Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We only stayed a couple of nights but the hotel is really smart. Breakfast was good and evening 'snacks' with a couple of free drinks was a nice touch. They also provide free buses to universal which take 5 mins. The staff were all really friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large and very clean. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Surprised by Quality

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Size and cleanliness of room Hospitable, customer focused staff Location
Cons: For the price, there is not much to be improved.
Location: Dining - from fast food to higher quality Universal Studios Orlando Sports Complex Outlet malls and other shopping options including groceries
We were in Orlando for a basketball tournament. The team selected this hotel due to it's proximity to the venue. We arrived prior to check in on Saturday afternoon. The front desk staff was friendly and was able to accommodate our request for early check in. While the hotel was basic in terms of amenities, design and architecture, the rooms were large, comfortable and clean. We are not huge fans of "free breakfast" as the food quality is typically lacking and the cost of breakfast does factor into our hotel selection decision making process. However, I must commend the Drury on the varied selection and quality of the breakfast items as well as the layout of the dining area. This was particularly convenient when travelling with 10 teenaged boys. In addition, the Drury offers complimentary beer, wine and snacks during from 5:00 to 7:30 p.m. and free popcorn and soda from 3:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Again, these offerings do not typically factor into our hotel selection decision making, but they are nice extras and are executed in a hospitable fashion. The rooms were modern enough with flat screen TV's, micro waves and mini refrigerators. The proximity of the hotel to dining and other options was ideal. It is situated close to Universal Studios and International Drive. However, you were far enough away from the cheesy International Drive vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rivers Ky

Vacation 2014

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything; Rooms, staff including a very friendly manager.
Cons: Very good deal for the cost. I would stay there again. Can't really think of anything that needs changing.
Location: We were there to visit Disney and UNIVERSAL STUDIOS and the beach at Clearwater, but that's a small part of what's to see and do.
Very nice hotel close to Universal Studios, with free shuttle to the park. Clean rooms, clean all over. Great staff very friendly and willing to do anything to help. Free hot breakfast and a 5:30 Kickback to offers a lite meal and free drinks of your chose. Fresh coffee, popcorn, and sodas in the lobby. Great place to stay and very good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL GOOD LOCATION

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS NICE LIKED THE KICK BACK SNACKS
Cons: NOTHING
Location: IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERY THING WE NEEDED
HAD A GOOD TIME THE KICK BACK SNACKES WERE GOOD THE BREAKFEST WAS GOOD NICE AND CLEAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Hotel Near Universal Orlando with lots of extras

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good Value, clean and comfortable hotel
Location: Near to Universal and International Drive
This hotel is excellent value for money especially if you take advantage of all the extras included. Minutes away from International Drive, free parking, free WIFI, free breakfast, free Kick Back 17.30 - 9.00 with 3 alcoholic drinks per person and substantial snacks. Free shuttle to Universal. Friendly staff, nice rooms and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Surprisingly central

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Easy to find off i4, nice and contemporary, room and bed lovely and comfortable. Best of all the good and drinks provided for free were surprisingly good! It was nice to chill and have a drink before going up to room, a nice social touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast FL

New Place easy to get to

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. I was comfortable with the area, and was central to everything. Nothing you can safely walk to though.
Cons: The maid service not pushing you out the door!
Location: Whole foods is across the street Florida Mall was about 5 miles away 1/4 mile from Route 4 access
Checked in, in the pouring rain, staff was friendly enough. Room was clean, but a little stuffy. Air conditioning never did go lower than 74 degrees.They do have an indoor/outdoor pool which is great an not easy to find in Florida. Warning for folks that like to sleep in a bit. Breakfast in only served until 9:30 AM. My only real complaint was the cleaning service. At 9:15 they knocked on the door, again at 10:15. (check out is 11am) At 10:30 I opened my door to find her standing there, and asking was I checking out. I said we would be out shortly. As we were packing the car and getting ready to leave the maid stood at our door. I really felt like" heres your hat, whats your hurry"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very nice place to stay, close to parks very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We will definitely be back, all we needed and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

the staff is overwhelmingly helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: everything was fantastic, and they even provide the adults with a complimentary drink in the early evening!!! which was really needed after a long day
Cons: staff should let the food sit out for a while longer for late-comers. oddly put food trays out and immediately removed right at the deadline - rude
Location: the location was perfectly close to universal, outlet shopping, grocery stores, pharmacies, and whole foods!!!
the staff at check-in were very friendly and welcoming, the room was modern and comfortable, the food was abundant and tasty, and the rate was amazing!!! Plus, a free shuttle ride to Universal - OMG!!! the hotel was actually the best part of our road trip!!!