Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I went for just one night as pat of a business trip the staff and the facility was excellent. It was very close to Universal studios which worked out well for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was fairly new and the location was excellent.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved, is that the Drury Inn should not use plastic cutlery.
Location: The location was perfect for Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and shopping at the Outlet mall.
Everything was very good a Drury Inn. The complementary drinks & the food at the meeting & great every evening was an added bonus. The hotel was very nice & all the staff were very friendly, always taking time to speak to the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and spacious

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My family stayed here with our two animals and we were very happy! Clean and spacious room, very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I had a great stay. Everything was perfect, I will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast time finish later than 9.30 am to allow you more of a lie in as you are on vacation.
I have recently returned from a short stay at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it. We arrived mid morning, and our room was available. From the friendly greeting from reception staff when we arrived, to the personal welcome by the restaurant managers, to the greetings from the jovial cook Vicky, and extremely helpful staff at the information desk, staff were warm and welcoming. The hotel was clean, beds extremely comfortable and then there’s breakfast inclusive offering a variety to choose from, free wifi, lovely indoor outdoor pool, with ample supply of clean beach towels available. My son enjoyed the unlimited popcorn available in the evening. The shuttle service to the theme parks is convenient and reliable, so you can leave your car in the ample parking available. Overall, very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Orlando Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: The location was Orlando, FL and it was close to Disney World.
Enjoyed the hotel and the meals. Close to meeting center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from williamsville, ny

Near universal, free shuttle, awesome staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free a entities (breakfast, dinner, drinks, wifi [very fast], and shuttle to Universal) and the friendly staff.
Cons: Checking the cleanliness of the rooms before assigning them out (although our issue was remedied immediately). More laundry facilities.
Location: Universal studios (2 miles), family friendly restaurants across the street, bungee and miniature golf within walking distance
This hotel is only 2 miles from Universal with a free shuttle in the AM and PM. Free hot bountiful breakfast, free kid friendly dinner including a bar with 1 free drink per night stay for the adults. The pool is nice with a nice hot tub. The staff is very friendly. Upon our arrival we went into our suite and noticed a strong mildew smell. My husband returned to the front desk and asked for a new room. There were no suites available so they gave us 2 adjoining Rooms. My 9 year old was very excited. During our stay the spacious room was kept very clean and at a comfortable humidity and temperature. The water pressure was good and the bathrooms a nice size. The laundry facilities were reasonably priced but one of the washers was broken so there was a line to get the laundry done. Dining and grocery shopping was convenient with a whole foods, 7-11 and nice restaurants across the street. The shuttle ride to Universal was very quick and always on time. The ride back was a bit longer because the Drury was the last stop, but even at that it only too about 20 minutes and the driver was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Would stay there again

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel was an excellent stay. It is in a central area, clean, comfortable & the staff was very courteous and friendly. We loved that they served breakfast, dinner & offered free drinks. I will definitely book my stay again when in town. Thank you Drury Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location quick route to universal area

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: free breakfast ,free parking ,free wifi
Cons: get rid of the pets bad idea
my only issue with this Hotel is they allow pets so if u have pet allergies dont stay here hate the idea of pets in a hotel if this wasnt allowed we would stay here all the time because of this we wont just us but pets do not belong in hotels period bad idea for clealiness to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

It's a very friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The room is big, clean and the bed is comfy, restroom is spacious too. Breakfast is hot and good,you make your own waffles. Drink can get anytime.
Cons: The shuttle from the theme park pick up time is too early. The theme park close at 10 pm but the latest shuttle time is 8:05pm.
Location: It's next to the Universal Studio theme park.
We finished our 5-day cruise,and went to take another 3days vacation in Orlando. We booked this hotel due to its review is pretty good. We thought the free breakfast is just a ok one. But when we saw the breakfast the next day, we all were happy. You make the waffles by yourself , ,our kids love it. They have the shuttle back and forth to the theme park. Even though we rent the car, we still decided to take the shuttle to save the parking fee. Only one thing is the shuttle bus for night time pick up is way too early. Cause the theme park close at 10pm, their latest time to pick up is at 8:10pm. There was one night, my husband and I were the last two people on the bus, then the bus driver just dropped off us on the street instead of front of the hotel. The sand lake street is so busy that you might need to plan ahead if you are in rush, like taking the plane.