, I mentioned it was my birthday and asked if I could get an upgrade. After back and forthing with another reservation agent. I was told I got a room with a king sized bed. Arrived at room to find two doubles. Was forty minutes before normal check in. Was told by agent they would call my cell and tell me I could come and get key...still waiting for the call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything except paying for parking and the very little bathroom.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: There were a few restaurants across the street along with a gas station.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a birthday getaway. We arrived at about 1:45 and were allowed to check in immediately. I really loved that we were greeted with cookies (obviously I have never stayed at a Double Tree, lol). We were given a choice of upstairs or downstairs, which was nice. Our room was a corner room, it was quiet, clean, and comfy.Our air conditioner was not as cool as I thought it should be (even after adjusting it), but it was livable. The bed was amazing! I appreciated the partition between sink area and the bed area. The bathroom was like a closet and the water pressure sucked, but it was hot. I would stay again. The property was beautiful (even though we didn't use most of it). They pool areas was like something out of a movie, a very tropical feel. The restaurants seemed accommodating and convenient. All of the customers were nice excepts for a young man that worked in Max's Deli's. Parking was seventeen dollars a day! Which is a little frustrating because we had to pay for parking almost everywhere else we went too. In general it was a good experience and I would stay again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville

Nice hotel close to sea world

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was very beautiful and had a lot of amenities. The only thing I had to complain about was the $17 parking fee for each day at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is located adjacent to SeaWorld and near many area attractions. We are happy you were able to enjoy our central location and wide range of amenities offered to our guests. Our parking fees remain separate from our room charges as not all of our guests utilize this service. In addition, we do not charge for resort fees or internet as many other hotels do. There are multiple transportation options available while here and our team can assist with any questions. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff was friendly. There was no refrigerator or an available outlet close to the bed. But over all it was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy you were able to enjoy your visit and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is always available to assist with any questions you have regarding in-room amenities. We do offer refrigerators upon request if your room does not come equipped with one. We regret we did not exceed your expectations on every level and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GAINESVILLE FL

VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: AMENINTES
Cons: ROOMS, AND FOOD & DRINK PRICES
Location: GREAT LOCATION
I was put into a handicap room and there were lots of ants in room had to valet park which was $22.00 and walk to our room which was very far to walk to with 3 small children then I had to self park and couldn't find a parking space and was charges $17.00 for no parking space the place was beautiful but food and drink prices was EXTERMLY HIGH
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We sincerely regret your entire stay was anything less than excellent. Our maintenance team will look into and further address any concerns with your accommodations and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our guests can take advantage of our valet or self-parking options while here and we regret any difficulties you may have experienced. We have more than enough space for all of our guests to park. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Orlando. Nice Stay..

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel and the staff was nice. The site is spread out with a great, active exterior pool. I had no problem. Decent restaurants of all varieties are within 5-10 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is great that you were able to enjoy so much while visiting the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are situated on 28 acres of beautifully landscaped property with a variety of amenities for all of our guests to enjoy and we are delighted you had the opportunity to experience that as well. It was great to have you here and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel Close to All the Parks

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel was very nice. It was more like a resort, which we weren't expecting. There were 3 pools, several buildings, several bars, mini golf, an oversized chess set, a laundry room, a restaurant and convenience store on the grounds. The room was really nice and clean. Better than we expected. We would stay here again. Disney World and Universal Studios were all less than 20 min away. There was a free shuttle to the parks and free warm cookies every morning. We asked the front desk for champagne glasses, & they were delivered promptly. The only drawbacks were that parking was $17 a night. We stayed 5 nights, so it was $85 dollars. Also, the dinner at the Bamboo grill was really underwhelming. I ordered a burger that tasted like it was store bought. The breakfast buffet was pretty good tho. Lastly, there wasn't any fridge or microwave in the room (which was stated on the site), but in 2014 you'd think those would be included in all hotel rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much while here and we thank you for your detailed review of your stay. We are located in the heart of the entertainment and amusement district of Orlando, with theme parks, shopping, restaurants and more near our hotel. Our breakfast buffet in Bamboo Grille is a favorite among our guests and includes a wide range of items to choose from including fresh fruit, cold and hot cereal options and much more. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level during your stay. Guests can request a refrigerator and microwave, based on availability. Additionally, our Deluxe accommodations include a microwave, refrigerator and wet sink area. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice hotel, great restaurant, fun family resort

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice experience. Our room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Dinner in the Bamboo Grille was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to welcome you and your family to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy so much and I appreciate your kind comments. It would be great to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando.