Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for Universal Studios

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Staff - excellent, and manager is truly Ritz-quality Hotel - roomy, clean, modern, good amenities Pet-friendliness - Definitely
Cons: Nothing - excellent stay
Location: Universal is literally a couple of minutes away, Disney is 15 minutes. The Disney kennel (Best Friends) is EXCELLENT if you are traveling with pets.
We were traveling with dogs and visiting Universal Studios on the weekend before Thanksgiving. I chose the hotel on price and dog-friendliness. I expected a decent stay. They actually blew us away with quality and ease of stay. There is a dog park right at the hotel for walking dogs and it's located right across from Whole Foods and is surrounded by an assortment of restaurants. There is a nice breakfast included, the concierge is tuned in to the area (can tell you the wait times for rides at Universal) and you get a discount on tickets for the park if you buy them at the hotel. There were lots of families and groups traveling with kids so the hotel seemed busy but never noisy or over-booked. The manager, Lou, is actually amazing. He greeted everyone at breakfast with real interest, provided quick service for those needing something, and took a genuine interest in our decision whether to go to Harry Potter or if it would be too crowded. On his recommendation (and with the concierge booking tickets) we headed over to The Wizarding World and had a fantastic day. Many thanks for a really great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matthew from perth australia

Close to universal and a great place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Would recommend this hotel as it is very good and has good facility's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cleveland,OH

Clean Hotel Rooms with Plenty to Offer Guests!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: everything.
Location: I was there for training for the week, but I would stay there for going to Disney as well.
I was very pleased with this hotel. I stayed for a week and the rooms was new and very clean. They had a hot breakfast every morning with more than you could eat. They offered food and drinks at "kickback 5:30" as well. Price for everything was more than reasonable for what you receiced. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and the manager was very nice and walked around and greated everyone in the morning at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Oviedo, FL

Very Nice Hotel Close to my Son's Wedding!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Easy access to it from the interstate. Clean & spacious rooms. I loved the big parking lot with plenty of parking.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement in my opinion.
Location: Unfortunately I was not there on vacation, but it was well situated in the area near where my Son got married.
My experience with the Drury Inn was Exceptional! It was close to where my Son was getting married. It is a very beautiful, modern, & clean hotel. The staff was very Friendly, courteous, & accommodating. I would definitely stay there again if the opportunity came up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: I loved this hotel. The accommodations were outstanding .. The room comfortable and quiet! I was able to get a good night sleep .
Cons: Breakfast was wonderful.. only improvement maybe would be to have it open a bit longer ..until 10am?
3 out of 5
by Firewater from Chicago

Weird location

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Overall this is a very nice hotel. The location is sadly odd & uninviting. The staff and room condition are superior however the amenities are average. The bathrooms are equipped with bathing gel,shampoo and conditioner but the products subpar. Breakfast was simple, cocktail hour was simple too. Pool and hot tub had weird odor and was not properly balanced IMO. Nice enough hotel but my search for MY go to orlando hotel continues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandy from Saskatoon, SK

Nice hotel close to Universal

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Loved the breakfast and three free drinks every day. The dinner at night was more "kid food" than adult food (macaroni and cheese, hot dogs, etc)
Cons: More variety at dinner
Location: Great location, only a few minutes drive from Universal
Great hotel, very nice pool, decent gym, staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Adelaide, Australia

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make it even cheaper ( only joking )
Location: Central to everything you could possibly want to do.
Fantastic value for money, great room, great location, great staff including management. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.